call download fax letter pdf

Associate Professor of Marketing

Personal Details

Christian Schulze is Associate Professor of Marketing at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. He was a visiting researcher at the University of Texas in Austin (2012) and at Boston University (2015). Prior to his career in academia, he was a business consultant with The Boston Consulting Group (BCG).

Christian is an expert on digital media and electronic commerce. His research and opinions have been featured in national and international press articles, such as by The Economist, BusinessWeek.com, Jyllands Postens, People's China Daily, Harvard Business Manager, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, WirtschaftsWoche Online or Manager Magazin Online. He is also a frequent guest on radio (Deutschlandfunk, hr, NDR, WDR) and TV programs (ARD, ZDF, SAT1, hr).

Christian’s interests as a researcher lie in the areas of digital marketing, the measurement and optimization of marketing performance, and customer management. His research has been published in the leading academic and practice journals, such as the Journal of Marketing and MIT Sloan Management Review. For his research, Christian received the prestigious early career award from the Erich Gutenberg Society, as well as awards by the German Direct Marketing Association, the Bueropa Foundation, and the German Stock Institute. The American Marketing Association nominated his articles “Linking Customer and Financial Metrics to Shareholder Value: The Leverage Effect in Customer-Based Valuation” and “Not All Fun and Games: Viral Marketing for Utilitarian Products“ as finalists for the Harold H. Maynard Award and the MSI/H. Paul Root Award.

He teaches elective courses on Marketing Strategy and Digital Marketing in Frankfurt School's Bachelor, Master, Ph.D., MBA and Executive programs. Christian also works as a trainer, invited speaker or conference host on select occasions.

Christian holds a Ph.D. in Business from Goethe University Frankfurt. He completed his graduate studies in Business and Information Systems at the Technical University Carolo-Wilhelmina in Braunschweig and at Babson College in Wellesley, MA (USA). He is a Fulbright fellow and a fellow of the German National Merit Foundation.


Office hours

during the semester:

Thursday 16:30 until 17:30 on appointment

Room:

227

Contact

Contact

Publications

Scholarly journal articles / Journal articles

Monographs / Contributions to edited volumes

Courses 2017

Title Programme Semester
Marketing & Innovation Management Master SS 2017
Marketing Strategy Bachelor SS 2017
Digital Marketing Master WS 2017
Innovation Management and Marketing EMBA WS 2017

call download fax letter pdf

Associate Professor für Marketing

Zur Person

Christian Schulze ist Professor für Marketing an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. Er war zudem Gastforscher an der University of Texas in Austin (2012) und der Boston University (2015). Vor seiner Tätigkeit als Forscher war er Unternehmensberater bei der Boston Consulting Group (BCG).

Professor Schulze ist Experte für digitale Medien und Electronic Commerce. Artikel über seine Forschung sind in beispielsweise in The Economist, BusinessWeek.com, Jyllands Postens, People's China Daily, Harvard Business Manager, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, WirtschaftsWoche Online oder dem Manager Magazin Online erschienen. Er ist außerdem ein regelmäßiger Interviewpartner in Radio- (Deutschlandfunk, hr, NDR, WDR) und Fernsehprogrammen (ARD, ZDF, SAT1, hr).

Professor Schulzes Forschungsschwerpunkte sind digitales Marketing, die Messung und Optimierung von Marketingaktivitäten, sowie Kundenmanagement. Seine Forschung in diesen Gebieten wurde in den führenden wissenschaftlichen und praxisorientierten Zeitschriften publiziert, wie beispielsweise dem Journal of Marketing oder dem MIT Sloan Management Review. Er wurde mit dem renommierten Erich-Gutenberg-Preis für Nachwuchswissenschaftler ausgezeichnet und hat zudem diverse Forschungspreise erhalten, z.B. vom Deutschen Dialogmarketingverband (DDV), der Büropa-Stiftung und dem Deutschen Aktieninstitut (DAI). Die American Marketing Association hat seine Artikel „Linking Customer and Financial Metrics to Shareholder Value: The Leverage Effect in Customer-Based Valuation” und "Not All Fun and Games: Viral Marketing for Utilitarian Products" für den Harold H. Maynard Award und den MSI/H. Paul Root Award nominiert.

An der Frankfurt School unterrichtet Prof. Schulze Kurse zu Marketing Strategy und Digital Marketing in den Bachelor-, Master-, Ph.D., MBA und Executive Programmen. Er arbeitet außerdem als Redner, Moderator und Trainer.

 


Sprechzeiten

während der Vorlesungszeit:

Donnerstags 16:30 bis 17:30 Uhr mit Voranmeldung und nach Vereinbarung

Raum:

227

Ansprechpartner

Kontakt

Publikationen

Wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften / Fachzeitschriften

Monographien / Sammelwerke

Kurse 2017

Titel Studiengang Semester
Marketing & Innovation Management Master SS 2017
Marketing Strategy Bachelor SS 2017