call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Post Doc / Lecturer

Personal Details

Dr. Roee Sarel is a post-doctoral researcher, lecturer and lab manager at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. Roee manages the SoWi Experimental Economics laboratory and teaches courses in microeconomics and empirical methods. He holds a Bachelor in Law (LL.B) and a Master in Business Administration (MBA, specialization in Finance & Banking) from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem and a Doctorate in Economics (Dr. rer. pol) from the Frankfurt School.
During his studies, he also spent a semester at the Vrije Universiteit Brussels as part of the Erasmus Mundus program. His professional experience further includes a research position at the Israeli Ministry of justice (criminal legislation) and several years as a lawyer in a large law firm, in a Litigation and Banking department.

His main research areas are Empirical Law & Economics, Experimental Economics and Crime & Punishment. He has published in the Journal of Legal Studies and presented in international conferences such as annual meetings of the American Economic Association, European Association of Law and Economics, Conference on Empirical Legal Studies in Europe (CELSE), Public Choice Society and European Public Choice Society

Contact

Publications

Scholarly journal articles / Journal articles

Courses

Title Program Semester
Basics in Economics MIM 2018 WS

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Post Doc / Lecturer

Personal Details

Dr. Roee Sarel ist Postdoktorand, Dozent und Lab Manager an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. Roee Sarel leitet das SoWi Experimental Economics Labor und unterrichtet Mikroökonomie und empirische Methoden. Er besitzt einen Bachelor in Law (LL.B) und einen Master in Business Administration (MBA, Spezialisierung in Finance & Banking) von der Hebrew University of Jerusalem und einen Doktortitel in Wirtschaftswissenschaften (Dr. Rer. Pol) von der Frankfurt School.
Während seines Studiums verbrachte er im Rahmen des Erasmus-Mundus-Programms ein Semester an der Vrije Universiteit Brussels. Seine Berufserfahrung umfasst außerdem eine Forschungsstelle im israelischen Justizministerium (Strafrecht) und mehrere Jahre als Rechtsanwalt in einer großen Anwaltskanzlei in einer Abteilung für Prozessführung und Banking.

Seine Hauptforschungsbereiche sind Empirisches Law & Economics, Experimental Economics und Verbrechen & Bestrafung. Er hat im Journal of Legal Studies veröffentlicht und auf internationalen Konferenzen wie der American Economic Association, der European Association of Law and Economics, der Konferenz über empirische Rechtsstudien in Europa (CELSE), der Public Choice Society und der European Public Choice Society vorgestellt.

Kontakt

Publikationen

Wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften / Fachzeitschriften

Kurse

Titel Studiengang Semester
Basics in Economics MIM 2018 WS