call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Evaluation of Frankfurt School’s Degree Programmes

As part of the School’s quality management cycle, all modules in Frankfurt School’s degree programmes are evaluated each semester; they are then assessed against the School’s internal quality criteria and adjusted as necessary. Evaluations encompass the professional competence of the lecturer, rhetorical competence, materials provided and module structure.

The results are compelling: The results are compelling: in the Academic Year 2017/1, 45% of the School’s 2347 students participated in the newly implemented online-evaluations. 79% of the students voting rated the overall quality of the year’s 225 modules as "very good” or “good” (1.0-2.4).

The evaluations follow the German grading system, i.e. a 1-6 scale with “1” being the best.

Facts & Figures

Small Study Groups – A Professional and Well-Structured Learning Environment

The professional competence of Frankfurt School’s faculty was rated by students across all programmes, on average, with a "very good" (1.6). The module materials provided and the structure of the modules were rated "good" (2.2). Furthermore, accessibility and individual advice provided by Frankfurt School faculty were highly valued by the students (1.8).

Clear and Competent Teaching Methods

Faculty’s rhetorical skills enliven the classroom and foster exchange. This is reflected in the students’ satisfaction, with rhetorical competence rated, on average, as good (2.1).

Current and Relevant Content

Students attested to the relevance and level of material taught in the courses. Just 6% of the students voting rated the curriculum as not relevant. That aside, only 4% rated the level of the modules as extremely hard.

Contact

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Evaluationsergebnisse unserer akademischen Programme

Um für ein exzellentes Studium sorgezutragen durchlaufen unsere Lehrveranstaltungen einen permanenten Qualitätskreislauf. Jede Lehrveranstaltung wird evaluiert und anhand unserer internen Qualitätskriterien überprüft –ggf. korrigiert. Neben der fachlichen Kompetenz unseres Lehrpersonals, stehen deren didaktische Kompetenz, das Studienmaterial und die Struktur im Fokus unserer Untersuchungen.

Die Ergebnisse sind überzeugend: Im akademischen Jahr 2017/2018 beteiligten sich von 2347 Studierenden insgesamt 45% an den neu eingeführten Online-Evaluationen. Die teilnehmenden Studierenden beurteilten mit 79% ihrer Stimmen die Gesamtqualität der 225 Veranstaltungen mit „sehr gut - gut (1,0-2,4)“.

Die Ergebnisse werden im Sinne des deutschen Schulnotensystems bewertet, wobei „1“ die beste Bewertung darstellt.

Fakten & Zahlen

Familiäres Lernumfeld - Fachlich überzeugend und gut strukturiert

Die fachliche Qualität der Frankfurt School Fakultät wurde von den Studierenden im Durchschnitt über alle Programme mit „sehr gut“ beurteilt (1,6), auch die Studienmaterialien (2,2) und die Struktur der Veranstaltungen (2,2) werden von den Studierenden mit „gut“ bewertet. Weiterhin wurde die Betreuung durch die Frankfurt School Fakultät positiv (1,8) hervorgehoben.

Souverän vermitteln – Lerninhalte klar und verständlich

Die didaktischen Kompetenzen der Fakultät belebt den Unterricht und lässt Raum für kreativen Austausch. Dies spiegelt sich in der Zufriedenheit der Studierenden wieder, sie beurteilten die didaktische Kompetenz im Durchschnitt mit gut (2,1).

Studieninhalte - relevant und gut aufbereitet

Studierende bescheinigen sehr gute - gute Relevanz und Niveau der Studieninhalte. Von nur 6% der Studierendenstimmen wurden die Studieninhalte als nicht relevant bewertet und nur 4% der Stimmen sind der Meinung, dass das Niveau der Veranstaltungen viel zu schwer ist.

Kontakt