call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Lecturer

Profil

Menglu Zhuang is a sustainable finance expert and researcher at the Frankfurt School-UNEP Centre. Her role at the Centre is to manage and oversee the content development of education and training programs on the topic of sustainable finance / ESG investing. As a researcher, Menglu Zhuang works closely with professors at the Frankfurt School in research projects to further the understanding of sustainable finance.

Besides research, Ms. Zhuang also has many practical working experiences in the area of climate and sustainable finance. Amongst others, she was a key team member in the projects Developing Sustainable Energy Investment Metrics for the Financial Sector (SEI Metrics) funded by the European Commission and Results-based Climate Finance Initiative mapping, Outlining and Assessment supported by the World Bank.

Ms. Zhuang holds a M.Sc. Finance degree from Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. She is currently finishing her Graduate Diploma in advanced mathematics from London School of Economics. In addition, Ms. Zhuang is writing a PHD level dissertation in an interdisciplinary area that connects finance with energy economics, namely how to bring real investment decisions into energy system modelling.

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Trainer

Profil

Menglu Zhuang ist Expertin für nachhaltige Finanzwirtschaft und Forscherin am Frankfurt School-UNEP Centre. Ihre Aufgabe hier ist es, die inhaltliche Entwicklung von Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogrammen zum Thema Sustainable Finance / ESG-Investments zu steuern und zu überwachen. Als Forscherin arbeitet Frau Zhuang eng mit Professoren der Frankfurt School in Forschungsprojekten zusammen, um das Verständnis von Sustainable Finance zu fördern.

Neben der Forschung verfügt Frau Zhuang auch über viele praktische Erfahrungen im Bereich Klima- und nachhaltige Finanzierung. Unter anderem war sie ein wichtiges Teammitglied in den von der Europäischen Kommission finanzierten Projekten Developing Sustainable Energy Investment Metrics for the Financial Sector (SEI Metrics) und Results-based Climate Finance Initiative Mapping, Outlining and Assessment, unterstützt von der Weltbank.

Frau Zhuang hat einen M.Sc. Finance-Abschluss der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. Derzeit absolviert sie ihr Diplom in fortgeschrittener Mathematik an der London School of Economics. Darüber hinaus schreibt Frau Zhuang eine Dissertation auf Doktorandenebene in einem interdisziplinären Bereich, der die Finanzierung mit der Energiewirtschaft verbindet, nämlich wie man reale Investitionsentscheidungen in die Modellierung von Energiesystemen einbringt.