call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

The FS Sustainable World Academy offers professional and executive courses dedicated to the advancement of the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Our courses do not offer lofty phrases, but hand-on skills on how to finance and manage a better future for all. Our value proposition is to educate bankers, microfinance professionals, policy makers, students and businesses dedicated to sustainability about concrete techniques which can be put to use to achieve equitable and environmentally conscientious growth. 

For example, our e-campus programme “Certified Expert in Agricultural Finance”  teaches participants the intellectual tools to promote the eradication of  poverty (SDG 1), zero hunger (SDG 2), responsible consumption (SDG 12) and better life on land (SDG 15) by providing small agri-businesses with access to finance. This course, like all others offered by the Sustainable World Academy, is inspired by Frankfurt School’s unusual dual experience as a provider of technical assistance, and of course a research hub.

Course Portfolio contributes to SDGs

Our courses are clustered under 6 different topics – MSME Finance, Green Finance, Risk and Treasury, Agricultural Finance, Leadership & Management and Digital Transformation. We also offer customized programs based on your and your staff’s specific needs in order to build an advanced skillset with sustainability in foreground. Below, you can find the list of programs in each of our clusters.

Course Cluster
Contributes to these SDGs

Master of Leadership in Development Finance

  • 18-24 months / part-time programme
  • Flexibility to study wherever you are, whenever you want
  • Online programme that gives you an internationally recognised academic degree
  • Networking possibilities through forum and social media closed groups
  • International class with students from all over the world
  • High practice relevance combined with academic excellence

Learn more

Customized programs

Frankfurt School offers executive programmes of the highest quality, tailored to your organisation’s specific needs and requests.

  • For middle and senior managers from any organisation
  • Training or Blended Learning
  • In Frankfurt or In-House

Learn more

All our courses contribute to the following three SDGs – Goal 4 (Quality Education), Goal 8 (Decent Work and Economic Growth) and Goal 17 ( Partnerships for Goals).

Mission and Vision

FS Sustainable World Academy addresses 13 SDGs in its current portfolio. It is our vision and commitment to cover all 17 SDGs through relevant, excellent, and interesting professional education programmes by 2021.  

UN Sustainable Development Goals

The UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are the blueprint to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all by 2030. These 17 interrelated goals address the global challenges we face - including those related to poverty, rapid urbanization, economic and social inequality, climate change, environmental degradation, life on land and below water. Click on any specific goal below to learn more about the goal itself and the courses the Sustainable World Academy offers to provide the knowledge and skills to achieve them.  

About the Sustainable Development Goals

UN Global Compact participant

Frankfurt School is a participant in UN Global Compact and is committed to the implementation, disclosure, and promotion of the following universal principles:

  • Make the UN Global Compact and its principles an integral part of our strategy, day-to-day operations, and campus culture
  • Take actions in support of UN goals and issues, including the Sustainable Development Goal

Events & More

Studying an online course has many advantages. But there is one particular disadvantage that many participants suffer from: usually you always learn alone, without face-to-face contact with peers, lecturers, or support team. We are trying to soften this weakness at least a little bit in trying to meet our alumni whenever and wherever possible. The main opportunities are during conferences and business trips we do and after our final exams.

Read more..

Contact

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

Faires und umweltbewusstes Wachstum – diese Prinzipien kennzeichnen die Angebote der FS Sustainable World Academy (SWA). Die Sustainable World Academy entwickelt Fach-, Aus- & Weiterbildungskurse zur Förderung der UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, auch bekannt als „UN Sustainable Development Goals“ oder kurz „SDGs“. Profund und praxisnah vermitteln unsere Kurse jenes Know-How und jene Fähigkeiten, die in den Bereichen Finanzen und Management für die Gestaltung einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung gefragt sind. Bankiers, Mikrofinanzfachleute, politisch Entscheidungsträger*innen, Studierende und Unternehmen profitieren von unserer Expertise, sobald sie die Bedeutung des Themas Nachhaltigkeit erkannt haben.

Unser e-Campus Onlinekurs „Certified Expert in Agricultural Finance” zum Beispiel rückt landwirtschaftliche Kleinbetriebe als Kunden von Finanzdienstleistungen in den Fokus. Zugang zu Finanzdienstleistungen für landwirtschaftliche Betriebe soll dabei helfen, Armut entgegenzuwirken (SDG 1), Hunger zu bekämpfen (SDG 2), nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster zu stärken (SDG 12) und Landökosysteme zu verbessern (SDG 15). Dieser Kurs, wie die übrigen Kurse der Sustainable World Academy auch, zeichnet sich nicht zuletzt durch den außergewöhnlichen Zweiklang aus, der die Frankfurt School prägt – als Beratungsdienstleister einerseits und wissenschaftliche Forschungseinrichtung andererseits sind wir vielseitig inspiriert und inspirierend zugleich.

Unser Kursportfolio trägt zur Erreichung der UN-SDGs bei

Unsere Kurse sind in sechs verschiedene Themengebiete unterteilt: KMU-Finanzierung, Grüne Finanzierung (Green Finance), Risiko Management und Treasury, Landwirtschaftsfinanzierung, Leadership & Management und digitale Transformation. Außerdem bieten wir maßgeschneiderte Weiterbildungsprogramme und -formate rund um das Thema Nachhaltigkeit an, basierend auf Ihren individuellen Anforderungen, damit Sie, unter Berücksichtigung von Nachhaltigkeitsaspekten, Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen in den wichtigen Zukunftsfeldern aufbauen können.

Eine Auflistung der Kurse nach Themengebieten:

Kurs-Cluster
Fördert folgende SDGs

Master of Leadership in Development Finance

  • 18-24 months / part-time programme
  • Flexibility to study wherever you are, whenever you want
  • Online programme that gives you an internationally recognised academic degree
  • Networking possibilities through forum and social media closed groups
  • International class with students from all over the world
  • High practice relevance combined with academic excellence

Learn more

Kundenspezifische Programme

Frankfurt School offers executive programmes of the highest quality, tailored to your organisation’s specific needs and requests.

  • For middle and senior managers from any organisation
  • Training or Blended Learning
  • In Frankfurt or In-House

Learn more

Alle unsere Kurse tragen zu den folgenden drei SDGs bei: Ziel 4 (hochwertige Bildung), Ziel 8 (menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum) und Ziel 17 (Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele).

Mission und Vision

Das aktuelle Angebot der FS Sustainable World Academy berücksichtigt 13 der insgesamt 17 verschiedenen SDGs. Es ist unser Ziel, alle 17 SDGs bis 2021 durch relevante und exzellente berufliche Bildungsangebote abzudecken.

UN Sustainable Development Goals

Die UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDGs) bilden die Agenda zur Gestaltung einer lebenswerten und nachhaltigen Zukunft bis zum Jahr 2030. Die 17 miteinander verbundenen Ziele befassen sich mit den globalen Herausforderungen, mit denen wir uns konfrontiert sehen – darunter Armut, fortschreitende Urbanisierung, wirtschaftliche und soziale Ungleichheit, Klimawandel, Umweltzerstörung, und Schutz von Leben an Land und unter Wasser. Um mehr über ein bestimmtes Ziel und die daran angelehnten Kurse der Sustainable World Academy zu erfahren, klicken Sie auf eine der Kacheln:

Über die Sustainable Development Goals

UN Global Compact Teilnehmer

Die Frankfurt School ist Teilnehmer am UN Global Compact und setzt sich für die Umsetzung, Offenlegung und Förderung der folgenden universellen Prinzipien ein:

  • Den UN Global Compact und seine Prinzipien zu einem integralen Bestandteil unserer Strategie, unseres täglichen Geschäftsbetriebs und unserer Campuskultur zu machen.
  • Maßnahmen zur Unterstützung der Ziele und Themen der Vereinten Nationen zu ergreifen, einschließlich des Ziels der nachhaltigen Entwicklung.

Kontakt