call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Shanghai is China’s financial and commercial centre and also one of the largest and most impressive megacities in the world, with a population of 23 million. Breath-taking skyscrapers house the offices of well-known German and global corporations. At the same time, visitors to Shanghai can still experience a more traditional China.

Frankfurt School would like to invite our alumni to come and take part in FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai 2020, from May 24 to 29, 2020. The programme includes visits to Chinese and German companies and meetings with managers, offering participants exclusive insights into China’s business sector, as well as the nation’s banking and financial system. And of course there will be plenty of opportunities to explore this vibrant metropolis.

Programme

A series of lectures, workshops and excursions will explore topical issues related to the future of China’s financial and banking market from an international perspective. Professor Dr Horst Löchel will lead the event and speak about macroeconomic developments in China, focusing in particular on the financial sector as well as the internationalisition of China's economy and currency. External speakers will address the various international management issues arising in the course of German and European financial institutions’ strategic efforts to expand into the Chinese market. The programme will also include visits to national and international companies.

The main language of the event will be German, but some presentations will be made in English.

Workshops and lectures will take place at the Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance at Jiao Tong University, one of the country's leading universities, (Datong Plaza, 211 West Huaihai Road, Shanghai 200030, P. R. China).

On Monday, January 13, 2020, 6:30 pm Professor Löchel will introduce FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai 2020 in a webinar. Registration to alumni@fs.de.

Full details of the programme
Shanghai enthusiast and connoisseur Professor Dr Horst Löchel

Professor Dr Horst Löchel, Professor of Economics at Frankfurt School as well as MBA Programme Director and Head of the Sino-German Centre of Finance & Economics, will be leading FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai. He lived and worked in Shanghai from 2003 to 2011, where he helped to develop the Shanghai International Banking and Finance Institute (SIBFI) in his role as Vice President and remains a member of the supervisory board to this day. From 2009 to 2011, he was Director of the Centre of Banking and Finance at the China Europe International Business School (CEIBS), where he is still Visiting Professor of Economics.

Prices and booking conditions

Early-bird prices

until January 31, 2020

Regular prices

from February 1-29, 2020

Members of the Alumni association FS Alumni e.V.

(only upon submission of proof of membership)

EUR 950 EUR 1,200

Frankfurt School Alumni

(non-members)

EUR 1,150 EUR 1,400

One accompanying person may also join in at the same price.

Included in the price:
  • All classes (lectures, workshops etc.)
  • Catering during coffee breaks on event days
  • Participation in corporate excursions
  • Sightseeing tour of Shanghai
  • Welcome dinner on Sunday evening
  • Local transport (except from/to airport)

Not included:
  • Arrival and departure (flight to/from Shanghai)
  • Accommodation/hotel costs
  • Catering (see above for exceptions)
  • Organisation and costs related to visas and any vaccinations required
  • Travel cancellation and global health insurance

Frankfurt School will reserve a number of rooms for participants in two hotels in different categories near the central venue for the week, the Jiao Tong University campus. Hotel prices will range from around EUR 75 to EUR 100 per night, including breakfast. Details to follow.

Each participant in FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai 2020 will be issued with a certificate by Frankfurt School of Finance & Management.

Terms of participation and registration

It is only possible to register for the event via the online form (link see below).

The deadline for registration is February 29, 2020;

the early-bird price is valid until January 31, 2020.

By registering, you agree that FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai 2020 shall be organised in accordance with the terms of participation.

Limited number of places available: 25

Places are strictly subject to availability. Once FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai 2020 is fully booked, applicants are placed on a waiting list.

Contact

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Shanghai ist das Finanz- und Geschäftszentrum Chinas und eine der größten und auch beeindruckendsten Metropolen der Welt mit rund 23 Millionen Einwohnern. Namhafte deutsche und internationale Unternehmen haben in atemberaubenden Hochhäusern ihre Niederlassungen eingerichtet. Parallel dazu kann man in Shanghai immer noch das traditionelle China erleben.

Die Frankfurt School lädt ihre Absolventinnen und Absolventen zur FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai 2020 ein. Sie findet vom 24. bis 29. Mai 2020 statt. Besuche bei chinesischen und deutschen Unternehmen und Begegnungen mit Managern ermöglichen exklusive Einblicke in die chinesische Wirtschaft sowie das chinesische Banken- und Finanzsystem. Selbstverständlich gibt es genug Gelegenheit, die pulsierende Metropole zu erkunden.

Programm

In Fachvorträgen, Workshops und Exkursionen werden Fragen zur Zukunft des chinesischen Finanz- und Bankenmarktes aus einer internationalen Perspektive erörtert. Professor Dr. Horst Löchel leitet die Exkursion und wird über die gesamtwirtschaftlichen Entwicklungen in China referieren mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf den Finanzsektor sowie die Internationalisierung der chinesischen Wirtschaft und Währung. Externe Referenten thematisieren zudem aktuelle internationale Managementfragen, die sich etwa im Kontext von Expansionsstrategien deutscher und europäischer Finanzinstitute in den chinesischen Markt hinein ergeben. Auf dem Programm stehen außerdem Besuche bei nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen.

Die allgemeine Veranstaltungssprache ist Deutsch, einige Vorträge werden in englischer Sprache gehalten.

Der Unterricht findet im Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance der Jiaotong-Universität, einer der führenden Universitäten des Landes, statt (Datong Plaza, 211 West Huaihai Road, Shanghai 200030, P. R. China).

Am Montag, 13. Januar 2020, 18:30 Uhr wird Professor Löchel die FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai 2020 in einem Webinar vorstellen. Anmeldungen an alumni@fs.de.

Detailliertes Programm
Prof. Dr. Horst Löchel – Shanghai-Fan und -Kenner

Professor Dr. Horst Löchel, Professor für Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Frankfurt School sowie MBA Programme Direktor und Leiter des Sino-German Centre of Finance & Economics, leitet die FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai. Er lebte und arbeitete von 2003 bis 2011 in Shanghai, wo er unter anderem als Vizepräsident das Shanghai International Banking and Finance Institute (SIBFI) aufbaute, dessen Aufsichtsratsmitglied er bis heute ist. Von 2009 bis 2011 war er Direktor des Centre of Banking an Finance an der China Europe International Business School (CEIBS), deren Gastprofessor für Volkswirtschaftslehre er bis heute ist.

Leistungen und Konditionen

Frühbucher-Preis

bis 31. Januar 2020

Regulärer Preis

vom 1. bis 29. Februar 2020

Mitglieder des FS Alumni e.V.

(nur mit Nachweis der Mitgliedschaft)

950 Euro 1.200 Euro

Alumni der Frankfurt School

(Nicht-Vereinsmitglieder)

1.150 Euro 1.400 Euro

Eine Begleitperson kann zum selben Preis teilnehmen.

Im Preis enthalten sind:
  • Sämtliche Lehrveranstaltungen
  • Verpflegung in den Kaffeepausen an den Veranstaltungstagen
  • Teilnahme an den Firmenexkursionen
  • Sightseeing-Tour Shanghai
  • Welcome Dinner Sonntagabend
  • Transport vor Ort (ausgenommen vom/zum Flughafen)
Nicht enthalten sind:
  • An- und Abreise (Flugreise nach/von Shanghai)
  • Unterkunft/Hotelkosten
  • Verpflegung (Ausnahmen s.o.)
  • Organisation und Kosten im Zusammenhang mit Visa und gegebenenfalls erforderlichen Impfungen
  • Reiserücktritts- und Auslandskrankenversicherung

Die Frankfurt School wird ein Abrufkontingent in zwei Hotels unterschiedlicher Kategorien in der Nähe des Campus der Jiaotong-Universität reservieren, dem zentralen Veranstaltungsort der Woche. Die Kosten pro Übernachtung, inklusive Frühstück, belaufen sich auf etwa 75 bis 100 Euro. Details zur Buchung folgen.

Für die Teilnahme an der FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai 2020 wird von der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management ein Zertifikat ausgestellt.

Teilnahmebedingungen und Anmeldung

Die Anmeldung ist nur über das Online-Formular möglich (Link s.u.).

Anmeldeschluss ist der 29. Februar 2020,

der Frühbucherpreis gilt bis zum 31. Januar 2020.

Mit der Anmeldung stimmen Sie der Durchführung der FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai 2020 zu den Teilnahmebedingungen zu.

Begrenzte Teilnehmeranzahl: 25

Die Plätze werden streng nach Verfügbarkeit vergeben. Sollte die FS Alumni Executive Week Shanghai 2020 bereits ausgebucht sein, werden Anmeldungen auf die Warteliste aufgenommen.

Kontakt