call download fax letter pdf
Stage Image

Meike Boventer (24) completed her B.Sc. in Management, Philosophy & Economics in 2015. Immediately after her graduation, she started working as a project manager for DB Netz AG (a fully owned subsidiary of Deutsche Bahn AG).

How well did your academic studies prepare you for the challenges of working life, up to and including your current job? What did you find especially useful?

My degree course at Frankfurt School opened doors at a number of global corporations for me (Deutsche Bank AG, Deutsche Bahn AG, Sanofi Aventis Deutschland GmbH, 3M Deutschland GmbH). These experiences prepared me for my later professional life. The semester I spent abroad in Australia was also very character-building – and helped me improve my English, of course.

I was able to tailor the programmes and courses I took at Frankfurt School just the way I wanted – I wasn’t obliged to focus on the financial sector. So I didn’t have to make any firm decisions on future career paths while I was still studying. What’s more, the combination of business and philosophy is still such an exotic one in Germany that it automatically differentiates you from the majority of other business students. Frankfurt School’s excellent reputation makes it even more special.

Looking back, how important was your time as a student at Frankfurt School in the greater scheme of things?

I will always have great memories of the time I spent as a student at Frankfurt School. I really enjoyed studying there, and I still regularly recommend Frankfurt School to friends and acquaintances.

What’s your favourite memory of your time at Frankfurt School?

No question – the semester I spent abroad in Australia!

How important are alumni for a business school? What do you think alumni can do for their alma mater?

The fact that after finishing my degree course, I still do things for my alma mater in my spare time is the clearest evidence of how much my degree course at Frankfurt School meant to me.

What’s your favourite motto?

It takes genius to start something great – it takes hard work to finish it.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

Meike Boventer (24) hat ihr Studium zum Bachelor of Science in Management, Philosophy & Economics im Jahr 2015 abgeschlossen. Direkt im Anschluss stieg sie als Projektreferentin bei der DB Netz AG (einer 100%igen Tochter der Deutsche Bahn AG) ein.

Inwiefern hat Sie das Studium auf die Anforderungen Ihrer derzeitigen Tätigkeit vorbereitet? Welche erworbenen Kenntnisse und Kompetenzen sind besonders nützlich?

Das Studium an der Frankfurt School hat mir die Türen zu einigen weltweit agierenden Unternehmen geöffnet (Deutsche Bank AG, Deutsche Bahn AG, Sanofi Aventis Deutschland GmbH, 3M Deutschland GmbH). Diese Erfahrungen haben mich auf mein späteres Berufsleben vorbereitet. Auch das Auslandssemester in Australien hat meinen Charakter gestärkt und selbstverständlich die Englischkenntnisse erweitert.
Meine Programm- sowie Kursauswahl an der FS konnte ich nach meinen Wünschen gestalten – eine Fokussierung auf die Finanzbranche ist nicht zwingend vorgeschrieben. So habe ich mich nicht während des Studiums schon festlegen müssen, in welche Richtung es in Zukunft gehen soll. Zudem ist die Kombination von Wirtschaft und Philosophie in Deutschland derart exotisch, dass man sich von der großen Masse an BWL-Studenten abhebt. Hinzu kommt die sehr gute Reputation der Frankfurt School.

Welche Bedeutung hat Ihre Studienzeit an der Frankfurt School für Sie aus heutiger Sicht?

Die Studienzeit an der Frankfurt School wird mir immer in sehr guter Erinnerung bleiben. Ich habe gerne dort studiert und empfehle die Frankfurt School noch heute regelmäßig an Bekannte weiter.

Was ist Ihre schönste Erinnerung an Ihre Studienzeit an der Frankfurt School?

Ganz klar: Das Auslandssemester in Australien!

Welche Bedeutung haben Alumni für eine Hochschule? Was denken Sie können Alumni für ihre Hochschule tun?

Dass ich mich nach meinem Studium in meiner Freizeit noch für meine ehemalige Hochschule einsetze, ist der beste Beweis dafür, wie überzeugt ich von meinem Studium an der Frankfurt School bin.

Was ist Ihr Lebensmotto?

Geniale Menschen beginnen große Werke, fleißige Menschen vollenden sie.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen