call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
String (#1754152996)

Student Life

Student Life at FS

Frankfurt School is a community of aspiring and inspiring individuals. This spirit is present in our various student initiatives, sport & business competitions, the work of our Student Council, and other shared projects and events.

Contribute to the Frankfurt School Student Life - by contributing to our blog, by participating in one of our many events, by engaging as a member of a student initiative, by leading a student initiative as a head or by serving on the student council.

Don't see an initiative that interests you? Create your own! New ideas are always welcome. Found a new student initiative and help make Frankfurt School Student Life even more exciting and colourful.

With the FS Spirit Award Frankfurt School want to show its appreciation for all the time and energy students invest in everything they do outside their studies to make Frankfurt School a truly great place to be and who bring the Frankfurt School spirit and code of honour to life.

There's always something happening at Frankfurt School - join us and experience Student Life as an FS Bull!

What is a student initiative?

At the moment Frankfurt School almost 40 student initiatives including sport, arts & culture, social engagement and personal & professional development initiatives. A diverse and unique offering for all Frankfurt School students to participate, engage and meet fellow students from all study programmes.

Our Honour Code

In line with the Frankfurt School‘s values,“Motivated, Entrepreneurial, Cooperative, Integrity” our student core values comprise

Respect.png

Respect

Respect is extended to all members of the Frankfurt School community, its facilities and property, and embraces the principles of ethical academic conduct. This respect is also extended to other universities, where we take pride in representing Frankfurt School.

Responsibility.png

Responsibility

As a highly reputable business school, we rely on our student community to represent Frankfurt School with dignity and pride. We strive to make responsible contributions to society. This strong sense of responsibility and social engagement is essential to Frankfurt School’s continuing development, growth and success.

Engagement.png

Engagement

Student life at Frankfurt School is an unforgettable experience and flourishes as a direct result of individual contributions. By helping others with their questions or concerns, representing your class as a group speaker, participating in one of our student initiatives or serving on the student council, you help to make our student culture lively and diverse. There are many ways to engage with and shape our community.

Trust.png

Trust

Mutual trust is the foundation of a functional student body at Frankfurt School and the key to our sense of identity. We trust each other to show respect towards fellow students, faculty members, staff and property. Our trust in one other is essential for the dynamic collaboration that helps us to achieve our academic goals and foster Frankfurt School’s values both within and outside our community. Trust in each other plays a vital part in creating an environment in which we can learn, safely fail and successfully grow to reach our full potential.

Cooperation.png

Cooperation

As lifelong members of the Frankfurt School community, we are always aware that we share common goals and interests, and that respectful collaboration and a strong sense of fairness are essential for studying, working and living together. We value and promote an open and mutually supportive atmosphere in which every voice is heard and teamwork is strongly encouraged.

Honour Council

The Honour Council is a committee of faculty representatives, students and employees of Frankfurt School. It monitors the compliance with the community values as agreed on with the students and formulated in the School’s Honour Code. The principles of the Honour Code are: respect, responsibility, engagement, trust and cooperation. Frankfurt School believes that these values will help individuals to grow and the FS community to prosper. Therefore, these principles build the pivotal values of our diverse FS Community as well as the academic integrity at Frankfurt School. Thus, the Honour Code shall be widely shared, promoted and, if need be, enforced.

The purpose of the Honour Council is to promote the values of the Honour Code within the FS Community, to advance the code of conduct regarding ethical and moral questions and to evaluate violations of the Honour Code. Social misconduct, damage to property or violations of the conventions of good academic work are examples of topics forwarded to the Honour Council. The Honour Council reviews and evaluates reported incidents and sanctions them if a violation of the Honour Code has been identified.

If you would like to report a violation or consult regarding a possible misconduct, please contact honourcouncil@fs.de.

News

07.01.2021 12:00:00

Frankfurt School Spirit Award

Interview with Lynn Cunningham and Patrick Becker

06.11.2020 12:00:00

"I see this award as a confirmation of my path at FS"

Interview with DAAD Prizewinner 2020

Student Life on Social Media

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
"jcr:3eef8ec7-d4a5-42a3-9c3c-7b06f230c41c" (String)

Student Life

Student Life an der FS

Die Frankfurt School ist eine Gemeinschaft vielseitiger und ambitionierter Menschen. Dies zeigt sich an unseren verschiedenen studentischen Initiativen, sportlichen Wettkämpfen und Business-Wettbewerben, der Arbeit unseres Studentenrats sowie an anderen gemeinsamen Projekten und Veranstaltungen.

Trage zum Student Life an der Frankfurt School bei - mit einem Beitrag zu unserem Blog, indem Du an einer unserer zahlreichen Veranstaltungen teilnimmst, Dich in einer studentischen Initiative engagierst, eine studentische Initiative leitest oder im Studentenrat mitwirkst.

Keine der Initiativen spricht Dich an? Dann ruf selbst eine ins Leben! Neue Ideen sind immer willkommen. Gründe eine neue studentische Initiative und mache das Student Life an der Frankfurt School damit noch spannender und bunter.

Mit dem FS Spirit Award möchte die Frankfurt School Anerkennung zeigen für die Zeit und Energie, die Studierende außerhalb ihres Studiums investieren, um Frankfurt School zu einem großartigen Ort zu machen, und die den Frankfurt School Spirit und die Werte des Honour Code leben.

An der Frankfurt School ist immer etwas los – mache mit und erlebe Student Life als FS Bull!

Was ist eine studentische Initiative?

Derzeit gibt es an der Frankfurt School fast 40 studentische Initiativen, unter anderem in den Bereichen Sport, Kunst & Kultur, soziales Engagement sowie persönliche und berufliche Entwicklung – also ein einzigartiges und vielfältiges Angebot, in dessen Rahmen sich alle Studierenden der Frankfurt School beteiligen, engagieren und dabei Kommilitonen aus allen Studiengängen treffen können.

Unser Honour Code

Im Einklang mit den Werten „Leistungsbereit, Unternehmerisch, Partnerschaftlich, Integer“ der Frankfurt School umfassen unsere studentischen Grundwerte

Respect.png

Respekt

Wir gehen mit allen Mitgliedern der Frankfurt School Gemeinschaft sowie den Einrichtungen und dem Eigentum der Frankfurt School respektvoll um und folgen dabei den Grundsätzen ethischen wissenschaftlichen Verhaltens. Respekt charakterisiert auch unsere Beziehungen zu anderen Hochschulen,
an denen wir die Frankfurt School stolz repräsentieren.

Responsibility.png

Verantwortung

Als renommierte Business School vertrauen wir darauf, dass unsere Studierenden die Frankfurt School würdig und stolz vertreten. Wir sind bestrebt, einen Beitrag zur verantwortungsvollen Mitgestaltung der Gesellschaft zu leisten. Dieses Verantwortungsbewusstsein und gesellschaftliche Engagement sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die weitere Entwicklung, das Wachstum und den Erfolg der Frankfurt School.

Engagement.png

Engagement

Das Studentenleben an der Frankfurt School hinterlässt einen bleibenden Eindruck und das lebhafte Miteinander ist unmittelbar dem Beitrag Einzelner zu verdanken. Anderen bei ihren Fragen oder Anliegen behilflich zu sein, die Vertretung der Kommilitonen als Gruppensprecher, die Teilnahme an einer unserer studentischen Initiativen oder die Mitwirkung im Studentenrat – das alles sind Wege, die studentische Kultur lebendig und vielfältig zu gestalten. Es gibt unzählige Möglichkeiten, sich in unsere Gemeinschaft einzubringen und sie zu prägen.

Trust.png

Vertrauen

Gegenseitiges Vertrauen bildet an der Frankfurt School die Grundlage für eine motivierte Studierendenschaft und ist gleichzeitig der Schlüssel zu unserem Selbstverständnis. Wir vertrauen darauf, dass alle respektvoll mit Kommilitonen, Fakultätsmitgliedern, Mitarbeitern und Eigentum umgehen. Unser Vertrauen ineinander ist unerlässlich für die dynamische Zusammenarbeit, die uns dabei hilft, unsere wissenschaftlichen Ziele zu erreichen und die Werte der Frankfurt School sowohl innerhalb als auch außerhalb unserer Gemeinschaft zu fördern. Gegenseitiges Vertrauen spielt eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Schaffung eines Umfelds, in dem wir lernen, gefahrlos scheitern und erfolgreich wachsen können, um unser ganzes Potenzial zu entfalten.

Cooperation.png

Zusammenarbeit

Als lebenslange Mitglieder der Frankfurt School Gemeinschaft ist uns immer bewusst, dass wir gemeinsame Ziele und Interessen verfolgen und dass respektvolle Zusammenarbeit sowie ein ausgeprägter Sinn für Fairness von zentraler Bedeutung sind, wenn es darum geht, miteinander zu studieren, zu arbeiten und zu leben. Wir schätzen und fördern eine offene Solidargemeinschaft, in der jede Stimme Gehör findet und Teamwork ausdrücklich erwünscht ist.

Honour Council

Das Honour Council ist ein Gremium von Fakultätsvertretern, Studierenden und Mitarbeitern der Frankfurt School. Es wacht über die Einhaltung der gemeinschaftlichen Werte, die mit den Studierenden vereinbart und in unserem Honour Code formuliert sind.. Die Prinzipien des Honour Code sind: Respekt, Verantwortung, Engagement, Vertrauen und Zusammenarbeit. Die Frankfurt School ist überzeugt, dass diese Werte dazu beitragen, dass jedes Individuum wächst und die FS Gemeinschaft gedeiht. Daher bilden diese Grundsätze die zentralen Werte unserer vielfältigen FS Community sowie auch der akademischen Integrität an der Frankfurt School. Entsprechend soll der Honour Code weiterverbreitet, gefördert und – wenn erforderlich – durchgesetzt werden.

Die Aufgaben des Honour Council bestehen darin, die Werte des Honour Codes in der FS Community zu fördern, den Kodex im Hinblick auf ethisch-moralische Fragestellungen weiterzuentwickeln und Verstöße gegen den Honour Code zu bearbeiten. Soziales Fehlverhalten, Sachbeschädigungen oder Verstöße gegen die Grundsätze guten wissenschaftlichen Arbeitens sind Beispiele für Themen, die an das Honour Council herangetragen werden können. Das Honour Council begutachtet und bewertet gemeldete Vorfälle und ahndet diese, soweit ein Verstoß gegen den Honour Code festgestellt wurde.

Wenn Sie einen möglichen Verstoß melden wollen oder sich zu einem möglichen Fehlverhalten beraten lassen wollen, wenden Sie sich bitte an honourcouncil@fs.de.

News

07.01.2021 12:00:00

Frankfurt School Spirit Award

Lynn Cunningham und Patrick Becker im Interview

06.11.2020 12:00:00

„Ich sehe den Preis als Bestätigung meines Weges an der FS“

DAAD Preisträgerin 2020 im Interview

Student Life on Social Media