call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Choose your concentration

Deciding what and where to study for your first degree is a difficult decision. With it, you set the course for your career.

The Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Business Administration at Frankfurt School of Finance & Management is a programme that helps you get started with your career. Over the course of seven semesters (3.5 years), you will learn essential skills and competencies to manage and lead an organisation. You can choose one of eight concentrations, which vary by focus, time model, and language of instruction.

Why did our students choose FS?

Preparatory Course in Mathematics

Quantitative analysis is a core component of the Bachelor of Science in Business Administration at Frankfurt School. Even during the first two semesters students are introduced to advanced topics in the modules "Mathematics" and "Stochastics". This assumes a good understanding and advanced level knowledge of mathematics, as well as mastery of elementary mathematical concepts and calculation techniques. Practice shows that there may be significant gaps between school mathematics and the demands of the module. This is the starting point for the preparatory course in mathematics. In a compact form, elementary and some fundamental concepts and techniques of applied (business) mathematics and stochastics are provided, refreshed and practised. The topics covered in the preparatory course include:

  • Quantities and volume operations
  • Numbers and basics of calculation: powers, roots and logarithms; amount, maximum and minimum
  • Basic concepts of combinatorics; faculties and binomial coefficients
  • Calculating with sigma signs and product signs; frequently used total formulas
  • Term conversions; solving selected equations and inequalities
  • Functions of a real variable

A basic understanding of the topics covered in the preparatory course is the basis for successful participation in the modules “Mathematics” and “Stochastics”.

Duration and date: 4 days (20. - 23.08.2018)
Location: Frankfurt
Language:    German or English
Lead by: Dr. Andreas Görg
Costs: 395 €

The preparatory course in mathematics is open to all students who have an admission to the Bachelor of Science in Business Administration at Frankfurt School for the start of the 2018 study programme and have already concluded a study contract.

Registration is now possible. Available places are limited.* The fee is payable upon registration.

* We reserve the right not to hold the preparatory course in the event of low demand

Curriculum

Basic Study Phase

The course of study extends over three or four semesters. Here you lay the foundation with a set curriculum composed of common core modules and several specialised modules which are determined by your concentration.

Semester Abroad

All BSc students at Frankfurt School spend at least one semester abroad which includes an internship.

Advanced Study Phase

During these two semesters, you can choose modules from a broad range of topics to suit your interests. We offer approximately 45 modules in the areas of Finance and Banking, Managing Organisations, Economics, and Business and Society. Some concentrations also have advanced specialisation modules in semesters 6 and 7.

Thesis

As the final part of your studies, you will write a research paper, the Bachelor Thesis, usually during the last semester.

call download fax letter pdf

Entscheide dich für eine Programmvariante

Die Studienwahl kann über deine gesamte weitere Laufbahn entscheiden. Der Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Business Administration an der Frankfurt School ist ein Studium, das den Grundstein zu deiner beruflichen Karriere legt. In sieben Semestern (3,5 Jahren) erwirbst Sie die notwendigen Kompetenzen und Fähigkeiten, um eine Organisation zu leiten. Wir bieten dir acht Programmvarianten, die sich in Themenschwerpunkt, Zeitmodell und Unterrichtssprache unterscheiden. Du wählst diejenige, die am besten zu dir passt.

Warum sollte ich mich für die FS entscheiden?

Vorkurs Mathematik

Quantitative Analyse ist ein Kernbestandteil des Bachelor of Science in Business Administration der Frankfurt School. Bereits in den ersten beiden Semestern werden die Studierenden in den Modulen “Mathematik” und “Stochastik” in fortgeschrittene Themen eingeführt. Dies setzt gut verstandene Oberstufenkenntnisse im Fach Mathematik sowie das sichere Beherrschen elementarer mathematischer Begriffe und Rechentechniken voraus. Die Lehrpraxis zeigt, dass zwischen der erlernten Schulmathematik und den Anforderungen der Module signifikante Lücken bestehen können. Hier setzt der Vorkurs Mathematik an. In kompakter Form werden elementare und teils fundamentale Grundbegriffe und Rechentechniken der angewandten (Wirtschafts-)mathematik und Stochastik bereitgestellt, aufgefrischt und eingeübt. Die im Vorkurs behandelten Themen umfassen:

  • Mengen und Mengenoperationen
  • Zahlen und Grundlagen des Rechnens: Potenzen, Wurzeln und Logarithmen; Betrag, Maximum und Minimum
  • Grundbegriffe der Kombinatorik; Fakultäten und Binomialkoeffizienten
  • Rechnen mit Summen- und Produktzeichen; häufig verwendete Summenformeln
  • Termumformungen; Lösen ausgewählter Gleichungen und Ungleichungen
  • Funktionen einer reellen Veränderlichen

Ein grundsätzliches Verständnis der im Vorkurs behandelten Themen bildet die Basis für eine erfolgreiche Teilnahme an den Modulen „Mathematik“ und „Stochastik“.

Dauer und Termin: 4 Tage (20. - 23.08.2018)
Ort: Frankfurt
Sprache:    Deutsch oder Englisch
Leitung: Dr. Andreas Görg
Kosten: 395 €

Der Vorkurs Mathematik steht allen Studierenden offen, die über eine Zulassung zum Bachelor of Science in Business Administration der Frankfurt School für den Studienstart 2018 verfügen und bereits einen Studienvertrag abgeschlossen haben.

Anmeldungen sind ab sofort möglich. Der Kostenbeitrag wird mit der Anmeldung fällig.

Curriculum

Grundstudium

Das Grundstudium erstreckt sich über drei bzw. vier Semester. Sie belegen sowohl Grundkurse im Bereich Business Administration als auch Spezialisierungskurse für die von Ihnen gewählte Programmvariante.

Auslandssemester

Alle Studenten verbringen mindestens ein Semester im Ausland (International Management: 2 Auslandssemester) und absolvieren auch ein verpflichtendes Auslandspraktikum. Unsere Career Services unterstützen gerne bei der Suche nach einem geeigneten Praktikum!

Hauptstudium

Das Hauptstudium umfasst zwei Semester und wird in allen Programmvarianten komplett auf Englisch gelehrt. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, sich weiter zu spezialisieren. Sie können dabei Kurse aus über 45 Modulen in den Bereichen Finance and Banking, Managing Organisations, Economics und Business and Society wählen. Manche dieser Module können im 6. und 7. Semester noch vertiefend gewählt werden.

Bachelor-Thesis

Im letzten Semester schreiben Sie Ihre Bachelor-Thesis in einem von Ihnen gewählten Themenschwerpunkt.