call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
"jcr:477dd0c9-8ca1-4f42-b4dd-f94ccbd76736" (String)
FS Alumni talking to each other in the mall FS Alumni talking to each other in the mall

“Back on Campus: Celebrating the big FS Alumni Homecoming 2022!”

This year's Alumni Homecoming weekend at Frankfurt School kicked off on Friday 16 November 2022, with the MBA Reunion, which attracted around 80 alumni to the Frankfurt campus. The day began with inspiring micro trainings and a keynote speech on bragging by Professor Christian Schulze, Professor of Marketing at FS. The day ended with an atmospheric networking reception.

The following day, Frankfurt School celebrated its traditional FS Alumni Homecoming with around 500 participants on the Frankfurt campus. Highlights were the workshops on current topics, the keynote speech by the former German Ambassador to Moscow, Rüdiger von Fritsch, as well as dinner & drinks in the mall and in the Audimax foyer, where the FS community could network in a relaxed atmosphere. Alumni from the anniversary years Class of 1997, 2002 and 2012 met for an exclusive champagne reception with FS President and CEO Professor Nils Stieglitz in the Executive Lounge.

The day started with two workshop sessions with seven workshop topics. Participants were able to exchange ideas on the topics of entrepreneurship, mergers & acquisitions, leadership through charisma, continuing education, the current inflation situation, crypto-assets and the future of corporate finance. The workshops were usually led by tandems of one FS staff member and one FS alumna or alumnus.

“Exciting lectures, full halls and lively discussions - that was this year's FS Alumni Homecoming Day. A great chance to meet old acquaintances in a great atmosphere and to expand existing networks. Just like you know the FS”, said Alla Dubrovina, FS alumna Master of Mergers & Acquisitions Class of 2019 and Director and Operating Partner, VR Equitypartner. She co-led a workshop with Professor Christoph Schalast, Professor of Mergers & Acquisitions, Business Law and European Law, on Twitter vs Musk: How to kill a merger in Delaware?

Finding your Charisma as a Leader: Sources of Power is a heartfelt topic of mine. Therefore, it took a second to say yes to Professor Selin Atalay to join her as co-head of this workshop at Homecoming. To discuss the sources of powers and if charisma is something to be trained or just something you have or not, sharing experience, exchanging different and controversial views with the participants was simply just inspiring.,” Regina Schüller, FS alumna Executive MBA Class of 2018 and Managing Director at regain partners enthusiastically summarised her impressions of the day.

  

Keynote, networking, campus tours

At the well-attended waffle stand sponsored by FS Alumni e.V., alumni exchanged ideas with their former fellow students and other FS alumni. Some were on the new campus for the first time and were happy about the offer of a campus tour.

After the moderated, programme-specific networking sessions in the afternoon, all participants gathered in the Audimax for the welcome by Professor Nils Stieglitz and the keynote address with Rüdiger von Fritsch, former German Ambassador to Moscow. Under the title Tectonic shifts in the global economy & in politics, he spoke about Russia, the Ukraine war and the geopolitical situation – why did Vladimir Putin start the war, what is the current situation and what will the consequences be for the future?

Dinner, drinks and FS community party into the night

With dinner, drinks and music in the mall and in the foyer of the Audimax and the concluding FS Community Party in the Zoom Club, alumni, professors and FS staff were able to either wind down or continue partying into the early hours of the morning. For the first time, the entire FS community, around 1,000 alumni and students, danced together through the night.

Save the Date! FS Alumni Homecoming on 1 July 2023

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
String (#2013056142)
FS Alumni talking to each other in the mall FS Alumni talking to each other in the mall

"Back on Campus: Das große FS Alumni Homecoming 2022"

Das diesjährige Alumni Homecoming-Wochenende der Frankfurt School startete am Freitag, den 16. November 2022 mit der MBA-Reunion, zu der rund 80 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer auf den Frankfurter Campus kamen. Der Tag begann mit inspirierenden Micro Trainings und einer Keynote zum Thema Bragging von Professor Dr. Christian Schulze, Professor für Marketing an der FS. Den Ausklang des Tages bildete ein stimmungsvoller Networking-Empfang.

Mit rund 500 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern feierte die Frankfurt School dann am Tag darauf, ihr traditionelles FS Alumni Homecoming auf dem Frankfurter Campus. Höhepunkte waren die Workshops zu aktuellen Themen, die Keynote des ehemaligen deutschen Botschafters in Moskau, Rüdiger von Fritsch, sowie Dinner & Drinks in der Mall und im Foyer des Audimax, bei denen die FS Community in entspannter Atmosphäre netzwerken konnte. Alumni der Jubiläumsjahrgänge Class of 1997, 2002 und 2012 trafen sich zu einem exklusiven Champagner-Empfang mit FS-Präsident und -Geschäftsführer Professor Dr. Nils Stieglitz in der Executive Lounge.

Der Tag startete mit zwei Workshop-Sessions mit sieben Workshop-Themen. Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer konnten sich austauschen zu den Themen Entrepreneurship, Mergers & Acquisitions, Leadership durch Charisma, Weiterbildung, der aktuellen Inflationslage, Krypto-Assets und der Zukunft von Corporate Finance. Die Workshopleitung übernahmen in der Regel Tandems aus je einem/einer FS-Mitarbeitenden und einer FS-Alumna oder einem FS-Alumnus.

„Spannende Vorträge, volle Säle und lebendige Diskussionen – so war der diesjährige FS Alumni Homecoming Tag. Eine großartige Chance, alte Bekannte in toller Atmosphäre zu treffen und bestehende Netzwerke zu erweitern. So wie man die FS eben auch kennt!“ sagte Alla Dubrovina, FS-Alumna Master of Mergers & Acquisitions Class of 2019 und Director and Operating Partner, VR Equitypartner. Sie leitete gemeinsam mit Professor Dr. Christoph Schalast, Professor für Mergers & Acquisitions, Wirtschaftsrecht und Europarecht, einen Workshop zum Thema Twitter vs. Musk: How to kill a merger in Delaware?

„Das Thema Finding your Charisma as a Leader: Sources of Power liegt mir sehr am Herzen. Daher dauerte es nur eine Sekunde, bis ich Professor Dr. Selin Atalay, Professorin für Marketing, zusagte, diesen Workshop beim Homecoming mit ihr gemeinsam zu leiten. Die Diskussion über die Quellen der Macht und die Frage, ob Charisma trainiert werden kann oder einfach nur vorhanden ist oder nicht, Erfahrungen zu teilen, unterschiedliche und auch kontroverse Ansichten mit den Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern auszutauschen, war einfach nur inspirierend“, fasste Regina Schüller, FS-Alumna Executive MBA Class of 2018 und Managing Director bei regain partners ihre Tageseindrücke begeistert zusammen.

  

Keynote, Netzwerken, Campusführungen

Am gut besuchten und vom FS Alumni e.V. gesponsorten Waffelstand tauschten sich die FS-Alumni mit ihren ehemaligen Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen und weiteren FS-Alumni aus. Einige waren zum ersten Mal auf dem neuen Campus und freuten sich über das Angebot einer Campus Tour.

Nach den moderierten, programmspezifischen Networking-Sessions am Nachmittag versammelten sich alle Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer im Audimax zur Begrüßung durch Professor Dr. Nils Stieglitz und zur Keynote mit Rüdiger von Fritsch, dem ehemaligen deutschen Botschafter in Moskau. Unter dem Titel Tectonic shifts in the global economy & in politics sprach er über Russland, den Ukrainekrieg und die geopolitische Situation – warum hat Wladimir Putin den Krieg angefangen, wie stellt sich die aktuelle Situation dar und was werden die Konsequenzen für die Zukunft sein?

Dinner, Drinks und FS Community Party bis in die Nacht

Bei ausgelassener Atmosphäre, Dinner, Drinks und Musik in der Mall und im Foyer des Audimax und der abschließenden FS Community Party im Zoom Club konnten die Alumni, Professorinnen und Professoren sowie FS-Mitarbeiterinnen und -Mitarbeiter den Abend entweder entspannt ausklingen lassen oder bis in die frühen Morgenstunden weiterfeiern. Zum ersten Mal tanzte die gesamte FS Community, rund 1.000 Alumni und Studierende, gemeinsam durch die Nacht.

Save the Date! FS Alumni Homecoming am 1. Juli 2023!