call download fax letter pdf
Stage Image

Björn Stumpf (35) graduated from Frankfurt School in 2010 with a Master of International Business & Tax Law (LL.M.) degree. He currently works as a lawyer, tax adviser and tax law specialist advising clients on national and international fiscal legislation. His specialist subjects include tax planning and transfer pricing. During the 2015/16 academic year, Björn Stumpf is helping to sponsor a Frankfurt School student with a Deutschlandstipendium scholarship.

To what extent did your academic studies prepare you for the challenges of your current job? What did you find especially useful?

The teaching during my Master’s degree course put a strong emphasis on real-world scenarios. In retrospect, the course prepared me exceptionally well for my current job. The course materials have been a great help to me at work and even now, I still refer to some of the clearly illustrated examples in my course notes.

Looking back, how important was your time as a student at Frankfurt School in the greater scheme of things?

My time as a student at Frankfurt School was hugely important to me, as it allowed me to explore the complex field of tax law from many different perspectives and helped me to discover my later passion.

What’s your favourite memory of your time at Frankfurt School?

My fondest memories are of the many evenings spent with fellow-students in Innsbruck or Frankfurt, as well as our many discussions of tricky issues in specialist subjects.

How important are alumni for a business school? What do you think alumni can do for their alma mater?

For a start, alumni can help students appreciate the many opportunities open to them after graduation. And of course alumni and alumnae can contribute their real-world experience to the university and the curriculum, for example by guesting as lecturers or mentoring individual students.

What’s your favourite motto?

I have far too many of them!

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

Björn Stumpf (35) hat im Jahr 2010 seinen Abschluss als Master of International Business & Tax Law (LL.M.) an der Frankfurt School gemacht. Aktuell arbeitet er als Rechtsanwalt, Steuerberater und Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht in der Beratung im nationalen und internationalen Steuerrecht. Zu seinen Fachgebieten gehören Steuergestaltung und Transfer Pricing. Björn Stumpf unterstützt in der Förderperiode 2015-2016 mit einem Deutschlandstipendium einen Studenten der Frankfurt School.

Inwiefern hat Sie das Studium auf die Anforderungen in Ihrer heutigen Position vorbereitet? Was war besonders nützlich?

Der Master hatte durch die Dozenten einen sehr guten Praxisbezug. Rückblickend hat mich der Master optimal auf meine jetzige Tätigkeit vorbereitet. Die Unterlagen waren mir in meinen Berufsleben stets eine Hilfe und ich verwende bis heute gerne einige der anschaulichen Beispiele aus meinen Skripten.

Welche Bedeutung hat Ihre Studienzeit an der Frankfurt School für Sie aus heutiger Sicht?

Meine Studienzeit an der Frankfurt School war für mich sehr wichtig, da ich das Rechtsgebiet Steuerrecht unter vielen Aspekten betrachten konnte und so meine spätere Passion gefunden habe.

Was ist Ihre schönste Erinnerung an Ihre Studienzeit an der Frankfurt School?

Zu den schönsten Erinnerungen zählen die vielen gemeinsam verbrachten Abende mit den Kommilitonen in Innsbruck oder Frankfurt, und auch der fachliche Austausch untereinander.

Welche Bedeutung haben Alumni für eine Hochschule? Was denken Sie können Alumni für ihre Hochschule tun?

Zum einen können Alumni Studierenden zeigen, welche Wege man nach einem erfolgreichen Abschluss gehen kann. Zum anderen kann der Alumnus Erfahrungen aus der Praxis in die Hochschule und in das Studium einbringen, zum Beispiel als Dozent oder als Mentor für einzelne Studierende.

Was ist Ihr Lebensmotto?

Ich habe zu viele!

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen