call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

The one-to-one mentoring programme at Frankfurt School is aimed at all students of the Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science and Management programmes. An FS graduate (as mentor) accompanies a student for two semesters. The mentor and student form a tandem.

The aim is to support our students in their development. Mentees receive assistance with decision making, constructive feedback and learn the unwritten rules of the game.

Concept and background

The Frankfurt School Mentoring Programme is conducted in tandems. Graduates are involved, paying back time, experience and expertise to the next generation of students. They accompany and advise mentees for a predetermined period (usually two semesters).

Career advisors and alumni managers at Frankfurt School match students with mentors. They aim to form strong tandems that create inspiring relationships and a learning experience for both parties. Mentoring is neither coaching nor vocational or career advice. For mentoring to be successful, mentor and mentee must be open to new perspectives and impulses. They must communicate well and trust each other.

The tandems meet and work in a self-organised manner. They determine the content, focus and goals themselves. All topics discussed and all discussion contents are confidential.

Added value for mentors

Our mentors enjoy passing on their knowledge and experiences and personally supporting Frankfurt School students. They are exclusively alumni of Frankfurt School looking to maintain and expand contact with FS and its students. As mentors, they reflect on their own career, decisions and leadership experiences. They develop their personal advisory skills and learn exciting new perspectives through dialogue with the mentee. They expand their personal network and get to know current students at Frankfurt School.

The commitment as a mentor is voluntary.

Mentors accompany a mentee for a year and during this time they have about three to four in-person or virtual meetings.

Strengthen mentoring competencies: Exclusive online programme

The Frankfurt School offers its mentors exclusive online seminars to develop personal and communication skills. Mentees benefit directly from mentors' newly gained experience and knowledge, which guarantees consistent quality.

The topics are, among others:

  • Mission, role, attitude (sharpening awareness of one's role)
  • Intention and effect (reflection and tools)
  • Conversation management (position and interests)

Added value for mentees

Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science or Management students can participate in the FS Mentoring Programme. As a mentee, you benefit from Frankfurt School's strong alumni network. Bachelor students are mentored for just under a year, Management students for about four months. Your mentor gives you valuable personal insights into their careers, experiences regarding career entry, possible career changes, stays abroad, etc. In this way, you will receive professional and personal suggestions for your career and life planning.

Application and selection procedure

The mentoring programme is aimed at students in the Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science and Management studies at Frankfurt School. Students are contacted automatically and can then indicate whether they would like to be accompanied by a mentor. Grades and certificates of achievement are not considered when matching tandems.

Tandems

In past years many inspiring tandems were matched. Get to know some of them.

Contact

During the mentoring, the project team is available to mentors and mentees for questions, difficulties or suggestions for how we can change, expand or improve the mentoring.

Students who are looking for a mentor, as well as graduates who want to become involved as mentors, are always welcome to contact the project team.

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

Das one-to-one Mentoring Programm der Frankfurt School richtet sich an alle Studierende des Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science und des Management Studiengangs. Zwei Semester lang begleitet ein Absolvent oder eine Absolventin (als Mentor oder Mentorin) einen Studierenden bzw. eine Studierende. Mentor bzw. Mentorin und Studierender bzw. Studierende bilden ein Tandem.

Ziel des Mentoring ist es, unsere Studierenden in ihrer Entwicklung zu unterstützen. Als Mentee erhalten sie Hilfestellung bei anstehenden Entscheidungen, erhalten konstruktives Feedback und lernen ungeschriebene Spielregeln kennen.

Konzept und Hintergrund

Das Frankfurt School Mentoring Programm wird in Tandems durchgeführt. Absolventinnen und Absolventen der Frankfurt School engagieren sich dabei und geben so Zeit, Erfahrungen und Expertise zurück an die nächste Studierenden-Generation. Sie begleiten und beraten die Mentees über einen zuvor festgelegten Zeitraum (i.d.R. zwei Semester).

Karriereberaterinnen und Alumni Managerinnen der Frankfurt School matchen die Tandems. Ihr Anliegen ist, „gute“ Tandems zu bilden, so dass inspirierende Beziehungen entstehen, aus denen alle Beteiligten lernen. Doch: Mentoring ist weder Coaching noch Berufs- oder Karriereberatung. Damit Mentoring gelingt, müssen Mentor/Mentorin und Mentee sich einlassen auf neue Perspektiven und Anstöße. Sie müssen sich zuhören und sich gegenseitig Vertrauen schenken.

Die Tandems treffen sich und arbeiten während des Programms selbstorganisiert. Inhalte, Schwerpunkte und Ziele legen sie individuell für sich fest. Alle besprochenen Themen und sämtliche Gesprächsinhalte unterliegen der Vertraulichkeit.

Mehrwerte für Mentorinnen und Mentoren

Unsere Mentoren und Mentorinnen haben Freude daran, ihr Wissen und ihre eigenen Erfahrungen weiterzugeben und Frankfurt School-Studierende persönlich zu fördern. Sie sind ausschließlich Alumni der Frankfurt School, wollen den Kontakt zur FS und ihren Studierenden halten und ausbauen. Als Mentor oder Mentorin reflektieren sie die eigene Karriere, Entscheidungen sowie Führungserfahrungen. Sie bauen ihre persönlichen Beratungskompetenzen aus und lernen durch den Dialog mit dem oder der Mentee spannende, neue Perspektiven kennen. Sie erweitern ihr persönliches Netzwerk und treffen aktuelle Studierende ihrer Frankfurt School.

Das Engagement als Mentor oder Mentorin ist natürlich freiwillig.

Mentorinnen und Mentoren begleiten einen oder eine Mentee ein Jahr und nehmen sich in dieser Zeit für etwa drei bis vier persönliche oder virtuelle Treffen.

Mentoring-Kompetenzen stärken: Exklusives Online-Programm

Die Frankfurt School bietet ihren Mentoren und Mentorinnen exklusive Online-Seminare zur nachhaltigen Vermittlung von Selbstkompetenzen und kommunikativen Fertigkeiten an. Diese  kommen den Mentees unmittelbar zugute und garantieren eine gleichbleibende Qualität.

Die Themen sind unter anderem:

  • Auftrag, Rolle, Haltung (Schärfung des Bewusstseins über die eigene Rolle)
  • Absicht und Wirkung (Reflexion und Handwerkszeug)
  • Gesprächsführung (Position und Interessen)

Mehrwerte für Mentees

Studierende im Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science oder im Management-Studium der Frankfurt School können am FS Mentoring Programm teilhaben. Als Mentee kommt ihnen das starke Alumni Netzwerk der Frankfurt School zugute. Bachelor-Studierende werden ein knappes Jahr, Management-Studierende etwa vier Monate begleitet. Ihr Mentor oder ihre Mentorin ermöglicht ihnen wertvolle persönliche Einblicke in seine oder ihre Karriere und lässt sie teilhaben an seinem bzw. ihren Erfahrungen rund um Berufseinstieg, eventuelle Karriereveränderungen, Auslandsaufenthalte, etc. So erhalten sie fachliche und persönliche Anregungen für ihre Karriere- und Lebensplanung.

Bewerbung und Auswahlverfahren

Das Mentoring-Programm richtet sich an Studierende im Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science und im Management-Studium der Frankfurt School. Sie werden automatisch kontaktiert und können mitteilen, ob sie die Begleitung durch einen Mentor oder eine Mentorin wünschen. Noten und Leistungsnachweise spielen keine Rolle.

Tandems

Über die Jahre haben sich an der FS viele Tandems gebildet. Einige stellen wir auf unserer Webseite vor.

Kontakt

Während der Mentorings steht das Projektteam den Mentorinnen und Mentoren genauso wie den Mentees zur Verfügung – bei Fragen, Schwierigkeiten oder für Anregungen, wie wir das Mentoring verändern, ausbauen oder verbessern können.

Studierende, die einen Mentor oder eine Mentorin suchen, sowie Absolventen und Absolventinnen, die sich als Mentor oder Mentorin engagieren wollen, sind jederzeit herzlich eingeladen, mit dem Projektteam Kontakt aufzunehmen.