Main Content

Management, Philosophy & Economics (BSc in Business Administration)

Full-time Interdisciplinary Business Studies with focus on management, Philosophy & Economics

Corporate decisions today require an understanding not only of economic matters, but also an eye for social and political contexts. Anyone who has this is a better manager and can drive his company forward.

The boundaries between business, politics and society are becoming blurred. To succeed in this environment, you need to analyse complex problems and be able to solve them creatively whilst keeping global contexts in view.

In the demanding concentration "Management, Philosophy & Economics", you learn in seven semesters the necessary business tools to take on management and leadership roles in companies and other organisations.

At the same time, you look at current national and international challenges in politics and society and develop solution strategies from different angles. Dealing with questions of philosophy, logic and ethics sharpens your analytical skills. By a semester and internship abroad you obtain global orientation.

Sarah-Lea Effert
Studentin im BSc Management, Philosophy & Economics


Choices matter – My experience at the UN General Assembly


Politics, Philosophy, Economics plus Business Administration opens up diverse career opportunities

Compared with "Politics, Philosophy and Economics" programmes (PPE) at other universities, we offer you a decisive advantage with the business administration course: management skills – because this is something you absolutely must have, no matter where you intend to take on management responsibility – in the economy, but equally in politics and society.

As a graduate of the concentration "Management, Philosophy & Economics" at Frankfurt School, many doors are open to you. Business consultancies, as well as banks and other companies with international operations, appreciate your broad view and your analytical skills.

You are also best prepared for a more scientific career: many of our graduates have been admitted to master's and doctoral programmes at prestigious universities in the US, for example. Finally, as an established interdisciplinary business manager, you are also predestined for a career in an international organisation such as the United Nations or the World Bank.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Sabrina Chala de Jesus

Sabrina Chala de Jesus

Student Recruitment

Marketing & Recruitment

+49 69 154008-240
+49 69 154008-4240

Online Application

Learn more about

Events, student life and career perspectives



Get in touch with Frankfurt School

Hauptinhalt

Management, Philosophy & Economics (BSc in Business Administration)

Interdisziplinäres BWL-Studium mit Schwerpunkt Management, Philosophy & Economics in Vollzeit

Unternehmerische Entscheidungen erfordern heute nicht nur ein Verständnis von Wirtschaft, sondern darüber hinaus einen Blick für gesellschaftliche und politische Zusammenhänge. Wer den hat, ist der bessere Manager und kann sein Unternehmen voranbringen.

Die Grenzen zwischen Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft verschwimmen. Um in diesem Umfeld erfolgreich zu sein, müssen Sie mit Blick auf globale Zusammenhänge komplexe Probleme analysieren und kreativ lösen können.

In der anspruchsvollen Programmvariante "Management, Philosophy & Economics" lernen Sie in sieben Semestern das nötige betriebswirtschaftliche Handwerkszeug, um Management- und Führungsaufgaben in Unternehmen und anderen Organisationen zu übernehmen.

Zugleich betrachten Sie aktuelle nationale und internationale Herausforderungen aus Politik und Gesellschaft und erarbeiten Lösungsstrategien aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln. Die Beschäftigung mit Fragen der Philosophie, der Logik und der Ethik schärft Ihre Analysefähigkeit.

Globale Orientierung gewinnen Sie durch ein Auslandssemester und -praktikum und viele Module, die auf Englisch unterrichtet werden.


Sarah-Lea Effert
Studentin im BSc Management, Philosophy & Economics

 

Choices matter – My experience at the UN General Assembly

 

Politics, Philosophy, Economics plus BWL eröffnet vielfältige Karrierechancen

Gegenüber „Politics, Philosophy and Economics”-Programmen (PPE) anderer Hochschulen bieten wir Ihnen durch die Betriebswirtschaftslehre einen entscheidenden Vorteil: Managementkompetenzen. Denn diese benötigen Sie unbedingt, egal wo Sie Führungsverantwortung übernehmen wollen – in der Wirtschaft, aber genauso in Politik und Gesellschaft.

Als Absolventin oder Absolvent der Programmvariante „Management, Philosophy & Economics” der Frankfurt School stehen Ihnen viele Türen offen. Unternehmensberatungen schätzen Ihren breiten Blick und Ihre analytische Kompetenz genauso wie Banken und andere international operierende Firmen.

Auch für eine weitere wissenschaftliche Karriere sind Sie bestens vorbereitet: viele unserer Absolventen sind z.B. in Master- und Promotionsprogramme an renommierten Universitäten in den USA aufgenommen worden. Und schließlich sind Sie als interdisziplinär aufgestellter Betriebswirt auch prädestiniert für eine Karriere in einer internationalen Organisation wie den Vereinten Nationen oder der Weltbank.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Sabrina Chala de Jesus

Sabrina Chala de Jesus

Student Recruitment

Marketing & Recruitment

Telefon
+49 69 154008-240
Fax
+49 69 154008-4240

Online Bewerbung

Informationen zu

Events, Studentenleben und Karriereperspektiven

Facebook

Facebook

Hier können Sie Fragen stellen und mit der Frankfurt School in Kontakt kommen.