call download fax letter pdf

Get to know our Student Council

The Student Council represent the Student Body towards the university's institutions, sponsors, faculty and administration, as well as outside of the university.

Current Members

Ekin Akkaya
BSc - Speaker

Christian des Pallieres
MoF - Projects & Events

Clara Wienhold
BSc - Treasury

Matija Ranogajec
MiM - Student Initiatives

Maria Villamil
MiM - Social Media

Lynn Cunningham
BSc - Co-Speaker

Christian Schwalbach
BSc - Projects & Events

Rishabh Jain
MiM - Treasury

Katharina Stitzl
BSc - Student Initiatives

The Election

The Student Council (StuCo) gets elected for one year. At the beginning of February each year the election takes place as follows:


Sending out the Student Council (StuCo) election form (all enrolled students have the possibility to sign up as a candidate)


Online election takes place


The new members of the StuCo will be announced during the Student Parliament


Besides the mentioned regular positions, we also represent student’s interests in quite many committees at Frankfurt School, for instance when dealing with scholarships, the appointment of new faculty members or the organization of examinations. Just to name a few concrete examples, we represent the students

  • in the “Fakultätsrat / faculty council”
  • the “Prüfungsausschuss akademische Studiengänge / faculty committee of academic programs”
  • the “Berufungskommissionen / appellate commission”
  • the “Förderausschuss / supporting committee”
  • the “FS Spirit Initiative”
  • as well as some smaller committees and councils.