call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

 

Frankfurt School’s Health & Wellness Initiative is a commitment to promoting an environment for sustainable personal development and well-being.  It is a testament to our dedication to advancing the professional and personal goals of our community.

Through the initiative Frankfurt School provides students, faculty, staff, and guests with a holistic array of health, wellness, and sport-related activities. As a Business School, the Initiative additionally establishes an ecosystem servicing the health and wellness industries; providing space for innovation and exchange in these fields.

Frankfurt School is committed to the UN Global Compact and understands the need for good corporate-citizenry. As such, the Initiative strives to support the development of responsible business leaders in society by raising the profile of health and wellness-related issues.

Contact

FSLife Studios

One of the first projects established under the Initiative was the creation of the 600m2 Fitness Studio on the School’s Frankfurt-Nordend campus. The studio – named FSLife Studios – provides all the amenities of a modern fully-equipped studio: free-weights, cardio, single-stations, functional training, courses, personal training, and locker rooms. Through Frankfurt School’s Strategic Partnership with Matrix Fitness, FSLife Studios provides a world-class training experience.

Frankfurt School’s Fitness Studio was created in partnership with MOW Architects, Mobispace / Baumgarten, and Eichhorn Holzwerkstätte. The partnership was created out of a desire to explore innovative and sustainable means in which a fitness studio could be built. The solution was the creation of a pre-fabricated, modular, wood pavilion on previously unused space on campus. Frankfurt School’s partners’ expertise in design, planning, and construction ensured the creation of a premium sustainable space befitting the needs of the School. 

Single-Station / Matrix Ultra Series

Strong. Smart. Beautiful. No other words describe the Ultra Series from Matrix Fitness. Perfect for single use or circuit training, our portfolio of single-station equipment allows members to conduct a full-body workout on the most expertly designed equipment available. All single-station machines are equipped with Matrix’s Intelligent Training Console, providing a fully-digital, guided experience

Cardio

Our suite of Matrix cardio equipment includes treadmills, rowers, ellipticals, and cycles. As a studio inspired by digital transformation, our cardio equipment feature premium touch-screens allowing guests to surf the Internet, enjoy digital courses / races, review notes for class, or catch up on Netflix. For those seeking a more performance-driven workout, the S-Drive and S-Force Performance Trainers deliver that extra workout you’re looking for.

Mx4 – Functional Training

Training on a machine isn’t everything. That’s why, in line with top fitness studios the world over, FSLife Studios offers a range of functional training opportunities. With our Mx4 training system from Matrix, members and their friends can enjoy a range of functional training options – either on their own or with one of our trainers.

Reaxing – Functional Training

Train your senses. Improve your performance. At FSLife Studios, Functional Training doesn’t end with our Mx4 system. Frankfurt School’s fitness studio is proud to be one of the first in Germany to host Reaxing functional training. Independently, with a trainer, or in groups, use all of your senses for a workout designed to increase your performance in every day life.

Courses

Understanding that not everyone enjoys working out on machines, FSLife Studios strives to provide a continuously evolving portfolio of courses servicing as many fitness needs as possible. Supporting our mission to aide guests achieve both their personal and professional goals, student participation in courses is subsidised by Frankfurt School (first come, first serve basis). Our studios current offerings include:

 Montag

 11:30 – 12:00

TABATA (Staff Special)

HIIT with NICOLE

 12:00 – 12:30

TABATA (Staff Special)

HIIT with NICOLE

 18:00 – 19:00

MX4 Functional

Functional Training on the Tower with MINA

 Dienstag

 11:30 – 12:15

Mobilates (Staff Special)

Pilates and mobility with MINA

 18:00 – 19:00 

REAXING Circle

High-Intensity circuit training with NICOLE / SAMI

 Mittwoch

 11:30 – 12:15

Box Athletics

Punch it! with JANINA

 Donnerstag

 07:30 – 08:15

Core Special

Stabilise your core with NICOLE

 17:00 – 18:00

REAXING Circle

High-Intensity Circuit Training with JANINA

 Freitag

 07:30 – 08:15

Mobilates

Pilates and mobility with MINA

Visit Us

Opening Hours - Summer 2019

Monday to Friday  7:00 – 22:00
Saturday and Sunday 10:00 – 22:00

Location

Adickesallee 32-34, 60322 Frankfurt am Main
West side of campus between Dorm A and Dorm C

Contact

fslifestudios@fs.de
+49 69 154008 – 500

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

Mit der Health & Wellness Initiative will die Frankfurt School ein Umfeld schaffen, das die nachhaltige persönliche Entwicklung und das Wohlbefinden fördert. Sie zeugt von unserem Engagement, die beruflichen und persönlichen Ziele unserer Gemeinschaft voranzutreiben.

Im Rahmen der Initiative stellt die Frankfurt School Studierenden, Fakultätsmitgliedern, Mitarbeitern und Gästen ein ganzheitliches Angebot an Aktivitäten im Bereich Gesundheit, Wellness und Sport zur Verfügung. Zusätzlich schafft die Frankfurt School  ein Ökosystem, das die Gesundheits- und Wellnessbranche bedient sowie Raum für Innovation und den Austausch in diesem Bereich bietet.

Die Frankfurt School bekennt sich zum UN Global Compact und ist sich der Bedeutung bewusst, einen positiven Beitrag zur Gesellschaft zu leisten. Daher sind wir bestrebt, die Entwicklung verantwortungsbewusster Wirtschaftsführer in der Gesellschaft zu unterstützen, indem sie Gesundheits- und Wellnessthemen stärker in den Vordergrund rückt.

Kontakt


Sami el Benghazi

Fitness Director, Health & Wellness Initiatve

S.El-Benghazi@fs.de

FSLife Studios

Eines der ersten Projekte im Rahmen der Initiative war die Einrichtung des 600 m2 großen Fitnessstudios auf dem Campusgelände der Frankfurt School im Nordend. Das FSLife Studios genannte Zentrum hat alles zu bieten, was zu einem modernen, komplett ausgestatteten Fitnessstudio gehört: freie Gewichte,  Cardiogeräte, Einzelstationen, funktionelles Training, Kurse, personal Training und Umkleideräume. FSLife Studios bietet durch die strategische Partnerschaft mit Matrix Fitness ein Trainingserlebnis von Weltklasse.

Einzelstation / Matrix Ultra-Serie

Leistungsstark.Smart. Schön. Anders kann man die Ultra-Serie von Matrix Fitness nicht beschreiben. Unsere vielseitigen Einzelstationen sind sowohl für das Einzel- als auch das Zirkeltraining ideal und ermöglichen ein Ganzkörper-Workout mit dem besten, fachkundig konzipiertem Equipment. Sämtliche Einzelstationen sind mit der Intelligent Training Console von Matrix ausgerüstet und sorgen so für ein volldigitales, angeleitetes Krafttrainingserlebnis.

Cardiogeräte

Die vorhandenen Cardiogeräte von Matrix umfassen Laufbänder, Rudergeräte, Ellipsentrainer und Bikes. Das Fitnessstudio ist von der digitalen Transformation geprägt: Die Cardiogeräte verfügen über hochwertige Touchscreens, so dass man beim Training im Internet surfen, digitale Kurse/Rennen verfolgen, Unterrichtsnotizen durchsehen oder Netflix schauen kann. Wer sich für ein stärker leistungsorientiertes Workout interessiert, erhält mit den S-Drive und S-Force Performance Trainern das gewünschte hochintensive Training.

MX4 – Funktionelles Training

Das Training an einer Maschine ist aber nicht alles. Deshalb bietet FSLife Studios – wie die Spitzenfitnessstudios weltweit – eine Reihe von Möglichkeiten für funktionelles Training an. Mit unserem MX4-Trainingssystem von Matrix haben Mitglieder und ihre Freunde dafür verschiedene Trainingsmöglichkeiten: sie können entweder alleine oder mit einem unserer Traineretwas für ihre Fitness tun.

Reaxing – Funktionelles Training

Die Sinne trainieren. Die eigene Leistung verbessern. FSLife Studios hat im Bereich funktionelles Training noch mehr zu bieten als das MX4-System. Das Fitnessstudio der Frankfurt School ist stolz darauf, eines der ersten in Deutschland zu sein, das Reaxing-Training im Programm hat. Nutzen Sie – allein, mit einem Trainer oder in der Gruppe – all Ihre Sinne für ein Workout, das darauf abzielt, Ihre Leistung im Alltag zu steigern.

Kurse

Das Trainieren an Geräten ist bekanntlich nicht jedermanns Sache. Daher will FSLife Studios für ein kontinuierlich wachsendes Angebot an Kursen sorgen, die möglichst vielen Ansprüchen und Bedürfnissen im Bereich Fitness entsprechen. Im Sinne unsere Mission, Interessenten bei der Erreichung ihrer persönlichen und beruflichen Ziele zu unterstützen, fördert die Frankfurt School die Kursteilnahme von Studierenden (nach dem Windhund-Prinzip / nach dem first-come first serve Prinzip). Hier ein Auszug unseres aktuellen Angebotes:

 Montag

 11:30 – 12:00

TABATA (Staff Special)

HIIT with NICOLE

 12:00 – 12:30

TABATA (Staff Special)

HIIT with NICOLE

 18:00 – 19:00

MX4 Functional

Functional Training on the Tower with MINA

 Dienstag

 11:30 – 12:15

Mobilates (Staff Special)

Pilates and mobility with MINA

 18:00 – 19:00 

REAXING Circle

High-Intensity circuit training with NICOLE / SAMI

 Mittwoch

 11:30 – 12:15

Box Athletics

Punch it! with JANINA

 Donnerstag

 07:30 – 08:15

Core Special

Stabilise your core with NICOLE

 17:00 – 18:00

REAXING Circle

High-Intensity Circuit Training with JANINA

 Freitag

 07:30 – 08:15

Mobilates

Pilates and mobility with MINA

Besuchen Sie uns

Öffnungszeiten - Sommer 2019

Montag bis Freitag 7:00 – 22:00 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag 10:00 – 22:00 Uhr

Standort

Adickesallee 32-34, 60322 Frankfurt am Main
West side of campus between Dorm A and Dorm C

Kontakt

fslifestudios@fs.de
+49 69 154008 – 500