call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
String (#-1124330807)

Emerging Scholars in Accounting Conference 2022

The third edition of the Emerging Scholars in Accounting Conference will take place on 12-13 October 2022. The event will be hosted jointly by Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Goethe University of Frankfurt, and the Collaborative Research Center TRR 266 Accounting for Transparency. 

The goal of the conference is to allow selected final stage Ph.D. candidates and recent graduates to present their work in front of a critical but supportive audience, receive helpful feedback, and have intellectually stimulating discussions centred around accounting research.  

The conference will feature seven papers, in the regular (interactive) workshop format of 45 minutes, followed by a discussant who will discuss the paper for 15 minutes. 

We invite submissions by final stage Ph.D. candidates and recent graduates from all areas of accounting. Please submit your CV and the full paper you intend to present to accounting_conference@fs.de. Early drafts are acceptable, and you will be required to submit the full paper two weeks before the event. The application deadline is 15 August 2022. Travel cost and accommodation of accepted presenters will be covered (at reasonable levels). 

In case of any questions, please feel free to contact Ionela Andreicovici (i.andreicovici@fs.de), Laurence van Lent (l.vanlent@fs.de), Timo Vogelsang, (t.vogelsang@fs.de), or Sara Bormann (bormann@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de). 

Contact

Timo Vogelsang
Assistant Professor of Controlling / Managerial Accounting

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
"jcr:600980e4-ddc9-424f-aa9c-5f05ceb73cc4" (String)
FS Campus FS Campus

Emerging Scholars in Accounting Conference 2022

Die dritte Ausgabe der Emerging Scholars in Accounting Conference wird am 12. und 13. Oktober 2022 stattfinden. Die Veranstaltung wird gemeinsam von der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt und dem Sonderforschungsbereich TRR 266 Accounting for Transparency ausgerichtet.
 
Ziel der Konferenz ist es, ausgewählten Doktoranden und frischgebackenen Absolvent:innen die Möglichkeit zu geben, ihre Arbeiten vor einem Publikum zu präsentieren, hilfreiches Feedback zu erhalten und intellektuell anregende Diskussionen rund um die Rechnungslegungsforschung zu führen.  
 
Auf der Konferenz werden sieben Vorträge im regulären (interaktiven) Workshop-Format von 45 Minuten gehalten, gefolgt von einer 15 minütigen Diskussion über den jeweiligen Vortrag.
 
Wir bitten um Beiträge von Doktoranden in der Abschlussphase und von Hochschulabsolvent:innen aus allen Bereichen der Rechnungslegung. Bitte reichen Sie Ihren Lebenslauf und das vollständige Papier, das Sie zu präsentieren beabsichtigen, bei accounting_conference@fs.de ein. Frühe Entwürfe sind zulässig. Das vollständige Paper muss zwei Wochen vor der Veranstaltung eingereicht sein. Die Bewerbungsfrist endet am 15. August 2022. Die Reise- und Unterbringungskosten der angenommenen Referent:innen werden (in angemessenem Umfang) übernommen.
 
Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Ionela Andreicovici (i.andreicovici@fs.de), Laurence van Lent (l.vanlent@fs.de), Timo Vogelsang, (t.vogelsang@fs.de), und Sara Bormann (bormann@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de). 

Contact

Timo Vogelsang
Assistant Professor für Controlling / Managerial Accounting