call download fax letter pdf
Stage Image

Hendrik Keith (24) enrolled in a Business Administration degree programme at Frankfurt School in 2012, studying in tandem with his professional training course. He graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in 2016. During his time as a student, Hendrik also worked at Deutsche Asset Management, and continued to work there as an investment specialist after graduating. Having gained experience in the finance sector, Hendrik now works as a strategy consultant at The Boston Consulting Group.

What made you decide to apply for a Bachelor degree course at Frankfurt School?

After my school-leaving exam, I was looking for a degree course with an international outlook that would give me preliminary insights into the world of finance. Frankfurt School gave me the unique opportunity to study at a well-known business school while building up initial work experience in asset management. Right from the start, I found the prospect of being able to apply the knowledge acquired during my course directly to real-world scenarios really appealing. The international flavour of the course, with its English-language lectures and mandatory semester abroad, was an additional incentive.

How well did your academic studies at Frankfurt School prepare you for the challenges of your current job? What did you find especially useful?

My job as a strategy consultant means that I have to quickly familiarise myself with new areas of business, and convince clients that I’m a highly analytical partner and an excellent communicator. The experience I gained during the degree programme help me achieve this in many different ways. By taking various finance modules, I further improved my analytical skills, enabling me to discuss finance-related issues with my customers from a well-informed standpoint. The way Frankfurt School structured the course – in small study groups, with plenty of team projects and lots of presentations – helped me develop my communication skills and gave me a solid grounding in the methodology I need in my day-to-day work as a consultant. What’s more, the parallel demands of studying at Frankfurt School while working in asset management taught me how to work in a structured, efficient manner and how to set clear priorities, all at a very early stage in my studies. Learning this approach to work has stood me in good stead in my current job.

What’s your favourite memory of your time at Frankfurt School?

My favourite moments were undoubtedly the times I spent with my fellow students after passing an exam, submitting a project or making a presentation. But in all honesty, it’s the entirety of the experiences I collected over three and a half years of study that turned my student days into such a pleasant memory. The stressful nights of hard work just before a deadline, the times we spent working together in the library, they’re all just as much part of it as the many extracurricular events, the semester abroad and the graduation ceremony in Frankfurt’s Paulskirche.

What advice would you give to prospective Frankfurt School students?

As a former beneficiary of Deutschlandstipendium and German National Academic Foundation scholarships, I’m keen to encourage potential applicants and future students to apply to study at Frankfurt School irrespective of their financial situation. There are all kinds of sources of funding – scholarships from foundations, student loans, educational funds – that can give suitable applicants the opportunity to study at Frankfurt School. So I’d advise anybody who’s thinking about it to thoroughly research the various funding options available in good time, and then get in touch with Frankfurt School’s educational advisers.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen

call download fax letter pdf
Stage Image

Hendrik Keith schrieb sich 2012 an der Frankfurt School für den ausbildungsintegrierten Bachelorstudiengang Betriebswirtschaftslehre ein, den er 2016 erfolgreich als Bachelor of Science abschloss. Während seinem Studium war Hendrik bei der Deutschen Asset Management tätig, für die er auch nach seinem Studium als Investment Specialist arbeitete. Nach seinen Erfahrungen im Finanzsektor ist der 24-jährige heute als Strategieberater bei The Boston Consulting Group tätig.

Warum hast du dich entschieden, dich für den Bachelor an der Frankfurt School zu bewerben?

Nach meinem Abitur war ich auf der Suche nach einem international ausgerichteten Studium, das mir bereits erste Einblicke in die Finanzwelt ermöglichen würde. Die Frankfurt School bot mir dabei die einmalige Chance, mein Studium an einer renommierten Business School zu absolvieren und dieses mit ersten Arbeitserfahrungen im Asset Management zu verbinden. Die Aussicht darauf, die an der Frankfurt School gelernten Inhalte direkt in der Praxis anwenden zu können, hat mich von Anfang an gereizt. Zusätzlich überzeugte mich die internationale Ausrichtung mit englischsprachigen Vorlesungsinhalten und vorgesehenem Auslandssemester.

Inwiefern hat dich das Studium an der Frankfurt School auf die Anforderungen in deiner heutigen Position vorbereitet? Was war besonders nützlich?

In meiner Tätigkeit als Strategieberater muss ich mich schnell in neuen Themen zurechtfinden und dem Kunden gegenüber als analytischer und kommunikationsstarker Partner begegnen. Dabei helfen mir meine Studienerfahrungen in vielerlei Hinsicht. Diverse Finanzmodule haben meine analytischen Fähigkeiten weiter verbessert und ermöglichen es mir, auf Augenhöhe mit meinen Kunden über finanznahe Themengebiete zu diskutieren. Das an der Frankfurt School angebotene Studium in Kleingruppen, die vielen Teamarbeiten und diverse Präsentationen haben mir geholfen, meine Kommunikationsstärke zu entwickeln und die methodischen Grundlagen für den Berateralltag gelegt. Darüber hinaus habe ich durch die parallel auftretenden Anforderungen an der Frankfurt School und im Arbeitsalltag früh gelernt, strukturiert und effizient zu arbeiten und dabei klare Prioritäten festzulegen. Diese erlernte Arbeitsweise kommt mir in meinem heutigen Beruf sehr zugute.

Was ist deine schönste Erinnerung an deine Studienzeit an der Frankfurt School?

Die schönsten Momente waren sicherlich jene, die ich gemeinsam mit meinen Kommilitonen nach erfolgreichen Klausuren, Abgaben oder Präsentationen verbracht habe. Doch eigentlich ist es die Gesamtheit der Erfahrungen aus 3,5 Jahren Studium, die eine positive Erinnerung an die Studienzeit hinterlassen hat. Dazu gehören anstrengende Nächte vor Abgabeterminen und das gemeinsame Lernen in der Bibliothek genauso dazu, wie die vielen neben dem Curriculum angebotenen Events, das Auslandssemester und die Graduationsfeier in der Paulskirche.

Welchen Tipp würdest du zukünftigen Studierenden an der Frankfurt School geben?

Als ehemaliger Stipendiat des Deutschlandstipendiums sowie der Stiftung des deutschen Volkes liegt es mir am Herzen, interessierte BewerberInnen und zukünftige StudentInnen zu motivieren, sich unabhängig von ihrem finanziellen Hintergrund an der Frankfurt School zu bewerben. Stipendien diverser Stiftungen, Bildungskredite, sowie Studienfonds haben vielfältige Angebote und ermöglichen jedem geeigneten Bewerber das Studium an der Frankfurt School zu absolvieren. Daher empfehle ich jedem sich über die verschiedenen Förderungsmöglichkeiten rechtzeitig und ausführlich zu informieren und mit den Bildungsberatern der Frankfurt School ins Gespräch zu kommen.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen