call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

It's time again. The annual FS Alumni Homecoming is just around the corner!

This year's Homecoming will take place on September 19, 2020, at 2:30 pm (CET) – due to the coronavirus pandemic as an online event!

Click here to register!

With this year's theme HOMECOMING@HOME, all participants can look forward to an engaging programme: Professor Nils Stieglitz, President of Frankfurt School, will give an insight into current topics relating to Frankfurt School. An exciting panel featuring Walter Sinn, Managing Partner, Bain Germany, Member of the Global Board of Directors, Leading consultant for the financial services sector, Alexander Doll, FS Alumnus Class of 1997, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Lincoln International AG Frankfurt, Member Global Management Committee, Senior Advisor Private Equity and Ex-CFO Deutsche Bahn, Prof Ines Gockel, FS Alumna MBA Class of 2013, Chair and Head of Visceral Surgery at University Hospital of Leipzig and Prof Horst Löchel, Professor of Economics, MBA Programme Director and Head of the Sino-German Centre at Frankfurt School of Finance & Management will discuss "The Age of the Supercrisis! Thrive in business and career when there's always a new normal." We invite you to join the discussion! The event will be held in English. Participants can also look forward to a great programme: the annual FS Charity Run, a virtual tour of the FS Campus and a great homecoming quiz/raffle – just to give you a little glimpse.

Our traditional FS Alumni Homecoming stands and falls on its networking and FS spirit – this should also be part of the online event. That's why we have thought up a great special for our alumni community: Frankfurt School will deliver a cake to the participants of the HOMECOMING@HOME-special* while stocks last. Spread the word and get in touch with your FS network! Meet your fellow students or sit together with your families in the garden – enjoy a piece of cake and follow the corona-conforming FS Alumni Homecoming 2020 via our livestream!

*This is a limited offer – first come first served. Cake can only be shipped within Germany. Frankfurt School is not liable for any delivery related damage. Cake must be ordered at the same time as the registration. Registration is possible until September 4, 2020.

*This is a limited offer – first come first served. Cake can only be shipped within Germany. Frankfurt School is not liable for any delivery related damage. Cake must be ordered at the same time as the registration. Registration is possible until September 4, 2020.

Share your HOMECOMING@HOME moments and post your photos and impressions on social media on the day of the FS Alumni Homecoming – with the hashtag #fsalumnihomecoming! Create shared memories and strengthen the FS spirit!

We keep you updated and look forward to your participation.

Programme*
Time
Action and details

2:30 pm (CET)

Official Opening and Welcome

Francisca Blenich, Manager Alumni Relations, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Official Opening Speech with Q&As

Professor Nils Stieglitz, President of Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Panel Discussion with Experts from the business world

Topic:

"The Age of the Supercrisis! Thrive in business and career when there’s always a new normal."

Moderator:

Dr Matthias Catón
Director of Corporate Development, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Participants:

Walter Sinn
Managing Partner, Bain Germany, Member of the Global Board of Directors, Leading consultant in the financial services sector

Alexander Doll
FS Graduate Class of 1997, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Lincoln International AG Frankfurt, Member Global Management Committee, Senior Advisor Private Equity and Ex-CFO Deutsche Bahn

Prof Ines Gockel
FS Graduate MBA Class of 2013, Chair and Head of Visceral Surgery at University Hospital of Leipzig

Prof Horst Löchel
Professor of Economics, MBA Programme Director and Head of the Sino-German Centre at Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Content:

Six months after lockdown in Germany: banks, industry and the economy - how have they got through the crisis so far? How new is the “new normal” really? Experts from different areas give insights into the changes accelerated through the crisis, into the opportunities and challenges that have come up and will continue, into trends that will come, stay and go. What lessons have been learned and what best practices are there? How do other developments and decisions affect the economy around Coronavirus (Brexit, US elections, Syrian war, climate change and sustainability, debt crisis, etc.)?

Discussion and Q&As with all participants

Moderation: Dr Matthias Catón, Director Corporate Development, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Co-Moderation: Vera Klopprogge, Head of Corporate Communications, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

News about Alumni Relations and Quiz/Raffle

Francisca Blenich, Manager Alumni Relations, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Dr Julia Knobbe, Head of Executive Education Marketing & Sales, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

approx. 5:00 pm (CET)

Farewell and Thank You

* subject to alterations

FS Charity Online Run 2020

Running for a good cause! Our FS Charity FS initiative is part of the FS Alumni Homecoming again this year. Registration and participation are possible alone, in a group, as a team or company.

From September 19 to September 26, 2020, you have the time to run as many kilometres as you can. This year all donations will go to the Frankfurter Aids Hilfe e.V.

Are you with us? Click here to register!

Link for donations.

If you have any questions about the FS Charity Online Run 2020, please contact: charityfrankfurtschool@gmail.com

Homecoming 2019

On Friday, September 20 and Saturday, September 21, 2019, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management celebrated the biggest Homecoming event in its history. Frankfurt School alumni came from near and far to attend the reunion weekend.

FS on Social Media

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

Es ist wieder soweit, das alljährliche FS Alumni Homecoming steht vor der Tür!

Unter den besonderen Umständen findet das diesjährige Homecoming am 19. September um 14:30 Uhr (CET) als Online-Event statt.

Hier geht es zur Anmeldung!

Unter dem Motto „HOMECOMING@HOME“ erwartet alle Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer ein vielfältiges Programm: Professor Dr. Nils Stieglitz, Präsident der Frankfurt School, gibt einen Einblick in aktuelle Themen rund um die Frankfurt School. In einer spannenden Panel-Diskussion zum Thema „The Age of the Supercrisis! Thrive in business and career when there’s always a new normal.“ treffen Walter Sinn, Managing Partner, Bain Deutschland, Mitglied im Global Board of Directors, Führender Berater im Bereich Financial Services, Alexander Doll, FS Alumnus Class of 1997, Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates bei Lincoln International AG Frankfurt und Member Global Management Committee, Senior Advisor Private Equity und Ex-CFO Deutsche Bahn, Prof. Dr. Ines Gockel, FS Alumna MBA Class of 2013, Lehrstuhl und Leitung Viszeralchirurgie, Universitätsklinikum Leipzig, AöR und Prof. Dr. Horst Löchel, Professor für Volkswirtschaftslehre, MBA Programme Direktor sowie Leiter des Sino-German Centers an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management – Experten aus der Wirtschaft – aufeinander und diskutieren. Wir laden Sie herzlich dazu ein! Die Veranstaltung findet auf Englisch statt. Neben dem fachlichen Austausch und einer spannenden Diskussion können sich die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer auf ein tolles Rahmenprogramm freuen: der alljährliche FS Charity Run, eine virtuelle Führung über den FS Campus und ein tolles Homecoming-Gewinnspiel – um nur einen kleinen Einblick zu geben.

HOMECOMING@HOME-Aktion*: Unser traditionelles FS Alumni Homecoming steht und fällt mit dem Netzwerkgedanken und dem FS Spirit – dieser soll auch im Rahmen des Online Events spürbar sein. Deshalb haben wir uns eine großartige Aktion für unsere Alumnischaft überlegt: Die Frankfurt School liefert – solange der Vorrat reicht – den Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern der Homecoming@Home-Aktion einen Kuchen nach Hause. Akquirieren Sie Ihr FS Netzwerk und seien Sie dabei! Treffen Sie Ihre Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen oder setzen Sie sich mit Ihren Familien im Garten zusammen – genießen Sie dabei ein Stück Kuchen und verfolgen Sie gemeinsam das FS Alumni Homecoming 2020 corona-konform über unseren Livestream!

* Die Kuchenaktion ist limitiert – ganz nach dem Motto first come first served. Der Kuchen wird nur deutschlandweit versandt; transportbedingte Schäden am Kuchen können wir nicht ausschließen. Der Kuchen muss bei Anmeldung mitbestellt werden. Die Anmeldung ist bis zum 4. September 2020 möglich.

* Die Kuchenaktion ist limitiert – ganz nach dem Motto first come first served. Der Kuchen wird nur deutschlandweit versandt; transportbedingte Schäden am Kuchen können wir nicht ausschließen. Der Kuchen muss bei Anmeldung mitbestellt werden. Die Anmeldung ist bis zum 4. September 2020 möglich.

Lassen Sie uns an Ihren Homecoming@Home-Momenten teilhaben und posten Sie am Tag des FS Alumni Homecomings Ihre Fotos und Impressionen in den sozialen Medien – mit dem Hashtag #fsalumnihomecoming! Schaffen Sie so gemeinsame Erinnerungen und stärken Sie den FS Spirit!

Wir halten Sie hier auf dem Laufenden und freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme.

Programm*
Zeit
Aktion

14:30  (CET)

Offizielle Eröffnung und Begrüßung

Francisca Blenich, Managerin Alumni Relations, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Offizielle Begrüßung durch den Präsidenten mit anschließender Q&A

Professor Dr. Nils Stieglitz, Präsident der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Panel-Diskussion mit Experten aus dem Wirtschaftsbereich

Thema:

„The Age of the Supercrisis! Thrive in business and career when there’s always a new normal.“

Moderator:

Dr. Matthias Catón
Direktor Unternehmensentwicklung, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Teilnehmer:

Walter Sinn
Managing Partner, Bain Deutschland, Mitglied im Global Board of Directors, Führender Berater im Bereich Financial Services

Alexander Doll
FS Absolvent Class of 1997, Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates bei Lincoln International AG Frankfurt und Member Global Management Committee, Senior Advisor Private Equity und Ex-CFO Deutsche Bahn

Prof. Dr. Ines Gockel
FS Absolventin MBA Class of 2013, Lehrstuhl und Leitung Viszeralchirurgie, Universitätsklinikum Leipzig, AöR

Prof. Dr. Horst Löchel
Professor für Volkswirtschaftslehre, MBA Programme Direktor sowie Leiter des Sino-German Centers an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Inhalt:

Wir befinden uns sechs Monate nach dem Lockdown in Deutschland: Banken, Industrie und Wirtschaft – Wie sind diese bisher durch die Krise gekommen? Wie neu ist die neue Normalität wirklich? Experten berichten aus den verschiedenen Bereichen und geben Einblicke in die von der Krise beschleunigten Veränderungsprozesse, in die Chancen und Herausforderungen, die es gab und auch künftig geben wird und in Trends die kommen, bleiben und gehen werden. Welche Lessons Learned gibt es und welche Best Practices? Wie wirken sich andere Entwicklungen und Entscheidungen auf die Wirtschaft rund um Corona aus (Brexit, Wahlen in den USA, Syrienkrieg, Klimawandel und Nachhaltigkeit, Schuldenkrise, etc.)?

Interaktive Diskussion inkl. Q&A mit allen Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern

Moderation: Dr. Matthias Catón, Direktor Unternehmensentwicklung, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Co-Moderation: Vera Klopprogge, Leitung Unternehmenskommunikation, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Neuigkeiten aus Alumni Relations und Gewinnspiel

Francisca Blenich, Managerin Alumni Relations, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Dr. Julia Knobbe, Head of Executive Education Marketing & Sales, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Ca. 17:00  (CET)

Verabschiedung und Danksagung

*Änderungen sind vorbehalten

FS Charity Online Run 2020

Laufen für den guten Zweck! Unsere FS Initiative „FS Charity“ ist auch in diesem Jahr Teil des FS Alumni Homecoming. Die Anmeldung und Teilnahme ist alleine, in der Gruppe, als Team oder Unternehmen möglich.

In der Zeit vom 19. September bis zum 26. September 2020 haben Sie Zeit, so viele Kilometer zu laufen wie möglich. Die gesammelten Spenden gehen in diesem Jahr an die Frankfurter Aids Hilfe e.V.

Sind Sie dabei? Hier geht es zur Registrierung!

Link für Spenden.

Bei Fragen zum FS Charity Online Run 2020 wenden Sie sich bitte an: charityfrankfurtschool@gmail.com

Homecoming 2019

Am 20. und 21. September 2019 feierte die Frankfurt School of Finance & Management das bisher größte Homecoming ihrer Geschichte und begrüßte Alumni aus Nah und Fern.

FS on Social Media