call download fax letter pdf

Professor of Managerial Accounting

Personal Details

Matthias D. Mahlendorf is Professor of Managerial Accounting. His research areas are performance measurement, target setting, and organizational design. He has published in journals such as The Accounting Review, Accounting, Organisations and Society, Contemporary Accounting Research and Organizational Research Methods. He is member of the editorial boards of Accounting, Organisations and Society, Management Accounting Research und the Journal of Management Accounting Research and serves as a reviewer for The Accounting Review,Management Science, Accounting Organizations and Society, Contemporary Accounting Research and other journals. 

Matthias D. Mahlendorf studied Industrial Engineering and Management at the Technical University of Dresden, London School of Economics, and Queen Mary's University London. He received his PhD from WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. His dissertation on escalation of commitment in failing projects received the Péter Horváth Management Accounting Award 2009 and the Austrian Management Accounting Award. From 2009 to 2014, he worked as Assistant Professor at the Institute of Management Accounting and Control at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. He was a visiting scholar at Michigan State University and Arizona State University.

Matthias D. Mahlendorf has designed and taught seminars for executives of major international corporations like SAP, Bayer, and Henkel. He has consulted large organizations such as The Federal Employment Agency on topics such as performance measurement and benchmarking.

He teaches the following courses:
Managerial Accounting (Bachelor)
Restructuring & Strategic Management Control (Master)
Performance Measurement and Incentives (PhD)


Office hours

during the semester:

Wednesday 1:00pm until 2:00pm on appointment

Room:

217

Contact

Contact

Social Media

Publications

Scholarly journal articles / Journal articles

Monographs / Contributions to edited volumes

Courses 2017

Title Programme Semester
Restructuring & Strategic Management Control Master 2017 SS
Managerial Accounting Bachelor 2017 SS

call download fax letter pdf

Professor für Managerial Accounting

Zur Person

Matthias D. Mahlendorf ist Professor für Managerial Accounting. Seine Forschungsgebiete sind Performance Messung, Zielvereinbarungen und Gestaltung des Controllings. Er veröffentlichte in Zeitschriften wie The Accounting Review, Accounting, Organisations and Society, Contemporary Accounting Research und Organizational Research Methods. Er ist Mitglied der Editorial Boards von Accounting, Organisations and Society, Management Accounting Research und Journal of Management Accounting Research und ist als Reviewer für The Accounting Review, Management Science, Accounting Organizations and Society, Contemporary Accounting Research und andere Zeitschriften tätig. 

Matthias D. Mahlendorf studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der Technischen Universität Dresden, der London School of Economics und der Queen Mary’s University London. Er erhielt seinen Doktortitel von der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. Seine Dissertation über Eskalation von Commitment bei scheiternden Projekten wurde mit dem Péter Horváth Controllingpreis 2009 und dem Österreichischen Controllerpreis ausgezeichnet. Von 2009 bis 2014 arbeitete er als Junior Professor am Institut für Management und Controlling an der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. Er war Gastwissenschaftler an der Michigan State University und der Arizona State University.

Matthias D. Mahlendorf hat Seminare für Führungskräfte großer internationaler Unternehmen wie SAP, Bayer und Henkel konzipiert und unterrichtet. Des Weiteren hat er große Organisationen wie beispielsweise die Bundesagentur für Arbeit zu Themen wie Performance Messung und Benchmarking beraten.

Er unterrichtet die folgenden Kurse:
Managerial Accounting (Bachelor Programm)
Restructuring & Strategic Management Control (Master Programm)
Performance Measurement and Incentives (Doktoranden Programm)
 


Sprechzeiten

während der Vorlesungszeit:

Mittwochs 13:00 bis 14:00 Uhr mit Voranmeldung

Raum:

217

Ansprechpartner

Kontakt

Social Media

Publikationen

Wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften / Fachzeitschriften

Monographien / Sammelwerke

Kurse 2017

Titel Studiengang Semester
Restructuring & Strategic Management Control Master 2017 SS
Managerial Accounting Bachelor 2017 SS