call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
"jcr:6db9507d-c88c-4c79-80fb-f173ae53d6ad" (String)
Frankfurt School Campus mit Frankfurt Skyline Frankfurt School Campus mit Frankfurt Skyline

About Us

The Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation (FCCR) of the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management takes an interdisciplinary approach when dealing with regulation measures that steer the economy. The continuous exchange of experiences with companies is of vital importance and the FCCR is pleased to collaborate with 11 companies from different sectors of the economy. The FCCR will be supported by the following funding partners: AXA Konzern AG, Bayer AG, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co. KG, Boston Consulting Group, Daimler-Fonds, Deutsche Bank AG, Deutsche Börse AG, Google Germany GmbH, PepsiCo Deutschland GmbH, RWE AG, ZIA Zentraler Immobilien Ausschuss e.V..

Centre Directors

Prof. Dr. h.c. mult. Roland Koch

Prof. Dr. h.c. mult. Roland Koch has been Professor of Management Practice in Regulated Environments at the Frankfurt School since November 2017 and is director of the Frankfurt Competence Center for German and Global Regulation (FCCR) at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. He also practices law in his own firm.

Roland Koch is a member of the Supervisory Board of Vodafone Germany as well as Deputy Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Peter Dussmann Foundation and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Dussmann Stiftung & Co. KGaA.

He was Minister President of the State of Hesse from 1999 to 2010, Chairman of the Hessian CDU between 1998 and 2010 and Deputy Federal Chairman of the CDU between 2006 and 2010. After his time as Minister President, Roland Koch was Chairman of the Executive Board of Bilfinger SE from 2011 to 2014 and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of UBS Europe SE from 2011 to 2021.

Koch was appointed Chairman of Ludwig Erhard Stiftung e.V. in 2020.

In October 2017, the Hanoi University of Law awarded him an honorary doctorate, and in September 2018 he was awarded an honorary doctorate by the Faculty of Law at the European Business School Wiesbaden.

Prof. Dr. Julia Redenius-Hövermann, LL. M.

Prof. Dr. Julia Redenius-Hövermann serve as a Professor of Civil and Company Law. She joined Frankfurt School in August 2012 as an Assistant Professor. From December 2006 until July 2012 Julia Redenius has held the position of postdoctoral research associate and lecturer at the Chair of Professor Theodor Baums at the Institute for Law and Finance, Goethe University Frankfurt. Before returning to her hometown Frankfurt, Julia Redenius worked as a research associate and lecturer at the Universities of Paris II-Assas and Paris XII-Saint Maur as well as an attorney at law in Paris. Julia Redenius holds Master degrees in French, German, European and International Corporate Law from the University of Paris II-Assas and Munich as well as a Ph. D. (summa cum laude, Supervision: Professor Michel Germain) from the University of Paris II-Assas. She was admitted to the Paris Bar Exam. As an ILF Research Fellow, Julia Redenius wrote her postdoctoral thesis (“Habilitation”) under the supervision of Professor Baums in the field of corporate law and behavioural law and economics; she received the venia legendi for Civil Law, Commercial and Business Law and Comparative Law in December 2017. Within the framework of her postdoctoral thesis, she was a visiting scholar at Columbia Law School, New York, in Fall 2011 (Fellowship of the Fritz-Thyssen-Foundation). Her research focuses on Corporate Law, Comparative Law, Capital Market Law, Banking Law and Law and Economics. Her advisory activity covers requests from national and international ministries concerning German Corporate Law. Julia Redenius is the Chairwoman of the Scientific Advisory Board of the German Compliance Manager Association, member of the Governance, Stewarship Commission of the DVFA, member of the Compliance working group of FIRM and director of the Corporate Governance Institute.

Centre Professors

Maximilian Jager

Mr. Jager completed his bachelor's and master's degree in economics at the University of Regensburg and the Universidad Carlos III in Madrid. After a six-month stay at the European Central Bank, Mr. Jager began his doctoral studies at the University of Mannheim in 2016. He completed a six-month stay at the Bundesbank, two stays of several months at the Bank for International Settlements in Basel as well as a six-month research stay at the renowned NYU Stern School of Business in New York. His research results have already been published in leading international journals.

Institute Office

Rebekka Schalast

Rebekka Schalast is a project member at the Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation. She completed her Bachelor's degree in Business Administration with a focus on International Management at the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management and has been supporting the Competence Centre since February this year.

Affiliated Members

Prof. Dr. Sandra Eckert (Extern)

Prof. Dr. Eckert has been at the Institute of Political Science at Goethe University since 2014, teaches at the Aarhus Institute of Advanced Studies (AIAS) in Denmark, and in the winter semester 2022/2023 she will take up the professorship of Comparative Politics at Friedrich Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg (FAU). She is the author of two monographs (Manchester University Press 2015, Palgrave Macmillan 2019) and has published in internationally renowned journals such as the Journal of Common Market Studies, the Journal of European Public Policy, the Journal of European Integration, and Regulation & Governance.

Prof. Dr. Martin Lodge (Extern)

Professor Lodge has been a member of the Department of Government at the London School of Economics (LSE) since 2002. Previously, he was a Lecturer in Public Policy at the University of Ulster in Jordanstown and a Senior Research Fellow at the ESRC Centre for Analysis of Risk and Regulation (CARR). Currently, Prof. Lodge is director of CARR.

From 2000 to 2010, Prof. Lodge was editor of the journal West European Politics. Since 2011, managing editor of Public Administration. He is a founding member of PSA's Executive Politics & Governance Specialist Group, co-editor of the Palgrave book series of the same name, a member of the editorial board of West European Politics, and vice-chair of IPSA's Structure and Organization of Government Research Committee.

Prof. Lodge leads the TransCrisis Research Consortium, a Horizon2020 project on cross-border crisis management capacity (2015-18). This project was supervised by CARR.

News

Official opening of the Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation

On Friday, 29 April 2022 the official opening of the FCCR took place. Here you can find some impressions of the event. We would like to thank especially the speakers, our sponsors and all participants.

Prof. Dr. Stieglitz

Prof. Dr. Simon

Eröffnung FCCR

Prof. Dr. Simons Rede

Weitere Informationen zu unserer Eröffnung finden Sie hier:

- Springer Professional: Kompetenzzentrum für Regulierung in Frankfurt eröffnet 
- idw: Frankfurt School launches research centre for regulation

FCCR: Centre Manager (m/w/d) in the range of 80%-100%

For the scientific and organizational coordination of the Centre, we are looking for a Center Manager (m/f/d) in the range of 80%-100% for the supervision of various projects. 

For further information on the position and the scope of responsibilities, please click here.

Brochure: Regulation Conference 2021

On the 5th November the third regulation conference took place at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. 

The brochure with all information about the event, including the individual speeches is available here:

Foundation of the Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation

After three successful regulation conferences, a Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation is founded. It explores government regulation and macroeconomic costs and benefits and follows an interdisciplinary approach. 

Further information on the foundation of the FCCR is available here here:

Events

Upcoming Events

Regulation Conference 29 November 2022

The fourth Regulation Conference will take place on 29 November 2022 at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. This will be the first regulation conference under the official management of the Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation (FCCR). 

Past events

Over the past few years, we have hosted a series of regulation conferences. Below you can see some selected highlights:

  
Prof. Dr. Stieglitz hält eine Rede

29 April 2022

On 29 April 2022, the official opening of the Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation (FCCR) took place. The event started with a welcome by Prof. Dr. Stieglitz, followed by a concept visualisation by Centre Directors Prof. Dr. Redenius-Hövermann and Prof. Dr. Koch, and a keynote on the topic "Regulation in times of crisis – headwind or impetus?" by Prof. Dr. Simon, Member of the Board and Chief Administration Officer of Deutsche Bank AG. We would like to thank all participants and look forward to formally commencing the activities of our institute!

  
Regulierungskonferenz 2021

5 November 2021

The third Regulatory Conference was held on 5 November 2021 with a special focus on the establishment of the Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation (FCCR). We would like to thank all speakers and look forward to the next regulatory conference in November 2022.

More information about the event and the speakers is available here: Frankfurt Regulation Conference 2021

  
Roland Koch

20 November 2020

At the Regulation Conference 2020, we welcomed numerous international experts from academia and industry to the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. It is our ambition to make the Regulation Conference a regular institution. We very much hope that the debate on the "why" and the "how" of regulation, which will have state-theoretical and economic significance beyond individual segments, can be conducted more intensively than before.

Further information on the event and the speakers is available here: Frankfurt Regulation Conference 2020

  
Regulierungskonferenz 2019

1 October 2019

The first Regulation Conference took place on 1 October 2019 at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. Experts from academia and business were invited to analyze and evaluate regulations at the national and global levels. In Germany, the term regulation is always immediately associated with a specific subject area. The conference is intended to provide a space for coordinating and reflecting on strategies for regulation.

Education

Frankfurt School is accredited by the three largest and most influential business school accreditation organisations, AACSB, EQUIS - EFMD, and AMBA. This “triple crown” accreditation is held by only 100 business schools - i.e., less than 1% of all business schools worldwide.

Frankfurt School and the FCCR members offer various executive education products in the area of German and Global regulation.

Regulation is also covered in the curricula of Frankfurt School bachelor's and master's programmes.

Research

Research Topics
  • Big Data & Data Use (e.g. EU Data Act)
  • Corporate Governance
  • Digitalization
  • ESG factors/EU taxonomy
  • Financial market & banking regulation
  • Global Regulation
  • Platform Regulation (a.o. DAS & DMA)
  • Regulatory impact assessments
  • Social Taxonomy
  • Supply Chain Regulation
FCCR Research Papers

2022

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Siemens, P., 2022, ESG-Faktoren in der Vorstandsvergütung – aber wie? Corporate Finance 2022 (forthcoming)

Eckert, Sandra (2022) »Supranational authorities and private actors as drivers of single market integration? The state of the Union in electricity and banking« Journal of European Integration 44/1, 19-40. https://doi.org/10.1080/07036337.2021.2011265

2021

Eckert, Sandra (2021) »The European Green Deal and the EU’s Regulatory Power in Times of Crisis« Journal of Common Market Studies Annual Review 2021. 59/S1, 81-91. https://doi.org/10.1111/jcms.13241

Redenius-Hövermann, J. 2021, Zum Anlegerschutz beim Delisting - de lege lata/de lege ferenda, ZIP 2021, 485 ff.

Redenius-Hövermann, J. 2021, Zur Frauenquote im Vorstand, ZIP 2021, 1365 ff.

Redenius, J./Schmidt, H./Strenger, Christian, 2021. Die Hauptversammlung der Zukunft – Was muss sich ändern? AR 2021 (forthcoming)

2020

Eckert, Sandra (2020) »Wirtschaftliche Interessen im Recht? Selbstregulierung und Strategische Prozessführung durch Europäische Unternehmensverbände« Der Moderne Staat, 13. Jg. Heft 2/2020, 1-22.

Eckert, Sandra (2020) »Beyond legislation: reconsidering the locus of power in EU regulatory governance« The Theory and Practice of Legislation 7/3, 205-225.

Eckert, Sandra & Burkard Eberlein (2020) »Private authority in tackling cross-border issues. The hidden path of integrating European energy markets« Journal of European Integration 42/1, 59-75.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. Rechtsschutzmöglichkeiten bei Umwandlungsvorgängen » (Kapitel 7), in: J. Kraft / J. Redenius-Hövermann (Hrsg.), Lehrbuch zum Umwandlungsrecht, 2. Aufl., Tübingen 2020, S. 323 ff.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. Behavioural Economics, Neuroeconomics, and Corporate Law », in: H. Anheier / Th. Baums (Hrsg.), Advances in corporate governance: comparative perspectives, Oxford 2020, S. 269 ff.

Bannier C., Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. Die Effekte guter Corporate Governance- Eine Auswertung der DVFA-Governance Scorecard, ZCG 2020, S. 246 ff.

Bannier, C., Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. (Online) Hauptversammlungssaison 2020: Nachlese und Ausblick, ZIP 2020, S. 1885.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Siemens, P., 2020. Die Herabsetzung der Vorstandsvergütung gem. § 87 II AktG de lege lata und de lege ferenda, ZIP 2020, S. 1585.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Walter, A., 2020. Ad-hoc Veröffentlichungspflichten bei verbandsinternen Untersuchungen, ZIP 2020, S. 1331.

Strenger, C., Redenius-Hövermann, J., Reuter, A., 2020. Das Unternehmenssanktionsrecht trifft die Falschen! Stellungnahme zum Entwurf eines „Gesetzes zur Stärkung der Integrität in der Wirtschaft“ aus gesellschaftsrechtlicher Sicht, ZIP 2020, S. 1160.

Bannier, C., Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. Die virtuelle Hauptversammlung: Chancen, Risiken und Herausforderungen für eine gute Corporate Governance, Aufsichtsrat (Themen-Dossier 2020) S. 8-13.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Henkel, E., 2020. Eine empirische Bestandsaufnahme zur Aktionärsklage nach § 148 AktG, Aktiengesellschaft (10) S. 349-367.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Schmidt, H., Heinen, V., Juschus, A., 2020. Auswertung der Governance-Qualität im DAX und MDAX: Ergebnisse unter Anwendung der DVFA Corporate Governance Scorecard, Zeitschrift für Corporate Governance (2) S. 71-78.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020, Rechtsschutzmöglichkeiten bei Umwandlungsvorgängen, in: Umwandlungsrecht, 2. Aufl., Tübingen: Mohr Siebeck.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Siemens, P., 2020. Die Entlastung in der Aktiengesellschaft: Reformgedanken zur Entlastung als wirksames Mittel der Einflussnahme durch Aktionäre, Aufsichtsrat (4) S. 52-54.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Siemens P., 2020. Zum aktuellen Stand betreffend Clawback-Klauseln, ZIP 2020, S. 145.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. Kommentierung zu §§ 56, 60b KWG, in: KWG-Kommentar, hrsg. von Luz/Neuss/Schaber/Schneider/Wagner/Weber, Online Aktualisierung, Stuttgart.

2019

Eckert, Sandra (2019) Corporate Power and Regulation. Consumers and the Environment in the European Union. London: Palgrave Macmillan.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2019. Verhalten im Unternehmensrecht – Über die realverhaltensorientierte Fortentwicklung des Unternehmensrechts anhand ausgewählter Anwendungsbeispiele », Jus Privatum, Mohr Siebeck, Tübingen; Druckkostenzuschuss der Otto Wolff-Stiftung und der Johanna und Fritz Buch Gedächtnis-Stiftung. Besprochen von Theisen, Der Aufsichtsrat 2019, S. 183.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Denecke, F., 2019. Arbeitnehmervertreter im Aufsichtsrat einer GmbH: Status und Rechtsfolgen, Aufsichtsrat Jg. 16(6), S. 88-90.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2019. Beratungsverträge mit Aufsichtsratsmitgliedern, Aufsichtsrat (10) S. 144-146.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2019. Zu den Novellierungen im Pauschalreisevertragsrecht, JURA 2019, S. 462 ff.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2019. Reverse Factoring- Begriffsbestimmung, vertragliche Ausgestaltung und zivilrechtliche Folgeprobleme, JURA 2019, 803 ff.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Denecke, F., 2019. Bildung eines paritätisch besetzten Aufsichtsrats in der GmbH, Aufsichtsrat Jg. 16(4), S. 56-57.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2019, Unternehmensrecht bei M&A-Transaktionen: Strategie, Recht, Steuern, in: Christoph Schalast, Lutz R. Raettig (Hrsg.): Grundlagen des M&A-Geschäftes, 2. Aufl., Frankfurt am Main: Frankfurt School-Verl., S. 321-382.

2018

Eckert, Sandra (2018) »Two spheres of regulation. Balancing social and economic policy goals« Regulation & Governance 12/2, 175-313.

Eckert, Sandra (2018) »Wettbewerb und Regulierung« in: Politik und Wirtschaft: Ein integratives Kompendium, Hg. v. K. Mause, C. Müller und K. Schubert, Wiesbaden: Springer VS/ Gabler. (mit O. Budzinski).

Roland Koch, Lucia Puttrich, Ines Claus (eds), 2018. Mission Bildung: 50 Jahre Schulpolitik - (K)eine Bilanz, Eine Denkschrift für Landtagspräsident Norbert Kartmann, Frankfurt: Societäts-Verlag.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Schmidt, H., 2018. Zur Unabhängigkeit von Aufsichtsratsmitgliedern, ZCG 2018, S. 218 ff., zugleich ILF Working Paper Nr. 154, 08/2018.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Kraft, J., 2018. § 31 – SE-Gründung durch Spaltung, erscheint in: J. Lieder / C. Wilk / N. Ghassemi-Tabar (Hrsg.), Münchener Handbuch des Gesellschaftsrechts, Band 8, Umwandlungen, München.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Kraft, J., 2018. § 30 – Grenzüberschreitende Spaltung, erscheint in: J. Lieder / C. Wilk / N. Ghassemi-Tabar (Hrsg.), Münchener Handbuch des Gesellschaftsrechts, Band 8, Umwandlungen, München.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2017/2018, §§ 46d-46f, 49, 51, 54, 55, 55a, 56, 59, 60, 60a KWG, in: KWG-Kommentar, hrsg. von Luz/Neuss/Schaber/Schneider/Wagner/Weber, Online Aktualisierung, Stuttgart.

Eckert, Sandra (2015)  The Social Face of the Regulatory State. Reforming Public Services in Europe. Manchester: Manchester University Press.

Koch, R., 2013, Der beratende Kontrolleur: Rollentausch der Rechnungshöfe, in: Walter Wallmann (ed): Moderne Finanzkontrolle und öffentliche Rechnungslegung, Köln: Luchterhand, pp. 193-196.

Eckert, Sandra (2011) »European Regulatory Governance« in: Handbook of the Politics of Regulation, Hg. v. D. Levi-Faur, Cheltenham: Edward Elgar Publishing, 513-524.

Eckert, Sandra (2010) »Between Commitment and Control: Varieties of Delegation in the European Postal Sector« Journal of European Public Policy 17/8, 1231-1252.

Koch, R., 2010. Konservativ: ohne Werte und Prinzipien ist kein Staat zu machen, Freiburg im Breisgau: Herder.

Adrienne Héritier & Sandra Eckert (2009) »Self-Regulation by Associations: A Collective Action Problem in Environmental Regulation« Business and Politics 11/1, Article 3.

Adrienne Héritier & Sandra Eckert (2008). »New Modes of Governance in the Shadow of Hierarchy: Self-Regulation by Industry in Europe« Journal of Public Policy 28/1, 113-138.

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
String (#189963721)
Frankfurt School Campus mit Frankfurt Skyline Frankfurt School Campus mit Frankfurt Skyline

Über Uns

Das Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation (FCCR) wurde im Januar diesen Jahres gegründet und folgt bei der Beschäftigung mit wirtschaftslenkenden Regulierungsmaßnahmen einem interdisziplinären Ansatz. Der ständige Erfahrungsaustausch mit Unternehmen ist von zentraler Bedeutung und das FCCR freut sich über die Zusammenarbeit mit 11 Unternehmen aus den verschiedenen Bereichen der Wirtschaft. Das FCCR darf auf die folgenden Förderer zählen: AXA Konzern AG, Bayer AG, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co. KG, Boston Consulting Group, Daimler-Fonds, Deutsche Bank AG, Deutsche Börse AG, Google Germany GmbH, PepsiCo Deutschland GmbH, RWE AG, ZIA Zentraler Immobilien Ausschuss e.V..

Centre Directors

Prof. Dr. h.c. mult. Roland Koch

Prof. Dr. h.c. mult. Roland Koch ist seit November 2017 Professor of Management Practice in Regulated Environments an der Frankfurt School und Director des Frankfurt Competence Center for German and Global Regulation (FCCR) der Frankfurt School. Er ist zudem als Anwalt in seiner eigenen Kanzlei tätig.

Roland Koch ist Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat der Vodafone Deutschland sowie stellv. Vorsitzender des Stiftungsrates der Peter-Dussmann-Stiftung und Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates der Dussmann Stiftung & Co. KGaA.

Er war von 1999 bis 2010 Ministerpräsident des Landes Hessen, zwischen 1998 und 2010 Vorsitzender der Hessischen CDU und zwischen 2006 und 2010 stellvertretender Bundesvorsitzender der CDU. Nach seiner Zeit als Ministerpräsident war Roland Koch von 2011 bis 2014 Vorsitzender des Vorstandes der Bilfinger SE und von 2011 bis 2021 Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates UBS Europe SE.

Seit 2020 ist Koch Vorsitzender der Ludwig Erhard Stiftung e.V.

Im Oktober 2017 verlieh ihm die Rechtshochschule Hanoi die Ehrendoktorwürde, im September 2018 wurde ihm die Ehrendoktorwürde der juristischen Fakultät der European Business School Wiesbaden verliehen.

Prof. Dr. Julia Redenius-Hövermann, LL. M.

Prof. Dr. Julia Redenius-Hövermann ist als Professorin für Zivil- und Gesellschaftsrecht tätig. Sie kam im August 2012 als Assistenzprofessorin an die Frankfurt School. Von Dezember 2006 bis Juli 2012 war Frau Redenius als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Dozentin am Lehrstuhl von Professor Theodor Baums am Institute for Law and Finance der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt tätig. Bevor sie in ihre Heimatstadt Frankfurt zurückkehrte, arbeitete Frau Redenius als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Dozentin an den Universitäten Paris II-Assas und Paris XII-Saint Maur sowie als Rechtsanwältin in Paris. Frau Redenius hat Masterabschlüsse in französischem, deutschem, europäischem und internationalem Gesellschaftsrecht von der Universität Paris II-Assas und München sowie einen Doktortitel (summa cum laude, Betreuung: Professor Michel Germain) von der Universität Paris II-Assas. Sie ist als Anwältin in Paris zugelassen. Als ILF-Forschungsstipendiatin habilitierte sie sich unter der Betreuung von Professor Baums im Bereich Gesellschaftsrecht und Behavioral Law and Economics und erhielt im Dezember 2017 die venia legendi für Zivilrecht, Handels- und Wirtschaftsrecht sowie Rechtsvergleichung. Im Rahmen ihrer Habilitation war sie im Herbst 2011 als Visiting Scholar an der Columbia Law School, New York, tätig (Fellowship der Fritz-Thyssen-Stiftung). Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Gesellschaftsrecht, Rechtsvergleichung, Kapitalmarktrecht, Bankrecht sowie Recht und Wirtschaft. Ihre Beratungstätigkeit umfasst Anfragen von nationalen und internationalen Ministerien zum deutschen Gesellschaftsrecht. Prof. Dr. Redenius ist Vorsitzende des Wissenschaftlichen Beirats des Deutschen Compliance Manager Verbandes, Mitglied der Kommission Governance, Stewarship der DVFA, Mitglied des Arbeitskreises Compliance von FIRM und Direktorin im Corporate Governance Institute.

Centre Professors

Maximilian Jager

Herr Jager absolvierte sein Bachelor und Masterstudium der Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Regensburg sowie der Universidad Carlos III in Madrid. Nach einem halbjährigen Aufenthalt bei der Europäischen Zentralbank begann Herr Jager 2016 sein Promotionsstudium an der Universität Mannheim. Er absolvierte einen halbjährigen Aufenthalt an der Bundesbank, zwei mehrmonatige Aufenthalte bei der Bank für Internationalen Zahlungsausgleich in Basel als auch einen halbjährigen Forschungsaufenthalt an der renommierten NYU Stern School of Business in New York. Seine Forschungsergebnisse wurden bereits in international führenden Fachzeitschriften veröffentlicht.

Institute Office

Rebekka Schalast

Rebekka Schalast ist Projektmitarbeiterin im Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation. Sie absolvierte ihr Bachelorstudium in Business Administration mit Fokus auf International Management an der Frankfurt School of Finance and Management und unterstützt seit Februar diesen Jahres das Competence Centre. 

Affiliated Members

Prof. Dr. Sandra Eckert (Extern)

Frau Eckert ist seit 2014 am Institut für Politikwissenschaft der Goethe-Universität, lehrt am Aarhus Institute of Advanced Studies (AIAS) in Dänemark und zum Wintersemester 2022/2023 tritt sie die Professur für Vergleichende Politikwissenschaft an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU) an. Sie ist Autorin zweier Monographien (Manchester University Press 2015, Palgrave Macmillan 2019) und hat in international renommierten Zeitschriften publiziert, wie z.B. im Journal of Common Market Studies, im Journal of European Public Policy, im Journal of European Integration oder in der Zeitschrift Regulation & Governance.

Prof. Dr. Martin Lodge (Extern)

Professor Lodge ist seit 2002 Mitglied des Department of Government der London School of Economics (LSE). Davor war er Dozent für öffentliche Politik an der Universität von Ulster in Jordanstown und leitender Forschungsbeauftragter am ESRC Centre for Analysis of Risk and Regulation (CARR). Derzeit ist Prof. Lodge Direktor des CARR.

Von 2000 bis 2010 war Prof. Lodge Redakteur der Zeitschrift West European Politics. Seit 2011 geschäftsführender Herausgeber von Public Administration. Er ist Gründungsmitglied der PSA-Fachgruppe für Executive Politics & Governance, Mitherausgeber der gleichnamigen Palgrave-Buchreihe, Mitglied des Redaktionsausschusses von West European Politics und stellvertretender Vorsitzender des IPSA-Forschungsausschusses für "Structure and Organisation of Government".

Prof. Lodge leitet das TransCrisis-Forschungskonsortium, ein Horizon2020-Projekt über grenzüberschreitende Krisenmanagementkapazitäten (2015-18). Dieses Projekt wurde von CARR betreut.

News

Offizielle Eröffnung des Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation

Am Freitag, den 29. April 2022 fand die offizielle Eröffnung des FCCRs statt. Hier finden Sie einige Impressionen von der Veranstaltung. Wir bedanken uns insbesondere bei den Rednerinnen und Rednern, unseren Sponsoren und allen Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern. 

Prof. Dr. Stieglitz

Prof. Dr. Simon

Eröffnung FCCR

Prof. Dr. Simons Rede

Weitere Informationen zu unserer Eröffnung finden Sie hier:

- Springer Professional: Kompetenzzentrum für Regulierung in Frankfurt eröffnet 
- idw: Frankfurt School Kompetenzzentrum für Regulierung eröffnet

FCCR: Center Manager (m/w/d) im Umfang von 80%-100%

Für die wissenschaftliche und organisatorische Koordination des Centers suchen wir u.a. für die Betreuung verschiedener Projekte einen Center Manager (m/w/d) im Umfang von 80%-100%. 

Weitere Informationen zur Stelle und zum Aufgabengebiet finden Sie hier.

Broschüre: Regulierungskonferenz 2021

Am 5. November fand unsere dritte Regulierungskonferenz in der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management statt. 

Die Broschüre mit allen Informationen zur Veranstaltung, inklusive der einzelnen Reden finden Sie hier:

Gründung des Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation

Nach drei erfolgreichen Regulierungskonferenzen wird ein Kompetenzzentrum für nationale und globale Regulierung gegründet. Dieses erforscht staatliche Regulierung und gesamtwirtschaftliche Kosten und Nutzen und folgt einem interdisziplinären Ansatz. 

Weitere Informationen zur Gründung des FCCRs finden Sie hier:

Events

Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Regulierungskonferenz 29. November 2022

Die vierte Regulierungskonferenz findet am 29. November 2022 in der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management statt. Dies wird die erste Regulierungskonferenz unter der offiziellen Leitung des Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation (FCCR) sein. 

Vergangene Veranstaltungen

In den letzten Jahren haben wir eine Reihe von Regulierungskonferenzen veranstaltet. Im Folgenden finden Sie einige ausgewählte Highlights:

  
Prof. Dr. Stieglitz hält eine Rede

29. April 2022

Am 29. April 2022 fand die offizielle Eröffnung des Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation (FCCR) statt. Die Veranstaltung begann mit einer Eröffnungsrede von Prof. Dr. Stieglitz, gefolgt von einer Konzeptvisualisierung durch die Zentrumsdirektoren Prof. Dr. Redenius-Hövermann und Prof. Dr. Koch und einer Key Note zum Thema "Regulierung in Zeiten der Krise - Gegenwind oder Impuls?" von Prof. Dr. Simon, Mitglied des Vorstands und Chief Administration Officer der Deutschen Bank AG. Wir bedanken uns bei allen Teilnehmer:innen und freuen uns auf die formale Aufnahme der Tätigkeit unseres Instituts!

  
Regulierungskonferenz 2021

5. November 2021

Am 5. November 2021 fand die bereits dritte Regulierungskonferenz mit besonderem Fokus auf die Gründung des Frankfurt Competence Centre for German and Global Regulation (FCCR) statt. Wir bedanken uns bei allen Redner:innen und freuen uns auf die nächste Regulierungskonferenz im November 2022.

Weitere Informationen zur Veranstaltung und den Redner:innen finden Sie hier: Frankfurter Regulierungskonferenz 2021

  
Roland Koch

20. November 2020

Bei der Regulierungskonferenz 2020 konnten wir zahlreiche internationale Expert:innen aus Wissenschaft und Industrie an der Frankfurt School willkommen heißen. Es ist unser Bestreben, die Regulierungskonferenz zu einer regelmäßigen Einrichtung werden zu lassen. Wir hoffen sehr, dass die Debatte über das „Warum“ und das „Wie“ von Regulierung, die über einzelne Segmente hinaus staatstheoretische und wirtschaftliche Bedeutung haben wird, intensiver als bisher geführt werden kann.

Weitere Informationen zur Veranstaltung und den Redner:innen finden Sie hier: Frankfurter Regulierungskonferenz 2020 

  
Regulierungskonferenz 2019

1. Oktober 2019

Die erste Regulierungskonferenz fand am 1. Oktober 2019 in der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management statt. Es wurden Expert:innen aus der Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft eingeladen, um Regulierungen auf nationaler und globaler Ebene zu analysieren und zu bewerten. In Deutschland wird der Begriff der Regulierung immer sofort mit einem bestimmten Sachgebiet in Zusammenhang gebracht. Die Konferenz soll Raum bieten für Koordinierungen für Strategien der Regulierung und für die Auseinandersetzung über diese Strategien.

Education

Die Frankfurt School ist von den drei größten und einflussreichsten Akkreditierungsorganisationen für Business Schools, AACSB, EQUIS - EFMD und AMBA, akkreditiert. Diese "Triple Crown"-Akkreditierung wird nur von 100 Business Schools gehalten – d.h. von weniger als 1% aller Business Schools weltweit.

Die Frankfurt School und die FCCR-Mitglieder bieten verschiedene Weiterbildungsprodukte im Bereich der nationalen und globalen Regulierung an.

Regulierung wird auch in den Curricula der Bachelor- und Masterprogrammen der Frankfurt School behandelt.

Research

Research Themen
  • Big Data & Datennutzung (z.B. EU-Datengesetz)
  • Corporate Governance
  • Digitalisierung
  • ESG-Faktoren/EU-Taxonomie
  • Finanzmarkt- und Bankenregulierung
  • Globale Regulierung
  • Lieferketten-Regelung
  • Plattform-Regulierung (u.a. DAS & DMA)
  • Regulatorische Folgenabschätzungen
  • Soziale Taxonomie
FCCR Research Papers

2022

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Siemens, P., 2022, ESG-Faktoren in der Vorstandsvergütung – aber wie? Corporate Finance 2022 (forthcoming)

Eckert, Sandra (2022) »Supranational authorities and private actors as drivers of single market integration? The state of the Union in electricity and banking« Journal of European Integration 44/1, 19-40. https://doi.org/10.1080/07036337.2021.2011265

2021

Eckert, Sandra (2021) »The European Green Deal and the EU’s Regulatory Power in Times of Crisis« Journal of Common Market Studies Annual Review 2021. 59/S1, 81-91. https://doi.org/10.1111/jcms.13241

Redenius-Hövermann, J. 2021, Zum Anlegerschutz beim Delisting - de lege lata/de lege ferenda, ZIP 2021, 485 ff.

Redenius-Hövermann, J. 2021, Zur Frauenquote im Vorstand, ZIP 2021, 1365 ff.

Redenius, J./Schmidt, H./Strenger, Christian, 2021. Die Hauptversammlung der Zukunft – Was muss sich ändern? AR 2021 (forthcoming)

2020

Eckert, Sandra (2020) »Wirtschaftliche Interessen im Recht? Selbstregulierung und Strategische Prozessführung durch Europäische Unternehmensverbände« Der Moderne Staat, 13. Jg. Heft 2/2020, 1-22.

Eckert, Sandra (2020) »Beyond legislation: reconsidering the locus of power in EU regulatory governance« The Theory and Practice of Legislation 7/3, 205-225.

Eckert, Sandra & Burkard Eberlein (2020) »Private authority in tackling cross-border issues. The hidden path of integrating European energy markets« Journal of European Integration 42/1, 59-75.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. Rechtsschutzmöglichkeiten bei Umwandlungsvorgängen » (Kapitel 7), in: J. Kraft / J. Redenius-Hövermann (Hrsg.), Lehrbuch zum Umwandlungsrecht, 2. Aufl., Tübingen 2020, S. 323 ff.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. Behavioural Economics, Neuroeconomics, and Corporate Law », in: H. Anheier / Th. Baums (Hrsg.), Advances in corporate governance: comparative perspectives, Oxford 2020, S. 269 ff.

Bannier C., Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. Die Effekte guter Corporate Governance- Eine Auswertung der DVFA-Governance Scorecard, ZCG 2020, S. 246 ff.

Bannier, C., Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. (Online) Hauptversammlungssaison 2020: Nachlese und Ausblick, ZIP 2020, S. 1885.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Siemens, P., 2020. Die Herabsetzung der Vorstandsvergütung gem. § 87 II AktG de lege lata und de lege ferenda, ZIP 2020, S. 1585.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Walter, A., 2020. Ad-hoc Veröffentlichungspflichten bei verbandsinternen Untersuchungen, ZIP 2020, S. 1331.

Strenger, C., Redenius-Hövermann, J., Reuter, A., 2020. Das Unternehmenssanktionsrecht trifft die Falschen! Stellungnahme zum Entwurf eines „Gesetzes zur Stärkung der Integrität in der Wirtschaft“ aus gesellschaftsrechtlicher Sicht, ZIP 2020, S. 1160.

Bannier, C., Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. Die virtuelle Hauptversammlung: Chancen, Risiken und Herausforderungen für eine gute Corporate Governance, Aufsichtsrat (Themen-Dossier 2020) S. 8-13.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Henkel, E., 2020. Eine empirische Bestandsaufnahme zur Aktionärsklage nach § 148 AktG, Aktiengesellschaft (10) S. 349-367.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Schmidt, H., Heinen, V., Juschus, A., 2020. Auswertung der Governance-Qualität im DAX und MDAX: Ergebnisse unter Anwendung der DVFA Corporate Governance Scorecard, Zeitschrift für Corporate Governance (2) S. 71-78.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020, Rechtsschutzmöglichkeiten bei Umwandlungsvorgängen, in: Umwandlungsrecht, 2. Aufl., Tübingen: Mohr Siebeck.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Siemens, P., 2020. Die Entlastung in der Aktiengesellschaft: Reformgedanken zur Entlastung als wirksames Mittel der Einflussnahme durch Aktionäre, Aufsichtsrat (4) S. 52-54.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Siemens P., 2020. Zum aktuellen Stand betreffend Clawback-Klauseln, ZIP 2020, S. 145.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2020. Kommentierung zu §§ 56, 60b KWG, in: KWG-Kommentar, hrsg. von Luz/Neuss/Schaber/Schneider/Wagner/Weber, Online Aktualisierung, Stuttgart.

2019

Eckert, Sandra (2019) Corporate Power and Regulation. Consumers and the Environment in the European Union. London: Palgrave Macmillan.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2019. Verhalten im Unternehmensrecht – Über die realverhaltensorientierte Fortentwicklung des Unternehmensrechts anhand ausgewählter Anwendungsbeispiele », Jus Privatum, Mohr Siebeck, Tübingen; Druckkostenzuschuss der Otto Wolff-Stiftung und der Johanna und Fritz Buch Gedächtnis-Stiftung. Besprochen von Theisen, Der Aufsichtsrat 2019, S. 183.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Denecke, F., 2019. Arbeitnehmervertreter im Aufsichtsrat einer GmbH: Status und Rechtsfolgen, Aufsichtsrat Jg. 16(6), S. 88-90.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2019. Beratungsverträge mit Aufsichtsratsmitgliedern, Aufsichtsrat (10) S. 144-146.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2019. Zu den Novellierungen im Pauschalreisevertragsrecht, JURA 2019, S. 462 ff.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2019. Reverse Factoring- Begriffsbestimmung, vertragliche Ausgestaltung und zivilrechtliche Folgeprobleme, JURA 2019, 803 ff.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Denecke, F., 2019. Bildung eines paritätisch besetzten Aufsichtsrats in der GmbH, Aufsichtsrat Jg. 16(4), S. 56-57.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2019, Unternehmensrecht bei M&A-Transaktionen: Strategie, Recht, Steuern, in: Christoph Schalast, Lutz R. Raettig (Hrsg.): Grundlagen des M&A-Geschäftes, 2. Aufl., Frankfurt am Main: Frankfurt School-Verl., S. 321-382.

2018

Eckert, Sandra (2018) »Two spheres of regulation. Balancing social and economic policy goals« Regulation & Governance 12/2, 175-313.

Eckert, Sandra (2018) »Wettbewerb und Regulierung« in: Politik und Wirtschaft: Ein integratives Kompendium, Hg. v. K. Mause, C. Müller und K. Schubert, Wiesbaden: Springer VS/ Gabler. (mit O. Budzinski).

Roland Koch, Lucia Puttrich, Ines Claus (eds), 2018. Mission Bildung: 50 Jahre Schulpolitik - (K)eine Bilanz, Eine Denkschrift für Landtagspräsident Norbert Kartmann, Frankfurt: Societäts-Verlag.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Schmidt, H., 2018. Zur Unabhängigkeit von Aufsichtsratsmitgliedern, ZCG 2018, S. 218 ff., zugleich ILF Working Paper Nr. 154, 08/2018.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Kraft, J., 2018. § 31 – SE-Gründung durch Spaltung, erscheint in: J. Lieder / C. Wilk / N. Ghassemi-Tabar (Hrsg.), Münchener Handbuch des Gesellschaftsrechts, Band 8, Umwandlungen, München.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., Kraft, J., 2018. § 30 – Grenzüberschreitende Spaltung, erscheint in: J. Lieder / C. Wilk / N. Ghassemi-Tabar (Hrsg.), Münchener Handbuch des Gesellschaftsrechts, Band 8, Umwandlungen, München.

Redenius-Hövermann, J., 2017/2018, §§ 46d-46f, 49, 51, 54, 55, 55a, 56, 59, 60, 60a KWG, in: KWG-Kommentar, hrsg. von Luz/Neuss/Schaber/Schneider/Wagner/Weber, Online Aktualisierung, Stuttgart.

Eckert, Sandra (2015)  The Social Face of the Regulatory State. Reforming Public Services in Europe. Manchester: Manchester University Press.

Koch, R., 2013, Der beratende Kontrolleur: Rollentausch der Rechnungshöfe, in: Walter Wallmann (ed): Moderne Finanzkontrolle und öffentliche Rechnungslegung, Köln: Luchterhand, pp. 193-196.

Eckert, Sandra (2011) »European Regulatory Governance« in: Handbook of the Politics of Regulation, Hg. v. D. Levi-Faur, Cheltenham: Edward Elgar Publishing, 513-524.

Eckert, Sandra (2010) »Between Commitment and Control: Varieties of Delegation in the European Postal Sector« Journal of European Public Policy 17/8, 1231-1252.

Koch, R., 2010. Konservativ: ohne Werte und Prinzipien ist kein Staat zu machen, Freiburg im Breisgau: Herder.

Adrienne Héritier & Sandra Eckert (2009) »Self-Regulation by Associations: A Collective Action Problem in Environmental Regulation« Business and Politics 11/1, Article 3.

Adrienne Héritier & Sandra Eckert (2008). »New Modes of Governance in the Shadow of Hierarchy: Self-Regulation by Industry in Europe« Journal of Public Policy 28/1, 113-138.