call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Adjunct Professor

Personal Details

Martin Artz is Full Professor of Management Accounting and Control at the University of Muenster and Adjunct Professor at Frankfurt School of Finance & Management.

Between March 2014 and August 2018, he has been Professor at Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, most recently as Associate Professor of Management Accounting and Control. Before, he has been Assistant Professor of Accounting at the University of Mannheim where he graduated in 2006 and received his doctoral degree in 2010.

In his research, he investigates topics such as target setting and budgeting, performance measurement and incentives, as well as organizational design, especially in customer-centered organizations. He has published articles in major academic journals including Accounting, Organizations and Society, Journal of Marketing, and Journal of Marketing Research. For his dissertation on management control in marketing and sales, he received the Péter Horváth Management Accounting Award.

Martin Artz teaches at Frankfurt School strategy implementation and data-driven performance management in the Master and EMBA program. He has consulted or trained managers in international companies in diverse industries such as fashion, mechanical engineering, sports, transportation, consumer goods, and financial services with an emphasis on management control and strategy implementation.


Office hours

During the semester:

by appointment

Contact

Contact

Social Media

Publications

Scholarly journal articles / Journal articles

Monographs / Contributions to edited volumes

Courses

Title Programme Semester
Controlling & Strategic Management, Corporate Governance

Master

2017 SS

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Adjunct Professor

Zur Person

Martin Artz ist Professor und Lehrstuhlinhaber für Controlling und Unternehmenssteuerung an der WWU Münster und Adjunct Professor an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management.

Zuvor war er zwischen März 2014 und August 2018 an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management tätig, zuletzt als Associate Professor für Controlling und Unternehmenssteuerung. Vor 2014 war Martin Artz als Wissenschaftlicher Assistent im Accounting Department der Universität Mannheim beschäftigt und schloss im März 2010 seine Promotion (Dr. rer. pol.) an der Universität Mannheim ab.

Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte umfassen zentrale Bereiche der Unternehmenssteuerung, des Controlling und der Strategieimplementierung. Forschungsarbeiten wurden in führenden internationalen Zeitschriften wie Accounting, Organizations and Society, Journal of Marketing oder Journal of Marketing Research veröffentlicht. Seine Dissertation zu Controlling in Marketing und Vertrieb wurde mit dem Péter Horváth Controllingpreis ausgezeichnet.

Martin Artz unterrichtet an der Frankfurt School in den Bereichen Strategieimplementierung und datenbasiertes Performance Management im Master und Executive MBA Programm. Zudem unterrichtet und berät er Führungskräfte aus verschiedenen Branchen wie Mode, Maschinenbau, Sport, Verkehr, Konsumgüter und Finanzdienstleistungen zu Themen des Controlling, der Strategieimplementierung und der Unternehmenssteuerung.


Sprechzeiten

Während der Vorlesungszeit:

nach Vereinbarung

Ansprechpartner

Kontakt

Social Media

Publikationen

Wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften / Fachzeitschriften

Monographien / Sammelwerke

Kurse

Titel Studiengang Semester
Controlling & Strategic Management, Corporate Governance

 Master

2017 SS