call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
String (#907310849)

Semester Abroad and Internship

One or two semesters abroad are an integral part of the Bachelor of Science. Firstly, you will study at one of our over 100 partner universities. This part of your studies will be an exciting and challenging experience. The Frankfurt School International Office will support you with organising your semester abroad.

You will then also do an internship, which allows you to gain international exposure and practical experience. You can do your internship either abroad or in an international team/project in Germany. Our Career Services will assist and support you during your search for an internship.

Why go on a semester abroad?

Gain international experience

As the world is becoming more and more interconnected, it will benefit you to gain a new perspective through other cultures and make you stand out from the crowd when applying to jobs.

Build your network

Use this opportunity to expand your network and study with students from top universities around the world. Making long-lasting, meaningful connections is extremely important in an ever-evolving business world.

Grow as a person

For many students, the semester abroad is the first opportunity to live alone in a foreign country. Living independently, away from one’s familiar environment, can be a great learning experience. Step out of your comfort zone; grow as a person!

Immerse in a new culture

From the “Hygge” of Denmark and Norway to the diverse cuisine of Japan, every country has a unique culture, local customs and a fresh perspective. Immersing yourself in new cultures can lead to valuable personal development.

Learn a new language

Studying abroad guarantees opportunities to improve your language skills. There is no better way to learn a language than to be in the environment. At most of our partner universities, you can also take a language course to improve your skills formally as well.

Perfect timing

It is the best time to explore the world and embrace new cultures. Once you find a job, it will be more challenging to find opportunities to move to a foreign country.

Travel

Studying abroad does not mean that you are limited to the country you chose. You can travel and see more of the world while studying abroad. Visit the famous landmarks and natural wonders wherever you are!

Have fun

Last but not least, your semester abroad should also be about having fun and enjoying the experience. So be excited and open to new things!

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
"jcr:fe06bbce-a7c9-4799-9f30-ec86c6befa87" (String)

Auslandssemester und Praktikum

Das Studium bereitet Dich bestens auf Aufgaben im Inland vor, ist aber zugleich international orientiert. Während des Studiums verbringst Du ein oder zwei Semester im Ausland, wo Du an einer unserer Partnerhochschulen studierst und ein Auslandspraktikum absolvierst. Das International Office der Frankfurt School berät Dich bei der Wahl einer Partneruniversität und der Organisation des Auslandssemesters.

Im anschließenden Hauptstudium werden alle Module auf Englisch unterrichtet.

Auslandssemester – Aber warum?

Sammle Auslandserfahrung

Die Welt wächst immer mehr zusammen – Gewinne eine neue Perspektive durch andere Kulturen und hebe dich von der Masse ab wenn Du Dich auf einen Job bewirbst.

Bau Dir ein globales Netzwerk auf

Nutze diese Chance und erweitere Dein Netzwerk, während Du an den besten Universitäten rund um den Globus studierst. In einer sich immer weiterentwickelnden Welt ist es extrem wichtig, lang anhaltende Beziehungen zu pflegen.

Wachse über Dich selbst hinaus

Für viele Studierende ist ein Auslandssemester die erste Chance alleine im Ausland zu leben. Unabhängig und weg von seiner gewohnten Umgebung zu sein ist eine tolle Erfahrung. Komm aus Deiner Komfortzone raus und wachse über Dich selbst hinaus!

Lerne neue Kulturen kennen

Von “Hygge” in Dänemark und Norwegen bis hin zur abwechslungsreichen asiatischen Küche, jedes Land hat seinen ganz eigenen Charme und seine eigenen Besonderheiten.

Lerne neue Sprachen

Ein Auslandssemester ist wie eine Garantie Deine Fremdsprachenskills weiter zu entwickeln. Es gibt keine bessere Möglichkeit als eine Sprache vor Ort zu lernen und die meisten unserer Partneruniversitäten bieten Sprachkurse der jeweiligen Landessprache an.

Perfektes Timing

Während des Studiums ist die perfekte Zeit um die Welt zu erkunden und neue Kulturen kennen zu lernen. Wenn Du erst einmal in der Arbeitswelt integriert bist, wird es schwieriger für eine bestimmte Zeit ins Ausland zu ziehen.

Reise herum

Im Ausland studieren bedeutet nicht, dass man immer an einem Ort bleiben muss. Es ist die perfekte Gelegenheit im In-und Ausland zu reisen. Ob Wahrzeichen oder Naturwunder – nutze die Gelegenheit und erkunde Dein Zielland!

Hab Spaß

Nicht zuletzt sollte es bei Deinem Auslandssemester auch darum gehen, Spaß zu haben und die Erfahrung zu genießen. Sei also offen für Neues und genieße die Erfahrung!