Main Content

Accreditations and certifications

Accreditation is a process of external review used in education to assess programmes and institutions for quality assurance and quality improvement. It is helpful in many aspects, from ensuring that students are learning relevant material to evaluating such things as student services, faculty qualifications, curricula, mission, governance, administration, institutional resources, and relationships with internal and external constituencies.

The process of accreditation provides Frankfurt School with an opportunity for critical self-analysis, and typically includes self-evaluations, peer-reviews and the review of strategic plans. In this way, it is an incentive for self-improvement and an opportunity for consultation and advice from experts of other institutions.

Institutional accreditations

Institutional accreditation is a review of our entire educational organisation in terms of mission and standards or criteria. It may be carried out by national or regional accrediting bodies, as well as international agencies, for example in a particular discipline (i.e. AACSB or EQUIS for business administration). These agencies perform a review of the entire university, from operating budgets to student services. In most cases, institutional accreditation must be maintained, meaning a school is reviewed every few years.

Currently, Frankfurt School has earned the following institutional accreditations:

Specialised or programme accreditations

Specialised accreditation is associated with the accreditation of our individual academic programmes. It is carried out by accrediting bodies that apply specific standards for curriculum and course content. These organisations undertake this responsibility in ways similar to institutional accreditors, requiring a self-study, a review by peers and a final verdict.

Currently, Frankfurt School’s programmes are accredited by the Foundation for International Business Administration Accreditation (FIBAA). The Master of Science in Auditing is accredited by AQAS.

Certifications

Vocation and professional certifications verify a school’s quality of particular professional training programmes. Currently, Frankfurt School is certified by CERTQUA, EBTN and ZFU.


 

Your Contact

Pamela Gerla

Pamela Gerla

Head of Quality Management

Strategic Processes & Institutional Accreditations

Degree Programmes & Executive Education

Phone
0049 69 154008-364
Fax
0049 69 154008-4364

Hauptinhalt

Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Akkreditierungen sind Verfahren der externen Prüfung von Institutionen und Studiengängen im Hochschulbereich. Ziel von Akkreditierungsverfahren ist es, die Qualitätssicherung und Qualitätsverbesserung der Frankfurt School zu beurteilen. In diesem Zusammenhang werden beispielsweise die Relevanz von Lernmaterialien, der Angebote für Studierende, der Qualifikation der Lehrenden, des Leitbilds der Hochschule, der Unternehmensführung, der organisatorischen und institutionellen Rahmenbedingungen sowie der Beziehungen zu internen und externen Akteuren überprüft.

Akkreditierungsverfahren bieten eine Gelegenheit zur kritischen Selbstanalyse für die Frankfurt School und beinhalten in der Regel Selbstbewertung, Begutachtung durch externe Experten (Peer Review) sowie eine strategische Weiterentwicklung. Somit bieten Akkreditierungsverfahren einen Anreiz für eigene Qualitätsverbesserungen und die Gelegenheit Beratung und Betreuung durch Experten anderer Institutionen zu erhalten.

Institutionelle Akkreditierung

Die institutionelle Akkreditierung ist eine Prüfung der gesamten Hochschule in Bezug auf ihr Leitbild, ihre Qualitätsstandards und Kriterien. Sie erfolgt durch nationale oder regionale Akkreditierungsstellen sowie durch internationale Organisationen, beispielsweise in einem bestimmten Fachgebiet (wie z.B. AACSB oder EQUIS für Betriebswirtschaftslehre). Diese Agenturen überprüfen die gesamte Hochschule, vom Budget bis zu den Angeboten für Studierende. In den meisten Fällen muss die institutionelle Akkreditierung zur Aufrechterhaltung erneuert werden, d.h. die Hochschule wird regelmäßig in einem Abstand von wenigen Jahren geprüft.

Die Frankfurt School hat folgende Akkreditierungen erhalten:

Programmakkreditierungen

Die Programmakkreditierung bezieht sich auf die Akkreditierung von einzelnen Studiengängen. In Deutschland wird die Programmakkreditierung für Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge nach den Standards des Akkreditierungsrats von Akkreditierungsagenturen durchgeführt, die bestimmte Anforderungen an Lehrpläne und Qualitätsstandards festlegen. Das Akkreditierungsverfahren beinhaltet eine Selbstevaluation sowie die Begutachtung durch externe Experten (Peer Review).

Die Programme der Frankfurt School sind mehrheitlich von der Akkreditierungsagentur FIBAA akkreditiert. Der Master in Auditing erhielt die Akkreditierung von der Agentur AQAS.

Zertifizierungen

Zertifizierungen spielen eine immer wichtigere Rolle für die Anerkennung von Qualifikationen der beruflichen Weiterbildung. Programme der Frankfurt School sind durch die CERTQUA, das EBTN Netzwerk und die ZFU zertifiziert.
 

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Pamela Gerla

Pamela Gerla

Leiterin Qualitätsmanagement

Strategische Prozesse & Institutionelle Akkreditierungen

Degree Programmes & Executive Education

Telefon
069 154008-364
Fax
069 154008-4364