call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
"jcr:8789f1e7-eb61-4b11-83db-ba6986c96516" (String)

Campus Frankfurt

Welcome to our campus!

Frankfurt School’s Adickesallee campus is centrally located in Frankfurt’s Nordend district and forms part of the “Campusmeile” (campus mile) connecting Frankfurt’s universities and libraries. The campus was designed by Henning Larsen Architects, a Danish firm, and has become one of the city’s architectural highlights.

The building features five towers, each slightly offset to create a canyon-like space christened the “Zeil of Knowledge”. This multi-storey mall acts as a central meeting space linking together all the business school’s major facilities such as the Audimax auditorium, Learning Centre, restaurant, deli, Student Advisory and Alumni Relations teams, as well as the seminar rooms.

Frankfurt School is an international business school, with students from nearly 100 countries and all five continents. The campus reflects this international orientation. Each of the five towers represents one of the five continents: America, Europe, Africa, Asia and Australasia. A corresponding motif was created for all the continents and adorns certain walls in each tower. Frankfurt School’s international status and worldwide connections are also expressed in the campus garden, in the form of five mini-landscapes. The five continents are represented by groups of trees and shrubs comprised of characteristic vegetation. Pine trees and oaks stand for Europe, Tokyo cherry trees symbolise Asia, and eucalyptus represents Australia.

Campus_Au-enansicht_373.jpg

Mall_373.jpg

On campus

Facilities and venues
  • Audimax with 400 seats
  • 38 seminar rooms including 11 in amphitheatre layout, 22 in classroom layout and 5 computer rooms (with seating for 1,888 people in total)
  • 61 shared workspaces comprising 18 enclosed, 16 partially open and 27 open areas (totalling 318 seats)

    All rooms are equipped with the latest technology.

Lab2new.jpg

H-rsaal_stufen_373.jpg

Financial Lab

The Financial Lab is a place where students and researchers can use state-of-the-art workstations to access databases containing finance-related information. Working with databases is an important part of studying, and essential for research projects.

In addition to an Executive Lounge and several terraces, Frankfurt School also offers a number of other exclusive venues.

Frankfurt School facilities can be hired for external events, workshops, meetings and conferences. You can find more room hire details here.

LearningCentre.jpg

Learning Centre

The Library is a dedicated academic and research library. Multiple international databases allow users to access corporate and financial-market information. The Library is spread over three floors, with a wealth of spaces for working and studying.

For students, the Library is open 24/7
Public opening hours: Mon-Fri 9:00-17:00

Restaurant.png

Deli.png

Restaurant

The restaurant serves lunch to staff, students and guests, featuring international menus that change on a daily basis. All dishes are prepared in the restaurant’s own kitchen. The restaurant also features a separate area where tables can be reserved for customer meetings and groups.

Opening hours: Mon-Sat 11:30-14:00

Deli and shop

The new deli is a multifunctional combination of café, shop and after-hours hangout. As well as coffee, snacks and freshly prepared meals, the shop offers a range of everyday goods. Frankfurt School-branded articles and merchandise are also available for purchase.

Opening hours: Mon-Sat 7:00-19:00

Student Life

Frankfurt School is a community of aspiring and inspiring individuals who are committed to their fellow students and society in general. This is reflected in our various student initiatives, the work of our Student Council, our students’ enthusiastic participation in sporting competitions and matches, and other joint projects and events.

The FS Spirit Award embodies Frankfurt School’s recognition and appreciation of the time and energy invested by students in extracurricular activities that enrich student life on campus.

Donations for the campus

By making donations in support of the Frankfurt School campus, you help us preserve and develop our first-class infrastructure. By becoming a patron of one of our lecture halls or making a donation to our Library, you can introduce yourself to young talents and well-known researchers, as well as other specialists and senior managers. Find out more about opportunities for making donations. 

Studenten_DonorWall.jpg

Sustainability

Frankfurt School’s campus has been awarded Platinum Seal certification by the German Sustainable Building Council (DGNB 2017 e.V.). To be eligible for this award, a building must meet the highest standards in terms of its environmental footprint and responsible use of resources, as well as indoor air quality, barrier-free access and comfortable climate. With its roof-mounted photovoltaic panels and wind turbine, gas-powered combined heat and power (CHP) plant in the basement and EV charging station on the premises, the new campus meets all the Platinum Seal criteria.

On the main building’s northern roof terrace, there are beehives four bee colonies which have been producing honey since the spring of 2018.

Construction phase

You can find out more about the construction of Frankfurt School’s new Adickesallee campus here.

News

07.01.2021 12:00:00

Frankfurt School Spirit Award

Interview with Lynn Cunningham and Patrick Becker

09.11.2020 12:00:00

263 students receive support

Frankfurt School hosts virtual scholarship celebration

06.11.2020 12:00:00

"I see this award as a confirmation of my path at FS"

Interview with DAAD Prizewinner 2020

Address

Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
Adickesallee 32-34
60322 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Location

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
String (#-1436916107)

Campus Frankfurt

Willkommen auf dem Campus

Der Campus Adickesallee mit seiner zentralen Lage im Frankfurter Nordend ist Teil der „Campusmeile“, die Frankfurts wissenschaftliche Hochschulen und Bibliotheken verbindet. Der Campus wurde nach den Entwürfen des dänischen Büros Hennig Larsen Architects gebaut und ist ein architektonischer Leuchtturm der Stadt.

Besondere Charakteristik des Campus ist die Zeil des Wissens. Dieser canyonartige Raum zwischen den Türmen ist zentraler Treffpunkt. Alle Hauptnutzungen wie das Audimax, das Learning Centre, Restaurant, Deli, Student und Alumni Relations sowie die Seminar- und Lernräume sind mit der Zeil verbunden.

Die Frankfurt School ist eine internationale Wirtschaftsuniversität. Die Studierenden kommen aus knapp 100 Ländern und von allen Kontinenten. Diese Internationalität spiegelt auch der Campus wider. Jeder der fünf Türme des Gebäudes repräsentiert einen der fünf Kontinente: Amerika, Europa, Afrika, Asien und Australien. Dafür wurde ein Design entworfen, das die Kontinente darstellt und einige Wandflächen der Türme ziert. Der internationale Anspruch der Frankfurt School und ihre weltweite Vernetzung drückt auch der in fünf Landschaftsbildern gestaltete Campusgarten aus. Hier werden die fünf Kontinente durch ihre charakteristische Vegetation aufgegriffen. Kiefern und Eichen stehen für Europa, die Tokyo Kirsche für Asien und der Eukalyptus für Australien.

Campus_Au-enansicht_373.jpg

Mall_373.jpg

Der Campus

Räume
  • Audimax mit 400 Plätzen
  • 38 Seminarräume: 11 amphitheaterähnlich Seminarräume; 22 flache Seminarräume; 5 EDV-Räume (insg. 1.888 Plätze)
  • 61 Gruppenarbeitsbereiche: 18 geschlossene, 16 halboffene und 27 offene Bereiche (insg. 318 Plätze)

Alle Räume sind mit modernster Technik ausgestattet.

Lab2new.jpg

H-rsaal_stufen_373.jpg

Financial Lab

An modernen Arbeitsplätzen können Studierende sowie Wissenschaftler und Wissenschaftlerinnen auf Datenbanken mit Informationen rund um Finanzthemen zugreifen. Die Arbeit mit den Datenbanken ist wichtiger Teil des Studiums und essentiell für Forschungsprojekte.

Die Frankfurt School bietet neben einer Executive Lounge und mehreren Terrassen noch weitere exklusive Räume an.

Räume können für externe Veranstaltungen, Tagungen und Konferenzen gemietet werden. Weitere Informationen zur Raumvermietung finden Sie hier.

LearningCentre.jpg

Learning Centre

Die Bibliothek ist eine wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Spezialbibliothek. Über internationale Datenbanken bietet sie Nutzern Zugang zu Unternehmens- und Finanzmarktinformationen. Auf drei Etagen befindet sich eine Vielzahl von Lern- und Arbeitsplätzen.

Für Studierende ist die Bibliothek 24/7 zugänglich.
Servicezeiten: Mo-Fr, 9:00-17:00 Uhr

 

Restaurant.png

Deli.png

Restaurant

Das Restaurant bietet Mitarbeitenden, Studierenden und Gästen zur Mittagszeit täglich wechselnde internationale Menüs. Die Gerichte werden in der hauseigenen Küche zubereitet. Zum Restaurant gehört auch ein separater Bereich, in dem Tische für Kundentermine und Gruppen reserviert werden können.

Öffnungszeiten: Mo-Sa 11:30-14:00 Uhr

Deli und Shop

Das neue Deli ist eine multifunktionale Kombination aus Café, Shop und After-Work. Neben Kaffee, Snacks und frisch zubereiteten Speisen bietet der Shop Waren des täglichen Bedarfs an. Frankfurt School Markenartikel können ebenfalls im Shop erworben werden.

Öffnungszeiten: Mo-Sa 7:00-19:00 Uhr

Spenden für den Campus

Eine Spende fördert den Campus und unterstützt die erstklassige Infrastruktur. Mit einer Patenschaft für Hörsäle oder eine Spende für die Bibliothek kann man sich jungen Talenten, renommierten Wissenschaftlern und Wissenschaftlerinnen sowie Fach- und Führungskräften vorstellen. Hier gibt es mehr Informationen über die Fördermöglichkeiten.  

Studenten_DonorWall.jpg

Nachhaltigkeit

Unser Campus wurde mit der Platin-Zertifizierung durch die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen, DGNB 2017 e.V., ausgezeichnet. Um diese Auszeichnung zu erhalten, muss ein Gebäude den Anforderungen an  Ökobilanz und verantwortungsbewusste Ressourcengewinnung entsprechen sowie bei der Innenraumluftqualität, barrierefreiem Zugang oder thermischem Komfort überzeugen. Mit der Photovoltaikanlage und dem Windrad auf dem Dach, dem Erdgas-Blockheizkraftwerk im Keller und der E-Tankstelle auf dem Grundstück erfüllt der Campus alle Voraussetzungen.

Auf der Dachterrasse im Norden des Campus befinden sich Bienenstöcke für vier Bienenvölker, die seit dem Frühjahr 2018 Honig produzieren.

Entstehung des Campus

Zur Entstehung des Campus an der Adicksallee haben wir hier weitere Informationen bereitgestellt.

News

03.11.2021 12:00:00

10 Jahre Deutschlandstipendium: FS vergibt 53 Stipendien

FS-Community unterstützt Studierende

07.01.2021 12:00:00

Frankfurt School Spirit Award

Lynn Cunningham und Patrick Becker im Interview

09.11.2020 12:00:00

263 Studierende erhalten Förderung

Virtuelle Stipendienfeier der Frankfurt School

06.11.2020 12:00:00

„Ich sehe den Preis als Bestätigung meines Weges an der FS“

DAAD Preisträgerin 2020 im Interview

Adresse

Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
Adickesallee 32-34
60322 Frankfurt am Main
 

Lage