call download fax letter pdf
Stage Image

Evi Zielinski knows Frankfurt School from multiple perspectives. As a student, she took part in various occupational training programmes. Then she completed a degree course. Today, she heads Frankfurt School’s Education Management department, where she manages a team of nearly 50 people and helps trainees forge successful careers.

After training as a bank clerk, Evi Zielinski’s first career move was into retail banking at Nassauische Sparkasse. At Frankfurt School, she completed the traditional “triad” of occupational training courses (Banking Specialist, Bank Administrator and Management Studies), preparing herself for a managerial role by steadily developing her specialist knowledge and personal capabilities. Then, in 2002, she moved to a new job as Relationship Manager at Frankfurt School.

To further enhance her skills, Evi Zielinski decided to study for a Bachelor of Finance and Management for Professionals degree. After graduating in 2007, she made her next career move, taking charge of Frankfurt School’s Education Management department in the same year. Together with her team, she successfully guides trainees through the theoretical part of their training. More than 3,500 trainees in Germany benefit from their help every year, from course enrolment right through to exam preparation. The Education Management department also provides course instructors with the methodological and teaching skills they need in a series of workshops.

How well did your academic studies prepare you for the challenges of working life, up to and including your current job? What did you find especially useful?

The Bachelor of Finance and Management degree course prepared me very well for my current role as Head of Azubimanagement at Frankfurt School (Education Management). The advantage of the work/study format is that I was able to transfer what I had just learned from theory directly into practice, and apply it to my everyday work. That’s an exceptionally motivating experience! I also found that lectures by specialists and executives working in the field were really helpful in making complex theories more transparent and meaningful.

Looking back, how important was your time as a student at Frankfurt School in the greater scheme of things?

One of the key lessons of my work/study degree course was acquiring the ability to structure my activities and preparations. Alongside my technical knowledge, that’s precisely what I need for my daily work here – for somebody in charge of lots of large projects, it’s an indispensable skill. Of course I was also lucky enough to meet many new colleagues and make many new friends during my studies, and they continue to help me today with their professional thoughts and advice.

What’s your favourite memory of your time at Frankfurt School?

While I was studying, I got to know many fellow students, and in the projects we did together, we learned a lot and overcame various hurdles, but also had plenty of fun and laughs together. And that’s because we were in a great learning environment. That’s what sets a really successful course apart: it doesn’t just prioritise the dry-as-dust theory.

How important are alumni for a business school? What do you think alumni can do for their alma mater?

When alumni support a business school, they add significant value. Former students can continue to network with each other, but also provide valuable support to current students. If they’re available as mentors, they can help students bridge the gap between theory and practice. This results in a huge, shared network that creates very close links between the university and the world of business.

What’s your favourite motto?

Things don’t have to stay the way they are just because that’s the way they’ve always been.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

Evi Zielinski kennt die Frankfurt School aus verschiedenen Perspektiven: Als Studentin hat sie mehrere berufsbegleitende Programme und ein akademisches Studium absolviert. Heute ist sie Leiterin des Azubimanagements der Frankfurt School, wo sie ein Team von knapp 50 Mitarbeitern führt und Auszubildende auf dem Weg in den Beruf begleitet.

Die erste berufliche Station nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Bankkauffrau war für Evi Zielinski das Privatkundengeschäft der Nassauischen Sparkasse. An der Frankfurt School durchlief sie den klassischen „Dreiklang“ der berufsbegleitenden Studiengänge (Bankfachwirt, Bankbetriebswirt und Managementstudium) und bereitete sich so mit der Weiterentwicklung von Fachwissen und persönlichen Kompetenzen auf Führungsaufgaben vor. 2002 wechselte sie als Relationship Managerin zur Frankfurt School.

Um ihre Kompetenzen weiter auszubauen, absolvierte Evi Zielinski den Bachelor of Finance and Management for Professionals. Nach ihrem Abschluss des Bachelorstudiums 2007 folgte der nächste Karriereschritt: Im selben Jahr übernahm sie die Leitung des Azubimanagements der Frankfurt School. Mit ihrem Team führt sie Auszubildende erfolgreich durch den theoretischen Teil ihrer Ausbildung – vom Ausbildungsstart bis zur Prüfungsvorbereitung, über 3.500 Azubis jährlich in Deutschland. Den Ausbildern vermittelt das Azubimanagement in einer Reihe von Workshops die erforderlichen methodischen und didaktischen Qualifikationen.

Inwiefern hat Sie das Studium auf die Anforderungen Ihrer bisherigen und aktuellen Tätigkeit vorbereitet? Was war besonders nützlich?

Der Bachelor of Finance and Management hat mich sehr gut auf meine heutige Aufgabe als Leiterin des Azubimanagements an der Frankfurt School vorbereitet. Der Vorteil des berufsbegleitenden Studiums war, dass ich das Gelernte aus der Theorie direkt in die Praxis mitnehmen und anwenden konnte. Diese Erfahrung ist besonders motivierend. Dabei haben vor allem Vorträge von Fach- und Führungskräften aus der Praxis komplexe Theorien transparenter und greifbarer gemacht.

Welche Bedeutung hat Ihre Studienzeit an der Frankfurt School für Sie aus heutiger Sicht?

Eine wichtige Lehre aus dem berufsbegleitenden Studium ist die Fähigkeit, sich selbst und seine Vorbereitungen zu strukturieren. Genau das ist es, was ich – neben dem fachlichen Know-how – für meine tägliche Arbeit brauche. Als Leiterin vieler Großprojekte ist diese Eigenschaft unabdingbar. Natürlich habe ich während meines Studiums auch viele neue Kollegen und Freunde kennen lernen dürfen, die mir auch heute gerne mit einem fachlichen Rat zur Seite stehen.

Was ist Ihre schönste Erinnerung an Ihre Studienzeit an der Frankfurt School?

Während meiner Studienzeit habe ich die Bekanntschaft vieler Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen gemacht. In gemeinsamen Projekten haben wir viel zusammen gelernt, einige Hürden gemeinsam bewältigt, aber dabei auch viel zusammen gelacht und Spaß gehabt. Hierfür stand uns eine tolle Lernumgebung zur Verfügung. Genau das macht ein gelungenes Studium aus: Wenn nicht nur die nüchterne Theorie im Vordergrund steht.
Besonders schön ist, dass ich als Mitarbeiterin der Frankfurt School auch weiterhin eng mit der Hochschule und den Professoren verbunden geblieben bin und auf das bestehende Netzwerk zurückgreifen kann.

Welche Bedeutung haben Alumni für eine Hochschule? Was denken Sie können Alumni für ihre Hochschule tun?

Alumni-Arbeit an der Hochschule ist etwas besonders Wertvolles. Ehemalige können sich weiter untereinander vernetzen, aber auch den aktuellen Studierenden eine wichtige Stütze sein. Wenn sie als Mentoren zur Verfügung stehen, bauen sie den Studierenden eine Brücke zwischen Theorie und Praxis. So entsteht ein großes gemeinsames Netzwerk, das Hochschule und Wirtschaft eng miteinander verknüpft.

Was ist Ihr Lebensmotto?

Nichts muss so sein, nur weil es immer so gewesen ist.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen