call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
"jcr:d8ca45d5-f611-488c-9f7c-bde48072a8b3" (String)
students talking to each other

The guiding principle of Frankfurt School’s Student Services team is “We care”. We care about your studies, your personal growth, your experiences, and your concerns. We provide students with support and guidance throughout their studies. We also stay in touch with parents who wish to build a relationship with our business school. Explore our student support programme and discover the range of services we provide to our students to help them make the most of their time at Frankfurt School – enriching their work, study and leisure time.

Caring Concept

Frankfurt School takes a holistic approach to supporting students on all degree programmes, aiming to give them the best possible university experience. We offer each student a dedicated study advisor, as well as a wide array of additional support services with access to experts for those in need of specialist advice (such as financial advice, life coachinghealth-related counselling or accommodation-related questions).

We also organise a wide variety of extracurricular opportunities to leverage your study experience beyond the classroom, including events, guest presentations, workshops and training courses for developing your personal skills and competencies. These activities support your personal growth and also broaden your horizons in various areas. Taking part will give you great opportunities to build up your networks, make new friends and engage within the FS Community.

Study Advisory

Our study advisors play a central role in Frankfurt School’s support activities. Each student has a dedicated study advisor who is their first and central point of contact on all matters relating to their studies and community life.

Study advisors will provide you with personal assistance during your studies. You can reach out to them for advice on anything to do with your programme, specific modules, examinations, invoices, or personal challenges you may encounter while studying. And of course you can also contact them if you want to provide feedback on your study experience.

Study advisors work closely with the Programme Management team and other teams at Frankfurt School. They will proactively get in touch with you to update you on how your studies are progressing and discuss challenging situations with you.

Language Courses

Language courses at Frankfurt School – German as foreign language, English, Chinese and more

Mastering languages is essential: Whether you’re seeking to expand your network, thrive in your studies or gain an edge in the job market - all starts with communication.

At Frankfurt School, we offer weekly German courses to suit all levels, as well as courses in Business German - for free. If you would like to boost your English skills, improve your speaking skills, or express yourself in properly academic terms, we also offer an Academic English Course. 

Depending on the number of requests we receive, we can also arrange additional language courses in Chinese, Spanish or French (for a fee), but will only do so if there is sufficient demand. Finally, we offer intensive courses in German as foreign language during the university holidays.

Student Activities

Extracurricular student activities and community engagement play an important role at Frankfurt School. Students can represent the student body by joining the Student Council or becoming a Class Representative. Or they can gain new experiences by joining or leading a student initiative. Frankfurt School enormously appreciates students’ social and community engagement, as demonstrated by the annual FS Spirit Award.

Parents’ Programme

Frankfurt School’s Parents’ Programme is a perfect opportunity for parents to stay informed about Frankfurt School and find out more about the student experience. Parents on the programme are invited to take part in major events and are given plenty of opportunities to network with the wider FS community. More details of our Parents’ Programme, as well as a registration form, are available here.

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
"jcr:d8ca45d5-f611-488c-9f7c-bde48072a8b3" (String)

Der Leitsatz der Student Services an der Frankfurt School lautet „We care“, und dieser Gedanke gilt für das Studium, die persönliche Entwicklung, die Erfahrungen und die sonstigen Anliegen unserer Studierenden. Wir begleiten unsere Studierenden unterstützend und beratend durch ihr Studium. Gleichzeitig sind wir Ansprechpartner für Eltern, die mit unserer Hochschule Kontakt haben möchten. Es lohnt sich, sich über unser Betreuungskonzept und das Serviceangebot für unsere Studierenden zu informieren – eine Bereicherung für Arbeit, Studium und Freizeit an der Frankfurt School.

Betreuungskonzept

Die Frankfurt School verfolgt für alle Studiengänge ein ganzheitliches Betreuungskonzept, das eine großartige Studienerfahrung gewährleisten soll. Wir bieten allen Studierenden dedizierte Studienbetreuer und Studienbetreuerinnen, dazu eine breite Palette von zusätzlichen unterstützenden Dienstleistungen mit Fachexperten und Fachexpertinnen für spezielle Beratung (z. B. wenn es um Finanzberatung, Life-Coaching, Gesundheitsberatung oder Fragen zur Unterkunft geht).

Wir ergänzen das Curriculum um zahlreiche Gelegenheiten, die Studienerfahrung auch in der Praxis zu nutzen. Dazu gehören Veranstaltungen, Gastvorträge sowie Workshops und Trainings für persönliche Kompetenzentwicklung. Diese Aktivitäten fördern das persönliche Wachstum und erweitern den Horizont bezüglich diverser Themen. Die Teilnahme ist eine große Chance, sich zu vernetzen, Freundschaften zu schließen und sich innerhalb der FS Gemeinschaft zu engagieren. 

Studienbetreuung

Unseren Studienbetreuern und Studienbetreuerinnen kommt im Betreuungskonzept eine zentrale Bedeutung zu. Sämtlichen Studierenden sind persönliche Studienberater und Studienberaterinnen zugeordnet - erste und zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Fragen, die das Studium und das Leben in der Gemeinschaft betreffen. 

Die Studienbetreuer und Studienbetreuerinnen begleiten unsere Studierenden während des Studiums persönlich. Bei Fragen zum Studiengang, spezifischen Modulen, Prüfungen, Rechnungen oder persönlichen Herausforderungen während des Studiums können die Studienbetreuer und Studienbetreuerinnen um Rat gebeten werden. Selbstverständlich kann man sich auch an sie wenden, um Feedback zu den eigenen Studienerfahrungen zu geben. 

Die Studienbetreuer und Studienbetreuerinnen arbeiten eng mit der Programmleitung und anderen Teams innerhalb der Frankfurt School zusammen. Sie setzen sich mit unseren Studierenden in Verbindung, um sie über den Verlauf des Studiums auf dem Laufenden zu halten und sich in herausfordernden Situationen proaktiv mit ihnen zu besprechen. 

Sprachkurse

Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Englisch, Chinesisch und mehr

Sprachen sind der Schlüssel zum Erfolg: Das gilt für das Netzwerken, ein gelungenes Studium oder beste Chancen in der Karriere - Kommunikation ist alles.

Frankfurt School bietet kostenfrei wöchentliche Kurse in Deutsch als Fremdsprache auf allen Niveaus sowie Sprachkurse für Wirtschaftsdeutsch an. Um Lücken im Englischen auszugleichen, freies Sprechen und akademische Sprache zu stärken, gibt es einen (gebührenpflichtigen) Kurs für akademisches Englisch.

Zusätzliche Sprachkurse für Chinesisch, Spanisch oder Französisch lassen sich arrangieren. Diese Kurse sind kostenpflichtig und kommen nur zustande, wenn genügend Anmeldungen eingehen. Während der Semesterferien werden außerdem Intensivkurse in Deutsch als Fremdsprache angeboten.

Studentische Aktivitäten

Extracurriculare studentische Aktivitäten sowie gemeinschaftliches Engagement spielen an der Frankfurt School eine wichtige Rolle. Studierende können sich im Studierendenrat oder als Class Representative für die Studierendenschaft engagieren oder im Rahmen einer studentischen Initiative neue Erfahrungen sammeln. Die Anerkennung der Frankfurt School für den Einsatz ihrer Studierenden zeigt sich im jährlich verliehenen FS Spirit Award.

Parents' Programme

Das Parents‘ Programme der Frankfurt School ermöglicht es Eltern, sich über die Frankfurt School zu informieren und mehr über das Studienerlebnis zu erfahren. Eltern, die an diesem Programm teilnehmen, erhalten Einladungen zu tollen Veranstaltungen und haben Gelegenheit, sich mit der großen FS Community zu vernetzen. Weitere Informationen sowie eine Anmeldung für das Parents‘ Programme gibt es hier