call download fax letter pdf

Professor of Sustainable Energy Finance

Personal Details

 Ulf Moslener is professor for sustainable energy finance at the faculty of Frankfurt School. As Head of Research of the UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate and Sustainable Energy Finance his current fields of research are the economics of climate change, financing sustainable energy systems and climate finance. He is representing Germany in the UN Standing Committee on Climate Finance.

In the past, he was deputy head of the department of „Environmental and Resource Economics and Environmental management“ at the Centre for European Economic Research (ZEW) in Mannheim, Germany. His main research areas are international climate policy, the analysis of carbon regulation, carbon emissions trading, and policy instruments to promote renewable energy. He led a number of research projects, e.g. on behalf of German Federal Ministries or the European Commission.

Thereafter he joined KfW Development Bank, where he was dealing with the practice of financing renewable energy and energy efficiency in developing and newly industrialized countries within the German development co-operation. Ulf Moslener holds a Diploma in Physics and a PhD in economics from the University of Heidelberg.

Office hours

during the semester:

Tuesday 4:45pm until 5:45pm on appointment





Social Media


Scholarly journal articles / Journal articles

Monographs / Contributions to edited volumes

Courses 2017

Title Programme Semester
Renewable Energy Finance Master 2016/2017 WS

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron

Professor für Sustainable Energy Finance

Zur Person

Ulf Moslener ist Professor für Sustainable Energy Finance an der Fakultät der Frankfurt School und dort auch Wissenschaftlicher Leiter des "FS-UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate and Sustainable Energy Finance". Seine Forschungsfelder umfassen die Ökonomie des Klimawandels, Sustainable Finance und Climate Finance.

Er vertrat die Bundesrepublik Deutschland in der Entstehungsphase des "UN Standing Committee on Climate Finance" and ist derzeit Vice Chair der Advisory Group der "Clean Investment Funds (CIFs)" bei der Weltbank und stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender des "Green and Sustainable Finance Cluster Germany". Er ist Gründungsmitglied der “Wissenschaftsplattform Sustainable Finance”.

In der Vergangenheit war er stellvertretender Leiter des Forschungsbereichs "Umwelt- und Ressourcenökonomik, Umweltmanagement" am Zentrum für Europäische Wirtschaftsforschung (ZEW). Er leitete dort zahlreiche Projekte, etwa im Auftrag deutscher Bundesministerien oder der Europäischen Kommission.

Vom ZEW aus wechselte er zur KfW Bankengruppe, wo er bei der KfW Entwicklungsbank mit der Praxis der Finanzierung von erneuerbarer Energie und Energieeffizienz in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern befasst war, bevor er dem Ruf an die Frankfurt School folgte. Ulf Moslener ist Diplom-Physiker und promovierte in Umweltökonomik im Graduiertenprogramm der Universitäten Heidelberg und Mannheim.
 


Publikationen

Wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften / Fachzeitschriften

Arbeitsberichte / Working papers

Monographien / Sammelwerke

Kurse

Titel Programme Semester
Environmental Economics and Energy Finance Bachelor Winter
Renewable Energy Finance MBA Sommer