call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

FS Associates

FS Associates is the student Hedge Fund of Frankfurt School, managing virtual funds in a manner typically observed in the industry. We trade a wide range of markets and financial products in order to optimally arrange our portfolio and put our strategies into practice. We pursue a holistic investment approach to detect long and short opportunities, which we implement simultaneously to hedge market risk. Our target is to create solid returns with optimized risk throughout any market phase.

FS-Associates0.jpeg

FS Automotive

If you are really into automobiles, FS Automotive is the right initiative for you. We aim to connect car-loving students of all semesters. For us, it does not matter whether you are more interested in the automotive industry as a whole or in the mechanics working inside of a car. The only requirement is that you are truly passionate about the topic itself. The goal of FS Automotive is to allow its members to share their passion and to get to know potential employers via visiting fairs such as the International Motor Show Frankfurt (IAA) together or during networking events like factory visits and speeches on campus.

Photo_coming_soon.jpg

FS Blockchain

Blockchain technology is changing the way we think about the transfer of values and may cause a fundamental shift in global financial infrastructure. At FS Blockchain, we help students understand the underlying technology and its numerous applications through tutorials and workshops. Additionally, we regularly invite guest-speakers to deliver valuable insights into the blockchain scene in business and academia.

Photo_coming_soon.jpg

FS Business Game

FS Business Game is a member of the Alliance of European Business Games. Through holding Frankfurt School Business Game, we provide globally relevant companies and high potential graduate students from more than 10 top business schools across the Europe a platform to innovate together on current and upcoming business challenges. Our ultimate goal is to create a unique experience of knowledge-sharing, collaboration and empowerment for future talents in the business world.

FSBG.jpg

FS Business Forum

The FS Business Forum is an interactive, finance-orientated congress which is exclusively organised by students. The event takes place once a year and is themed around one specific economical topic. 

Our main goal is to connect talented students and interesting Corporates for networking purposes. Our program consists of several speeches, workshops and panel discussions in ordert to provide students detailed insights into the business world and experiences from professionals. Due to numerous networking opportunities we enable ambitious students to already get in touch with Speakers, Alumni and Corporates while studying and to learn from their personal experiences in order to become future leaders.

FS Business Game

FS Coding

At FS Coding, our mission is to motivate FS students to start programming in order to learn what is, in our opinion, a basic business tool and to teach fundamental knowledge as well as professional improvement from existing skills. It is not necessary to have a technical or computational background to learn how to code. It’s fairly easy, but it needs a lot of dedication to begin with and that is where FS Coding comes in.

FS-Coding.JPG

FS Data Science

FS Data Science initiative is founded in response to the overwhelming yet promising industrial revolution — digitalisation. Guiding our members to dive into the emerging opportunities and changes driven by data science, FSDS aims to empower its members with real-world applications and to connect them with the newest trends in the form of guest lectures, Datathons, networking events, hands-on projects, news feeds, and many more to come. FSDS dedicates to facilitating the flow of ideas and experience among members, data experts, FS and companies to cultivate an ecosystem that aids members in their data science journeys. Join us!

Photo_coming_soon.jpg

FS Economy & Politics

FS Economy & Politics is an initiative that wants to encourage FS Students to think outside of the box by debating about current political and macroeconomic issues. Our initiative thus provides a platform for FS Students to broaden their horizons. Our events range from small get-togethers with our members to big speeches with known politicians and economists. We encourage all students of Frankfurt School to join our events as they are an opportunity for a vivid exchange of political views as well as economic issues.

EcoPol Info Text

FS Insider

FS Insider is the Frankfurt School's student newspaper. Writing, layout development, web design and graphic design are key skills learned and practiced in this initiative.

FS-Insider.JPG

FS Invest

As a FS Invest member you actively engage in one of our departments: Equity, Fixed Income or Quant. All departments contribute to our inhouse portfolio through research, backtesting and pitches in front of our investment board. We provide our members with numerous events, workshops, office visits and networking opportunities with first class global financial institutions – not only in Frankfurt – but also at our annual London Banking Trip. If you are interested in joining FS Invest, visit our website below and apply for one of our departments at the beginning of the semester. We hope to see you soon!

FS-Invest.jpg

FS Model United Nations

Rhetoric, skillful negotiations, and sleepless nights: Participants of MUN conferences know that for a talented MUN debater, overtime in the office is only one obstacle to overcome in order to debate eloquently and skillfully later at the conference. Every year this initiative travels to the world's largest Model United Nations in New York to compete with other MUN delegations from around the world and to gain extraordinary experience.

FS-MUN.jpg

FS Real Estate

FS Real Estate is a student-run club founded in 2020 which focuses on the real estate industry.

Our goal is to inform & to educate students more deeply in the diversity real estate can offer.

With the help of experts from the industry we are not only planning & executing exciting events & guest lectures, but furthermore engage our students in workshops in which they can learn more about the Real Estate industry. 

Photo_coming_soon.jpg

TEDxFS

TEDxFS is a yearly independently organized TED (Technology, Entertainment, Design) event and will display talks from various fields including medicine, neuroscience, entrepreneurship, and personal development. In TED's spirit of ideas worth spreading the events shall inspire people to further improve and to take on leadership within their chosen field. At the TEDxFS events, about 7 live speakers and 2 pre-recorded TED talks will be presented to the audience in order to spark vivid discussions.

TEDxFS2.png

FS Speech & Debate

Presentations and discussions have probably never been as important as in today's day and age. However, since no professional speaker has ever fallen from the sky and even the most charismatic students can still improve their speaking skills, this initiative is ideal for everyone! With the help of many exercises and honest feedback, your public speaking confidence, ability to improvise and structure discussions is thoroughly practiced. Additionally, FS Speech & Debate participates in debate duels and organizes the annual Students vs. Professors-Debate.

FS-Speech---Debate.jpg

FS Sports Business

The sports business industry is now more lucrative and relevant than ever. But what really happens behind the scenes of a football club and how do companies use sports sponsorship to booster sales and market their products? 

As a FS Sports Business member, you will have the opportunity to speak to several representatives from sports institutions and companies and attend different networking events. Furthermore, the learned knowledge will be applied while organizing an internal Sports Tournament.

The FS Sports Business Initiative is ideal for people who want to combine their passion for sports with managerial skills.

Photo_coming_soon.jpg

Frankfurt School Student Consulting

FS Student Consulting is an official subsidiary of Frankfurt School of Finance & Management and listed company in the German trade register. Currently, we have 60 members, all highly-motivated students of Frankfurt School with various backgrounds across all levels of study.

resized_IMG_5602.jpg

FS Unity

FS Unity is a student initiative supporting the LGBTQIA+ community at Frankfurt School through representation, raising awareness, and organizing events related to the matter. We provide professional networking opportunities with LGBTQIA+ networks from various business areas. In addition to regular monthly meetings among members, FS Unity organizes campus events, career fair visits, and guest speeches, all aimed at connecting LGBTQIA+ students and professionals. We believe in the strength of unity – which we want to pursue by supporting those who are marginalised and discriminated against. FS Unity's vision is to continue to raise awareness around LGBTQIA+ related issues and strengthen the community at Frankfurt School.

FS Ventures

FS Ventures offers an opportunity for exchange between startups from the Rhine-Main area and the students of Frankfurt School. Both sides can benefit from this: The students have the opportunity to get in direct contact with the founders and to receive important tips and experiences. Startups can present and advertise their product to an open-minded but critical target group. In the future, the focus will be even more on venture capital and the diverse financing possibilities for young companies.

resized_Light_up_358x239.jpg

FS Women in Business

FS Women in Business is a platform of female students within Frankfurt School. In our initiative, there are “seniors” experienced in different fields, as for example consulting, start-ups, banking or asset management. This way, other female students are able to ask questions and network. We invite alumnae to talk about their experiences and inspire others with their stories as well as to create opportunities to get to know them personally. Once a semester, we organize panel discussions and Q&A sessions with professionals.

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

FS Associates

FS Associates ist der studentische Hedgefonds der Frankfurt School. Wir verwalten virtuelles Vermögen auf eine branchenübliche Weise. Wir handeln mit einer Vielzahl an Finanzprodukten, um unser Portfolio gemäß unserer Strategien in globalen Märkten optimal in die Praxis umzusetzen. Wir verfolgen einen ganzheitlichen Anlageansatz, um long und short Chancen zu erkennen, die wir gleichzeitig umsetzen um das Marktrisiko zu hedgen. Unser Ziel ist es, in beliebiger Marktphase solide Renditen mit optimiertem Risiko zu erzielen.

FS-Associates0.jpeg

FS Automotive

Wer Benzin im Blut hat, der ist bei FS Automotive richtig. Unsere Initiative zielt darauf ab, Studierende aller Semester, die eine starke Affinität zum Automobil haben, zusammenzubringen. Hierbei ist egal, ob man sich eher für die wirtschaftlichen Zusammenhänge in der Automobilbranche oder die in Autos verbaute Mechanik interessiert. Wichtig ist, dass einem das Thema wirklich am Herzen liegt. Das Ziel von FS Automotive ist, den Austausch über unsere gemeinsame Passion untereinander zu fördern, indem Messen wie die IAA gemeinsam besucht werden und bei Netzwerk-Events wie Werksführungen oder Vorträgen Kontakte zu potenziellen Arbeitgeberinnen und Arbeitgebern aus der Branche geknüpft werden.

Photo_coming_soon.jpg

FS Blockchain

Die Blockchain-Technologie verändert die Art und Weise, wie der Transfer von Werten stattfindet, und kann zu einem grundlegenden Wandel der globalen Finanzinfrastruktur führen. Bei FS Blockchain helfen wir den Studierenden durch Tutorials und Workshops, die zugrunde liegende Technologie und ihre zahlreichen Anwendungen zu verstehen. Darüber hinaus laden wir regelmäßig Gastrednerinnen und Gastredner ein, um wertvolle Einblicke in die Blockchain-Szene der Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft zu geben

Photo_coming_soon.jpg

FS Business Game

FS Business Game ist Mitglied der Alliance of European Business Games. Sie führen das Frankfurt School Business Game durch und bieten damit Unternehmen von globaler Bedeutung und Absolventinnen und Absolventen von führenden Business Schools in ganz Europa eine Plattform für die gemeinsame Innovation bei aktuellen und bevorstehenden unternehmerischen Herausforderungen. Es geht in erster Linie darum, talentierten Nachwuchskräften in der Wirtschaft eine einzigartige Erfahrung des Wissensaustauschs, der Zusammenarbeit und des Empowerments zu verschaffen.

FSBG.jpg

FS Business Forum

Das FS Business Forum ist ein wirtschaftlicher, ausschließlich von Studierenden organisierter zweitägiger Kongress, der einmal im Jahr mit thematischem Schwerpunkt ausgetragen wird. Unser Hauptziel ist es talentierte Studierende und interessante Unternehmen zum Netzwerken zusammen zu bringen.  Unser Programm beinhaltet mehrere Speeches, Workshops sowie Panel Diskussionen, mit der Intention Studierenden einen besseren Einblick in die Geschäftswelt zu geben und von Unternehmen zu erfahren, wie man verschiedene Herausforderungen am besten bewältigt. Dank dieser zahlreichen Networking Möglichkeiten können sich ambitionierte Studierende neben des Studium zusätzlich mit Rednerinnen und Rednern, Alumni und Unternehmen vernetzten und von ihren Erfahrungen profitieren, um so später einen gesellschaftlich wertvollen Beitrag zu leisten. 

FS Business Game

FS Coding

FS Coding hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Studierende anzuregen, das Programmieren zu lernen, denn damit erarbeiten sie sich ein ihrer Ansicht nach grundlegendes Business-Tool. Außerdem vermitteln sie fundamentale Kenntnisse und bemühen sich um den fachlichen Ausbau vorhandener Kompetenzen. Um das Coden zu lernen, braucht man nicht unbedingt technisches Vorwissen oder Computer-Vorkenntnisse. Es ist relativ einfach – allerdings muss man sich zunächst intensiv mit der Materie beschäftigen. Genau hier setzt FS Coding an.

FS-Coding.JPG

FS Data Science

Die FS Data Science Initiative ist unser Beitrag zur überwältigenden und vielversprechenden vierten industriellen Revolution - der Digitalisierung. FSDS möchte ihre Mitgliederinnen und Mitglieder dazu ermutigen, in die aufkommenden Möglichkeiten und Veränderungen einzutauchen, die durch Data Science angetrieben werden und sie mit den neuesten Trends in Form von Gastvorträgen, Datathons, Networking-Events und praktischen Projekten bekannt machen. Die FSDS widmet sich der Förderung des Ideen- und Erfahrungsflusses zwischen Mitgliederinnen und Mitgliedern, Datenexpertinnen und Datenexperten, FS und Unternehmen, um ein Ökosystem zu kultivieren, das die Mitgliederinnen und Mitglieder auf ihrer Data-Science-Reise unterstützt. Join us!

Photo_coming_soon.jpg

FS Economy & Politics

FS Economy & Politics ist eine Initiative, die FS-Studierende dazu ermutigen möchte, über den Tellerrand zu schauen und über aktuelle politische und makroökonomische Themen zu debattieren. Unsere Initiative bietet eine Plattform für FS-Studierende, um ihren Horizont zu erweitern. Unsere Veranstaltungen reichen von kleinen Treffen mit unseren Mitgliedern bis hin zu großen Reden mit bekannten Politikerinnen und Politikern, Ökonominnen und Ökonomen. Wir ermutigen alle Studentinnen und Studenten der Frankfurt School, an unseren Veranstaltungen teilzunehmen, da sie eine Gelegenheit für einen lebhaften Austausch von politischen Ansichten und wirtschaftlichen Themen bieten.

EcoPol Info Text

FS Insider

FS Insider ist die Studierendenzeitung der Frankfurt School. Einschlägige Kompetenzen wie das Verfassen von Texten, Layout-Entwicklung, Webdesign und grafische Gestaltung werden in dieser Initiative vermittelt und praktiziert.

FS-Insider.JPG

FS Invest

Als FS Invest Mitglied arbeitest Du aktiv in einem unserer Departments mit: Equity, Fixed Income oder Quant. Durch Research, Backtesting und Pitches werden dann vor dem Investment Board die Informationen aus allen Departments konsolidiert und fließen in unser eigengeführtes Portfolio mit ein. Wir bieten unseren Mitgliederinnen und Mitgliedern außerdem zahlreiche Vorträge, Workshops, Office Visits und Networking Möglichkeiten mit erstklassigen Arbeitgeberinnen und Arbeitgebern der Finanzindustrie – nicht nur in Frankfurt – sondern auch bei unserem jährlichen London Banking Trip. Wenn wir Dein Interesse geweckt haben, besuche unsere Website und bewerbe dich zu Beginn des Semesters für eines unserer Departments.

FS-Invest.jpg

FS Model United Nations

Rhetorik, geschicktes Verhandeln und schlaflose Nächte: Wer schon einmal an einer MUN-Konferenz teilgenommen hat, weiß nur allzu gut, dass ambitionierte MUN-Debattiererinnen und -Debattierer nicht nur Überstunden im Büro in Kauf nehmen müssen, wenn sie später bei der Konferenz flüssig und gekonnt argumentieren wollen. Die studentische Initiative FS Model United Nations tritt im Rahmen der weltweit größten National Model United Nations-Simulation jedes Jahr in New York gegen MUN-Delegationen aus aller Welt an und sammelt dabei wertvolle Erfahrungen.

FS-MUN.jpg

FS Real Estate

FS Real Estate ist eine studentische Initiative, der im Jahr 2020 gegründet wurde und sich auf die Immobilienbranche konzentriert.

Unser Ziel ist es, die Studierenden tiefer in die Vielfalt der Immobilienbranche einzubringen.

Mit Hilfe von Expertinnen und Experten aus der Branche planen & führen wir nicht nur spannende Events & Gastvorträge durch, sondern binden unsere Studierenden darüber hinaus in Workshops ein, in denen sie durch praxisnahmehr über die Real Estate-Branche erfahren können.

Photo_coming_soon.jpg

TEDxFS

TEDxFS ist ein unabhängig organisierter TED (Technology, Entertainment, Design) Event, den wir jährlich an unserer Universität organisieren. Die Rednerinnen und Redner kommen aus den unterschiedlichsten Hintergründen wie unter anderem aus der Medizin, Neurowissenschaften, Entrepreneurship und Persönlichkeitsentwicklung. Ganz im Sinne des TED-Geists, "Ideas worth spreading", soll das Event Menschen inspirieren, um sich weiter zu entwickeln und Verantwortung in ihrem Umfeld zu übernehmen. Bei unseren TEDxFS Events werden wir etwa sieben Live Rednerinnen und Redner und zwei aufgenommene TED Talks präsentieren, um lebhafte Diskussionen anzuregen und Menschen zu verbinden.

TEDxFS2.png

FS Speech & Debate

Präsentationen und Diskussionen waren wahrscheinlich noch nie so wichtig wie in der heutigen Zeit. Grund genug, dass selbst die charismatischsten Studierenden ihre rhetorische Kompetenz ausbauen möchten, denn schließlich ist auch beim Reden noch kein Meister vom Himmel gefallen! Diese Initiative eignet sich optimal für alle, die ihr freies Sprechen verbessern möchten. Mithilfe zahlreicher Übungen und ehrlichen Feedbacks wird das Selbstvertrauen bei öffentlichen Auftritten gestärkt und die Fähigkeit, zu improvisieren und Diskussionen zu strukturieren, ausgiebig trainiert. FS Speech & Debate beteiligt sich auch an Debattenduellen und organisiert die jährliche Debatte Professoren vs. Studierende.

FS-Speech---Debate.jpg

FS Sports Business

Die Sportbusinessbranche ist heute lukrativer und relevanter denn je. Aber was passiert wirklich hinter den Kulissen eines Fußballvereins und wie nutzen Unternehmen Sportsponsoring, um den Absatz zu steigern und ihre Produkte zu vermarkten?

Als FS Sports Business Mitglied hast du die Möglichkeit, mit mehreren Vertreterinnen und Vertretern von Sportinstitutionen und Unternehmen zu sprechen und an verschiedenen Networking-Events teilzunehmen. Darüber hinaus wird das erlernte Wissen bei der Organisation eines internen Sportturniers angewendet.

Die FS Sports Business Initiative ist ideal für Menschen, die ihre Leidenschaft für den Sport mit Management Skills verbinden wollen. 

Photo_coming_soon.jpg

Frankfurt School Student Consulting

FS Student Consulting ist eine offizielle Tochtergesellschaft der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management und ist im deutschen Handelsregister eingetragen. Derzeit haben sie 60 Mitglieder: hochmotivierte FS-Studierende unterschiedlicher Fachrichtungen aus allen Jahrgängen.

resized_IMG_5602.jpg

FS Unity

FS Unity ist eine studentische Initiative, die die LGBTQIA+-Community an der Frankfurt School durch Repräsentation, Sensibilisierung und die Organisation von Veranstaltungen zu diesem Thema unterstützt. Wir bieten professionelle Networking-Möglichkeiten mit LGBTQIA+ Netzwerken aus verschiedenen Geschäftsbereichen. Zusätzlich zu den regelmäßigen monatlichen Treffen der Mitglieder organisiert FS Unity Veranstaltungen auf dem Campus, Besuche von Karrieremessen und Gastvorträge, die alle darauf abzielen, LGBTQIA+ Studierende und Berufstätige miteinander zu verbinden. Wir glauben an die Stärke des Zusammenhalts, die wir durch die Unterstützung derer, die an den Rand gedrängt und diskriminiert werden, erreichen wollen. Die Vision von FS Unity ist es, das Umfeld der Frankfurt School weiter für LGBTQIA+ bezogene Themen zu sensibilisieren und die Gemeinschaft zu stärken.

FS Ventures

FS Ventures bietet eine Möglichkeit zum Austausch zwischen Startups aus dem Rhein-Main Bereich und den Studierenden der Frankfurt School. Hiervon können beide Seiten profitieren: Die Studierenden haben die Gelegenheit, direkt mit Gründerinnen und Gründern in den Kontakt zu treten und wichtige Tipps und Erfahrungen zu erhalten. Startups können ihr Produkt vor einer aufgeschlossenen aber dennoch kritischen Zielgruppe vorstellen und bewerben. In Zukunft wird der Fokus noch mehr auf Venture-Capital und den vielfältigen Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten für junge Unternehmen liegen.

resized_Light_up_358x239.jpg

FS Women in Business

Frankfurt School Women in Business ist eine Plattform von und für Studentinnen innerhalb der Frankfurt School, die aus rund 300 Studierenden besteht. Die Initiative bietet ein Netzwerk für Studentinnen, sich gegenseitig zu unterstützen und nützliche Informationen über Karrierewege in der Wirtschaft auszutauschen. Als FS Women in Business laden wir Berufstätige ein, über ihre Tätigkeiten im privaten wie im beruflichen Umfeld zu sprechen und andere mit ihren Erfahrungswerten zu inspirieren sowie Möglichkeiten zu schaffen, sie persönlich kennenzulernen. Wir organisieren Veranstaltungen in Form von Workshops und Get-Togethers mit Expertinnen aus verschiedenen Geschäftsbereichen wie Beratung, Bankwesen, Vermögensverwaltung oder Entrepreneurship. Women in Business bietet hierdurch die Möglichkeit für Studentinnen, sich zu vernetzen und mit Professionals in Verbindung zu treten.